We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn I-90

ComfortInnUSD 159*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn I-90
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

471 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn I-90
See the most recent reviews
Showing 466: English reviews
South Florida, Florida
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our way to a cabin in Custer State Park. The price is high for Comfort Inn but it is summer vacation season. The hotel was clean. The front desk staff and morning breakfast attendant were extremely courteous and helpful. Very pleasant. The only negative was the hot tub. I sat in it for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Floridamom208
Eliza L, General Manager at Comfort Inn I-90, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay! We are all thrilled to read that you enjoyed your time here. Summer in Rapid City does create a very high demand for rooms, but we work hard to provide a clean room at a fair price. Our hot tub is maintained daily, and I have my maintenance team looking into any issues you...

Reviewed 7 July 2015

I found this hotel on Tripadvisor along with "Things to Do". The facility was clean and in good repair. The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. The staff was also helpful to us as we planned our day excursions around the area. The free, hot breakfast was tasty, but a little crowded. The hotel was obviously booked up and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
Eliza L, General Manager at Comfort Inn I-90, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5-star review! We appreciate your kind words, and we are so happy that you enjoyed our free hot breakfast! With items like waffles, biscuits and gravy, eggs and meat, and yogurt, there is certainly something for everyone. Reviews like yours let us know what we're doing right! Thank you again, and we hope you'll come see...

South Dakota
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Given a dirty room with dirty towels hanging on shower curtain and laying an bathroom floor. Very musky with a strong mildew smell. We stay at this hotel at least yearly and have had high quality service with clean rooms - the quality is so poor it is disappointing beyond belief. Moved to a different room after questioning if the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Deb B
Eliza L, General Manager at Comfort Inn I-90, responded to this review

Deb, Thank you for taking the time to share your perspective. I sincerely apologize for any issues you encountered during your stay with us. We always strive to make sure our guests have a clean and comfortable stay, and it seems that everything we did this time missed the mark with you. As an award-winning and top rated hotel, I...

Reviewed 5 July 2015

Halls have some smell in them.. not sure exactly what. Beds, alright. TINY bathroom which is not ok with me or a family I am sure. Still, older property obviously. Big negative: Wifi - non existent. This is a very bad thing if one is working - and I tried to but couldn't. Breakfast: adequate. (Sits next to a Target,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl E
Eliza L, General Manager at Comfort Inn I-90, responded to this review

We appreciate your review, and we are happy to read that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable! Our coin operated guest laundry is open 24 hours a day for our guest's convenience, and we DO have soap and dryer sheets available for sale - also 24 hours a day. Our friendly front desk team is always available...

Reviewed 5 July 2015

Rooms were clean although a bit on the small side. Laundry facilities were in good repair. Usually hotels have laundry soap/dryer sheets for sale. This one doesn't so come prepared with your own supplies. Great pool and Jacuzzi arrangement. Breakfast buffet was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davida M
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 4 July 2015

This hotel is convenient (right off I 90) and clean. Nothing special for approximately $150/night, but that rate is expected for this area during peak season. The staff seem to be helpful. The room is basic, but clean. The hotel is pretty basic but suffices for one night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MidwestRoadTrips
Eliza L, General Manager at Comfort Inn I-90, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts! I am so happy that you found your room to be comfortable and clean, but I am saddened to read that your stay was not all it could have been. We strive to be much more than basic, and it seems we missed the mark this time. As an award-winning and top rated hotel,...

Irvine CA
Reviewed 3 July 2015

The Comfort Inn I-90 is just what you expect from a Comfort Inn. Nothing exceptional and no complaints. A good place to stay when traveling. There are better locations closer to the center of Rapid City, but the Comfort Inn I-90 is close to the Interstate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William P
Reviewed 2 July 2015 via mobile

This was a very nice place - stayed in the "pool suite", which is on the second floor & has a balcony overlooking the pool & hot tub area. (The only one.) The stairs down to the pool are right next to the door, so if this is an important feature, this might be the room for you. Two queen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheDevilDuckie
Sheridan, Wyoming
Reviewed 1 July 2015

The best thing about this Comfort Inn is that it is VERY clean. The rooms are very small, and the bathrooms are very cramped. You have to walk into the bathroom and squeeze by the toilet to shut the door. When you open the bathroom door, there is only two inches (i measured) between the edge of the door and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank racemom2000
Westminster, CO
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

We were there for 3 nights in the middle of June. The customer service at this hotel is awesome. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast area was clean and always kept stocked until the doors were closed at the end of the serving time. The employs from the housekeepers to the front desk were friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonna B

269 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (195)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
King Jacuzzi Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)
Viewed
Traditional Double Queen Room (27)
Viewed
Two Room Family Suite (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
3.8 km away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
0.9 km away
Country Inn Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
#8 of 51 in Rapid City
942 reviews
2.6 km away
Howard Johnson Rapid City
Howard Johnson Rapid City
#3 of 51 in Rapid City
1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 51 in Rapid City
558 reviews
5.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#20 of 51 in Rapid City
311 reviews
4.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Award Winning hotel is sure to make your stay a comfortable and memorable one. We offer a great breakfast with various hot items served daily in a nice dining area. All rooms have new carpet, upgraded beds, flat screen TVs, some with a refrigerator and a microwave and spacious Family Suites too! The Millstone Family Restaurant is just a short walk out our door - directly in front of the hotel. Easy access off of I-90 at Exit 59 and near the entrance to the new Rushmore Crossing shopping area means you are close to many stores and a variety of restaurants. We're only 5 minutes to historic downtown Rapid City and there is a FREE double-decker bus that will take you there May through September. Mount Rushmore, Crazy Horse Memorial or any attraction, park or national forest in the Black Hills or Badlands are not more than 60 minutes away. No need to pack & unpack your bags every night! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn I-90

Address: 1550 N Lacrosse St, Exit 59 off I-90 - South on LaCrosse St, Rapid City, SD 57701-6963
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Price Range: $87 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn I-90 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn I-90 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rapid City Hotel Rapid City
Rapid City Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Rapid City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Rapid City
#17 Business Hotel in Rapid City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn I-90 staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Missouri
over a year ago
Yankton
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn I-90 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One side of the hotel does not have an elevator, so you would have to walk up stairs to get to the second floor rooms.”
patweber101, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we enjoyed our first floor room...easy in & out to the car & lobby”
stillabc, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Quiet hotel. friendly staff.”
RichardC184, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“this is a older hotel they added on to and remodeled. So one side has an elevator and the other not.”
G5773NVdavidp, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The two-room suites are good but insist they clean well.”
Soonerair, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
ComfortInn
USD 159* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUSD 189
Orbitz.comUSD 159
PricelineUSD 159
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates