We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

WoodSpring Suites Sioux Falls

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
WoodSpring Suites Sioux Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 19: English reviews
Start your review of WoodSpring Suites Sioux Falls
 Click to rate
Reviewed 28 July 2016

The Building is somewhat new but the Hotel Management is in the tanker!!THIS IS NOT A HOTEL!! 90% LONGTERM RESIDENTS!! Becareful when checking in they have policies to scam you out of as much money as possible.They make you clean your own room and take out your own trash when done. If not you pay fees. No coffee,dishes,extra soap,toilet paper.....

1Thank Jake B
Reviewed 12 July 2016

I have traveled all over the world with the Army and recently came back to South Dakota where I am from. I have been in amazement by Value Place of Sioux Falls from the moment the 1st person that answered by call, which was RJ. I was in a situation where I needed a place to stay for cheap and...

Thank Peggy M
Matt O, General Manager at WoodSpring Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate hearing from our customers. We are very happy to hear of your positive experience with us, and hope we can serve you again.

Dubuque, Iowa
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

We were here for two months,the place was very clean. Any problems we encountered were resolved immediately. (Light bulbs,towels.) The staff really went out of their way to ensure that everything was clean and safe. Also they make you feel like family. Would not consider any other motel in this area. Especially due to price also

Thank dubuquefix
Matt O, General Manager at WoodSpring Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review you wrote for us. We are glad to hear you had a good experience staying with us. Please consider us again when you are traveling again.

Reviewed 10 June 2016

Being a Travel Nurse and driving 30 hours with my family, I was Extremely happy with the customer service. I called the office to notify them that I was going to be late checking in and was hoping there was going to be someone there to check us in. They have a wonderful lady name Colleen who assured us she...

Thank Danielle H
Matt O, General Manager at WoodSpring Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you are enjoying your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Matt Onnen

Bellevue, Nebraska
Reviewed 2 May 2016

We stayed at this Value Place for one month now and the staff was incredible, nice and very accommodating to our needs. The room was clean when we got there and the housekeepers were so through when they came in to clean the rooms. The manager was so understanding (not like the other places we have stayed at) After we...

Thank Sharon F
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 28 April 2016

While this hotel is geared more towards extended stays, it's also a great place for short-term visits. The staff is very attentive, courteous, and helpful. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the kitchenette is great! I have traveled fairly extensively and have found this hotel to be one of the cleanest I have stayed at. This hotel is...

Thank OliviaBenson1990
Russellville, Kentucky
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

First off they charge $1.00 per roll of toilet paper!! They have NO dishes in the units they're tons of rules in place they charge for everything meaning no coffee in the lobby.. Make sure you don't get anything on the towels or rags or they will charge for them if you pay cash you have to pay a $100...

1Thank myttap
Belle Fourche, South Dakota
Reviewed 8 April 2016

I stayed at Value Place in Sioux Falls a little over a year ago and was less than impressed. Recently I thought I would give it another try, and I'm glad I did. There is a new manager there and you can tell the difference. The place is clean, safe, comfortable and the staff does is very accommodating. It's a...

Thank 640nobodyspecial
Mitchell, South Dakota
Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

Awesome place the staff there are extremely helpful and courteous, very clean rooms and VERY kid friendly, highly recommended for travelers always on the go and great for extended stay. Conviently located along interstate 29 and 12th very safe environment never had any problems with neighbors, plan on going back anytime we are going through Sioux falls. Thumbs up to...

Thank Harvey H
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 15 December 2015

I had been driving for almost 19 hours. I was ready to stop, eat shower etc. checked on my phone and this place was listed as $46/night with three stars. I wanted to get six to eight hours of sleep before driving for another 20 hours. I called and reserved a room. It suddenly went up to $68 . Ok,...

2Thank Patricia M

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (4)
Room/Suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (10)
Room/Suite (5)
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
3.4 km away
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
2.8 km away
Days Inn Sioux Falls
Days Inn Sioux Falls
#32 of 52 in Sioux Falls
453 reviews
2.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#16 of 52 in Sioux Falls
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
#9 of 52 in Sioux Falls
316 reviews
3.1 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#38 of 52 in Sioux Falls
171 reviews
1.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls
TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls
#34 of 52 in Sioux Falls
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WoodSpring Suites Sioux Falls (formerly Value Place Sioux Falls) is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Limited front desk hours - use a courtesy phone in the lobby or guest room for 24/7 guest support (including check-in) from our friendly staff. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. Call to learn more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Sioux Falls

Address: 1109 S. Lyons Ave, I-29 & 12th St. (exit 79), Sioux Falls, SD 57104-3983
Region: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Price Range: $75 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Sioux Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Kognitiv US Corp and HRS so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from WoodSpring Suites Sioux Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go elsewhere!!”
 of 5 bubbles jakebT3674CN, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Talk to RJ”
 of 5 bubbles 768peggym, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Just Talk to the Mgr. Matt he will guide you in the right direction.”
 of 5 bubbles sharonf179, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles U8594TKpatriciam, 14 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Get a room on the side away from the interstate and not right next to the exit doors - they are loud.”
 of 5 bubbles acb1971, 9 Nov 2011 | Read review
5 of 5