We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 169: English reviews
Inwood, West Virginia
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this Sleep Inn for three nights during my visit to Sioux Falls. Despite the many negative reviews I read, it was near to where I needed to be during my trip there. I had no issues whatsoever and enjoyed my stay. The room was clean, the bed very comfortable (slept well), it was quiet, the staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BroonsBane
Kris M, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel and thank you for the wonderful feedback. We take pride in making the Sleep Inn the best that it can be. I will be sure to share your comments with the entire staff. This will help to keep them motivated to continue doing a great...

Sydney Australia
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The rooms were probably not as clean as they could have been however the bed was as comfortable and clean. I enjoyed a swim in the indoor pool which appeared to be clean and well maintained. the main problem to this hotel was that it was too far out of the way and a long way from the town centre,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NickfromOz
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We stopped here for one night on a trip to Sturgis. Very easy to get to right off highway 29. The room was nice and clean. There is no tub, just a walk in shower. The room has a small fridge and microwave. There is an indoor pool. We didn't eat the breakfast but it looked ok. Your usual hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pc2425
Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We've stayed at many Choice Hotels. If a Sleep Inn has been recently "refreshed" we'll usually try it and are fairly satisfied. This one was just refreshed, but was pretty dirty especially for a renovated hotel. My wife said she say much dust in the common areas as well as in the room. Also the pool seemed dirty as well....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UPSTATENYCANALS
Nicole J, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. We value your feedback And will be sure to share it with the staff. I would like to apologize on behalf of the Sleep Inn team that you were not satisfied with your recent visit. We are continuing to make updates to our hotel and hopefully you will give...

South Dakota
Reviewed 12 August 2016

I have absolutely no complaints about this hotel. I believe we have stayed here 6 times in the past 2 years. We stay here when attending concerts in Sioux Falls because it is so convenient. The location is close to the Denny Sanford Premier Center and right off of I-29. Staff has always been very accommodating. Rooms are extremely reasonable,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HJL27
Nicole J, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Nicole Johnson...

Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Our family of four stayed here overnight. Rooms were cleaned, smelled good, and beds were comfy. Location was great - right off highway. Front desk was super helpful at check-in and check-out. Continental breakfast was good. Would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sophie1516
Nicole J, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Nicole Johnson...

Reviewed 2 August 2016

We walked past the employee smoking in the front entrance, through the broken and taped up glass door and checked in to our room. Even though the room is advertised as non-smoking, it clearly had been smoked in for years. The room reeked of cigarettes and there were a lot (more than five) of cigarette burn holes in the carpet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David O
Nicole J, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We would like to apologize for the poor experience you...

Greybull, Wyoming
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

The clean room and comfy bed were all this place had going for it. Asked and paid for rollaway at time of reservation. Not only was it not in the room, staff tried to deliver it to wrong room. Housekeeping started banging on doors very early. No milk for cereal at breakfast and breakfast area was dirty. Only reason average...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tess R
Nicole J, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Nicole Johnson...

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 28 July 2016

We were hot during the whole stay. Even the lobby and breakfast areas were uncomfortable. The manager immediately set a fan up for the breakfast area when he noticed that I was uncomfortable. This place was just tired.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ptpoole
Nicole J, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Sincerely, Nicole Johnson General Manager Sleep Inn Sioux Falls 605-339-3992

Reviewed 28 July 2016

This is a quiet hotel the breakfast is pretty good both hot and cold food. Nobody every bothers you and the staff is excellent. The rooms are rooms but atleast they are clean. Good valve for 75. I will be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jake B
Nicole J, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Nicole Johnson...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
1.0 km away
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
1.0 km away
Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center
3.0 km away
AeroStay Hotel
AeroStay Hotel
#15 of 52 in Sioux Falls
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn And Suites
#25 of 52 in Sioux Falls
321 reviews
5.4 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#36 of 52 in Sioux Falls
145 reviews
3.1 km away
WoodSpring Suites Sioux Falls
WoodSpring Suites Sioux Falls
#42 of 52 in Sioux Falls
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 1500 N Kiwanis Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Region: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Price Range: $93 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Sturgis, Michigan, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Mostly all were reasonably quiet late at night”
 of 5 bubbles NickfromOz, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Make sure the air conditioning is working.”
 of 5 bubbles ptpoole, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor arrive early”
 of 5 bubbles jakebT3674CN, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask about accommodations before registering. If not to your needs, go elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles RichM53, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you want a bathtub, you better ask for it. There was not one in my room #212.”
  • I always look for the Holy Bible... always! Thank you!
  • My Queen Bed in my very clean room! Very comfortable bed!
 of 5 bubbles ShanOC, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5