We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Spearfish

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Spearfish
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Spearfish
See the most recent reviews
Showing 119: English reviews
Glendive, Montana
Reviewed 18 January 2015

We have stayed here a couple times and both times we were very pleased. The breakfast was very good, biscuits and gravy, waffles, eggs etc. The breakfast attendant was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The third floor was quiet, the lower floor not as quiet but I can't hold the hotel responsible for guests...

1Thank 404onvacation
Elysian, Minnesota
Reviewed 11 December 2014

I stayed at this Fairfield while traveling home from vacation in Wyoming to take a rest from driving, and was pleased with the cleanliness of the rooms. We had friendly service and I enjoyed a quiet atmosphere that allowed me to have a refreshing evening of rest. The only complaint I have was the fairly poor breakfast. The fruit was...

Thank BourbonConnoisseur
GMJoan, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Spearfish, responded to this review

Dear Bourbon Connoisseur, I am pleased that you were able to get the rest you needed during your recent stay at the Spearfish Fairfield Inn & Suites. I have spoken to my breakfast ambassadors regarding the pastries and maintaining a presence in the breakfast room at all times. We are also looking into different fruit options approved by Marriott to...

Bismarck, North Dakota
Reviewed 16 November 2014

We got to the hotel on a Thursday night at almost 10 while passing through with a group of people that needed 3 rooms. The male worker was pleasant. The kids were able to swim until 11:00. The hotel lobby and rooms were all very clean and the beds were comfortable. I was happy with the stay for the price.

Thank Misti B
Westminster, Colorado
Reviewed 2 October 2014

We were given an accessible room, which we don't mind as long as we don't displace someone who really needs it. What raised a flag was the desk clerk saying "let us know if there is a problem with your room" when he gave us the key. Then shortly after we had settled in the room he called and asked...

2Thank Lars C
GMJoan, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Spearfish, responded to this review

I do apologize for the issues you encountered during your recent stay at the Spearfish Fairfield Inn & Suites. Let me assure you that we did not know there were issues with that room. The staff was just making you aware of our new Fairfield 100% Guarantee and taking the additional step to make sure you were satisfied with your...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 October 2014

I have over 800 nights in Marriott properties all over the world. While this property was clean, and the staff friendly, the breakfast was horrible. There was never any fruit available, the waffle batter was like water (unusable), the eggs had some sort of mystery filling. We went elsewhere for breakfast and paid rather than eat there. Very disappointing.

1Thank WorldTravels952
GMJoan, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Spearfish, responded to this review

Dear WorldTravels952, I appreciate your positive comments regarding the cleanliness of our property and the friendliness of our staff. Without specifics on the date of your stay, I am guessing that you stayed when our regular scrambled eggs were recalled and we were given a substitute that was well below the standards we try to maintain for our breakfast offerings....

Des Plaines, Illinois
Reviewed 20 September 2014

We often travel to Yellowstone National Park and usually stay in west South Dakota on our way. We decided to try the Fairfield Inn in Spearfish and found our stay to be just okay. The room was clean and all in working order, however we found the tub to be very slippery and reported it to the desk upon leaving...

Thank mll563
GMJoan, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Spearfish, responded to this review

Dear mll563, I appreciate you choosing to stay at the Spearfish Fairfield Inn & Suites and your positive comments. We are an older hotel but do try to maintain our property to Marriott standards. We will be looking into addressing the slippery tubs as soon as possible. The new Marriott Hot breakfast has been a hit with all of our...

Lake Forest, IL
Reviewed 19 September 2014

Curb view is average but the hotel has been revamped and is staffed by caring efficient team members. Easy access from the interstate. Good breakfast and rooms very spic and span all the way. A ricing bargain and comfortable beds!

1Thank Robert T
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 September 2014

The room windows open, which is nice for fresh air. Our room was stuffy and needed airing out. Smelled like smoke. Breakfast is good with hot eggs and sausage o the menu when we were there. Nothing special, wouldn't stay here again.

Thank nancy4833
GMJoan, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Spearfish, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Spearfish for your recent stay. Our hot continental breakfast has been well received by our guests and I am glad you enjoyed it. Although we are a smoke free hotel, sometimes the odor from a smoking guest lingers in the room despite our best efforts to eliminate it. I do...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Super quick check in service, helped us quickly when we had a problem, nice and clean and very comfortable. Great pillows and fan/ac/heat unit. Stopped in off the road again on the way to Yellowstone. Marriott's brand is becoming a very reliable hotel for us.

Thank alyssaria
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed here just at the end of Sturgish Rally week and chose the Fairfield Suite for its pool and Marriot points. We had just finished a 6 hour drive and were all looking to be apart for a while out of the car. The room was clean, the staff polite and the morning breakfast was substantial. However, we chose...

Thank TravelswithmyTeen
GMJoan, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Spearfish, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for choosing the Spearfish Fairfield Inn & Suites for your recent stay. As I previously responded to your comments regarding our "no one under 16 without a parent present" policy, I want to state again that not every 15 year old is as responsible as you feel your daughter is. The policy is in...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (7)
Bathroom (2)
Room/Suite (2)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (32)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Dining (2)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Room/Suite (12)
Bathroom (2)
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spearfish hotels
3.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Black Hills Lodge
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Spearfish
Hampton Inn Spearfish
#4 of 14 in Spearfish
266 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Spearfish - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Spearfish
0.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Spearfish
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 14 in Spearfish
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Spearfish

Address: 2720 1st Ave, Spearfish, SD 57783-3211
Region: United States > South Dakota > Spearfish
Price Range: $112 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Spearfish 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Spearfish reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Spearfish Hotel Spearfish
Fairfield Spearfish
Spearfish Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Spearfish staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Granville, Tennessee

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Spearfish staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are good and there was no noise when we were there.”
 of 5 bubbles scottmG6960NS, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor for limiting above floor foot noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Tvsalesman, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors to avoid musty smells and away from the breakfast-preparation area to avoid early-morning conversations.”
 of 5 bubbles kOps210, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose top floor”
 of 5 bubbles X5558OHlisam, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“book a room with 2 beds, you get a bigger room”
 of 5 bubbles D1593LLjohnb, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5