We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Booking.comUSD 81*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 113*
USD 81*
USD 82*
USD 113*
USD 81*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

368 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 362: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
 Click to rate
Yuma, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We travel quite often for many things. Would like our experience with every facility were this good. Breakfast was excellent with a good variety of choices. Too bad the weather was not as good as the facility.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V6211MZrays
Amanda T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you get a chance to visit us again when the weather is warmer and not raining. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Sincerely, Amanda T General Manager

Sibley, Iowa
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 February 2017

We had a third floor room at the end of the hall this past Friday night. The room was very quiet and I never heard any noise from the hall. I looked for signs of grunge / poor cleaning but I found a very clean room. The pool area was somewhat small but adequate, clean and very warm (if you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hoefers
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Amanda T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review

Dear Hoefers, Thank you so much for your kind words! We really appreciate knowing when we do a good job and where we can improve. I'm glad you were able to find some things to eat in the breakfast and am happy to hear you were pleasantly surprised by our variety. We take any suggestions people want to give us...

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room was not serviced during two-night stay by maid. Staff response to address my complaints about room condition consisted of leaving additional towels/glasses, etc. in a pile on the sink. Dirty linin, glasses left in room and bed not made.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesdW599AX
Amanda T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for posting a review regarding your stay. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. It is truly disheartening to know that you did not experience the seamless, enjoyable stay we want to provide our guests. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and your comments are very...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was our first time at this hotel and we will continue to use it when we stop in Sioux Falls. No disappointments, great hot breakfast, warm welcome, and they quickly honored a $10 coupon which I received in my e-mail after I had checked in. Bed was very comfortable, room was quiet and very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ted055
Amanda T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review

Dear Ted055, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear you had a great stay and everything was to your liking. I can't wait to see you on your next trip south, or coming back north as the case may be. Sincerely, Amanda T General Manager

west des moines, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice updated, clean rooms, lobby and hotel. I'll be staying at this location again. Front counter staff very nice and helpful. Newspaper and breakfast in the morning is a nice touch. A very good value for the location and price.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffreyeb2017
Amanda T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review

Dear jefferyeb2017, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that we will be your top choice when you visit Sioux Falls. We truly appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Sincerely, Amanda T General Manager

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Easy access off the I-29 Interstate. Hotel set far enough away from street for quiet rest. Lots of local shopping and dining close by. Plenty of grass walking space if traveling with pets. Helpful staff with local attractions.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 582rambler
Amanda T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. I'm glad that you found our location convenient. It is rather nice that we are right off a busy street for easy access to everything, but still far enough off the road to escape the traffic noise. If there is anything...

Fishers
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had the BEST stay at the Best Western Empire Towers!! Friendly and nice staff!! They make you feel special!! Nice rooms w/amenities and comfortable beds!! We didn't want to leave!! Breakfast was SO delicious!! Eggs, the best biscuits ever and fresh fruit, cereal options just so many wonderful choices!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheri W
Fort Dodge, Iowa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was exceptional. Room was clean . everything worked. Breakfast was set up and ready before the time postef whoch was great for me since i had to leave early. Check out was a receipt under the door loved it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 305dwaynec
Amanda T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do try to have breakfast ready for those who have to be on the road early. Otherwise we do have the "Grab and Go" bags with fruit, a breakfast bar, and a bottle of...

Fort Pierre, United States
Reviewed 22 March 2017

this place is ALWAYS clean has friendly caring staff and an amazing HOT breakfast! the pool is always clean and well taken care of! The rooms are spacious and clean. it is located in a great area with easy access to the mall restaurants & great shopping options! I love this place!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tawnam2017
Amanda T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review

Dear tawnam2017, Wow! What a wonderful review. We truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service have met your needs and expectations every time you've stayed. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Amanda T General Manager

United States
Reviewed 21 March 2017

We have stayed at this location multiple times and have always found the desk people helpful and personable, the rooms tidy and clean, everything works as it should. Not yet have we been disappointed. I do have to say that after trying the breakfast once, we prefer to go out. Not that it is terrible, but it just isn't that...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noreen W
Amanda T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review

Dear Noreen W, It brings me a lot of pride and joy to hear that you're an avid fan of our hotel. We appreciate your business, your loyalty, and your trust. Next time you're here you might want to give our breakfast another chance. We rotate our selection every day so some days we have scrambled eggs and sausage links,...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
6.1 km away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#14 of 52 in Sioux Falls
576 reviews
2.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 52 in Sioux Falls
281 reviews
0.3 km away
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
#9 of 52 in Sioux Falls
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
5.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Address: 4100 W Shirley Pl, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-0707
Region: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Price Range: $109 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Empire Towers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Empire Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Empire Towers Hotel Sioux Falls
Best Western Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Best Western
Best Western Empire Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#21 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Empire Towers staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Pierre
6 months ago
over a year ago
Aberdeen, South Dakota
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Empire Towers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We always prefer the king bed standard room. Lots of space for us and a Pak 'n Play.”
MikeBrownSD, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are quiet and a lot of light for any paper work.”
violetw223, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the 3rd floor and had no issues whatsoever”
JenGo4, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Motel has easy and convenient elevator access to all floors”
paulmU4660DC, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay someplace else!”
xyzsail, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 81* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 82
Expedia.comUSD 81
TripAdvisorUSD 81
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates