We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Spearfish

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Spearfish
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 262: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Spearfish
 Click to rate
Carrington, North Dakota
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Room was clean and the breakfast had a wide variety to choose from. Was disappointed when the refrigerator did not work as we like to bring water and fruit along with us. Our room faced the street and it was pretty noisy with vehicles all night.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrranch
Watford City, North Dakota
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

We like to stay here every time we come to spearfish. This is by far the nicest motel in Spearfish! The breakfast is great and the motel is clean! There's a few restaurants within walking distance and Walmart is right behind it. All around great place!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mjwali
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Mr Z K, Manager at Hampton Inn Spearfish, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Newhall, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

The first two nights we stayed, neither one of us could sleep because the heater in the room would run for about 15 seconds and then shut off only to come blasting on again in a few seconds. The refrigerator made a loud noise all night as well. After two nights of this we asked to change rooms. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathie L
San Diego, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Happy and impressed to stay at the Hampton Inn in Spearfish. The property was immaculate...from the rooms, bathrooms, to the indoor pool and lobby... not a spot of dirt to be found even in the middle of winter with snow everywhere. We had so much fun playing in the untouched snow just outside of the buffet area...best snow angels ever!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori M
Blaine, Minnesota
Reviewed 19 November 2016

It meet my expectations. Easy to get to. close to what we wanted to do. Pool and hot tub great. Room was very nice. Had no issues with this stay. Would stay her again. Tub, shower, laundry, breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven H
Mr Z K, Manager at Hampton Inn Spearfish, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.

Gillette, United States
Reviewed 14 November 2016

This was a weekend get-away for my parents wedding anniversary and they couldn't have been happier! From check in to check out they were completely impressed and bragged about how friendly the employees were, how clean the property was and how great the room was (they even took a picture and sent it to me). The icing on the cake...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 803beccac
Mr Z K, Manager at Hampton Inn Spearfish, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are very pleased your parents enjoyed their stay with us. It is always nice to get feedback from our guests and we thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn.

gordon, ne
Reviewed 14 November 2016

This hotel was great to stay at very happy very clean and nice the staff was great and checking in was easy and it was very quit to get a good night sleep I don't have any complains I would stay here again and I would recommend it to my friends and family.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 181kathryna
Mr Z K, Manager at Hampton Inn Spearfish, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. It is always great to hear back from our guests. Please remember us if your travel plans bring you to our area again.

Colbert, Washington
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Again as with the previous Hampton Inns, the staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and again, the beds were great and we rested well. We were coming in in the night, and the road construction and detours made for fun navigation in a 26' Penske with a car on a trailer in tow. The parking lot was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monte S
Mr Z K, Manager at Hampton Inn Spearfish, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our property. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and wish you a safe trip to your destination.

Rawlins, United States
Reviewed 29 October 2016

I have been staying here for years. I feel this is the best Hampton in the country. it is clean comfortable. pool is fun. internet is fast. workout room has everything I need. morning breakfast is great. and they know me by my name, it like going home!!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyler M
Mr Z K, Manager at Hampton Inn Spearfish, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. We are always pleased to see you again. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We spent one night here at the end of September. Very nice hotel; well kept; clean; conveniently located (although the nearby construction can be challenging). We really like the layout of the room. Having a couch, fridge and microwave make a big difference to us. Not wild about the breakfasts...standard fare for this type of hotel. We will definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C H
Mr Z K, Manager at Hampton Inn Spearfish, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding your stay at our property. It is our pleasure to serve the guests and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spearfish hotels
3.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Black Hills Lodge
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Spearfish - Convention Center
0.7 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Spearfish
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Spearfish
0.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Spearfish
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 14 in Spearfish
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn Spearfish is ideally set in the scenic Black Hills and surrounded by nature's beauty. Guests enjoy spacious accommodations and convenient amenities you're sure to love such as free hot breakfast and high-speed Wifi. Take advantage of our indoor swimming pool, fitness center, business center and meeting space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Spearfish

Address: 240 N 27th St, I-90 and 1st Ave (NE side), Spearfish, SD 57783-3273 (Formerly Comfort Suites Spearfish)
Region: United States > South Dakota > Spearfish
Price Range: $128 - $406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Spearfish 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Spearfish reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Spearfish Hotel Spearfish
Spearfish Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Spearfish staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Spearfish staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are many hotels in this area, I would go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles KathieL798, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Third floor”
 of 5 bubbles 852lorim, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Easy access from I-90 without road construction.”
 of 5 bubbles MonteS784, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the west side definitely catch the afternoon/evening sun making the room a little warmer than normal.”
 of 5 bubbles 875rickp, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“take one on the top floor very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles GeorgeR16, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5