We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

687 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 657: English reviews
Sparta, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

After a very long 12 hour day of driving I stopped at the BW Ramkota in Rapid City. The clerk at the desk was nice and polite. She gave me a first floor room and directed me where to park my truck and trailer. The restaurant in the hotel was very good. I had the seared tune, wow. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donj414
Rapid City
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had family party there, and it was AMAZING! WATER PARK is a must, and the separate pool area is great! Bed are comfortable, great location for shopping, and dining. Will stay again when have another party.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank biggymRapidCity
Michelle L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us and for letting us know how much you enjoyed our hotel. We hope to have you stay with us again soon! Best wishes.

Berkeley Springs, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We always make sure we make it to this hotel when we travel out west, it is by far one of the best! The restaurant has great food and the lounge area is very inviting. My only complaint would be that there is not a free breakfast, sometimes you are just in a hurry and would like something lite and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
Michelle L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Jane: Thanks so much for staying with us. We really appreciate your business and you taking the time to share your experience with us. Your comment about breakfast isn't going unnoticed, as I'm reviewing that right now. We hope to see you again soon.

sioux falls, sd
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Checked in a day early for a business trip. Initially was billed $30 more than what was quoted to me. The room was fine but there was no elevator and we had quite a bit of luggage due to the length of stay which made numerous trips up the steps. The wait staff at the lounge was never happy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoPenning
Michelle L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your insight regarding your recent stay, and more importantly, thank you for your business. We appreciate knowing what you liked and how we can improve for our future guests. Please accept my apologies about the error in your rate. I assume it is taken care of, but if not, please contact me at MLamphere@RamkotaRC.com and I...

Ashland, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having stayed at multiple Best Western Hotels, I was surprised this time. We arrived after dark and it was difficult to find our room, we were on the 2nd floor and they do not have an elevator, the bathrooms were quite small with very little room to put things, and our room did not have a refrigerator. We were pleased...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denning J
Michelle L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for telling us about your stay. As you may have noticed during your stay, our rooms are being completely refreshed with all new interior decor and furnishings, including the addition of refrigerators and microwaves by the end of the coming year. We are also currently considering adding a breakfast program for our guests....so...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is a little tired at the moment. However their is clear evidence that the tem are upgrading this property. The reception staff did their very best to make sure that all our requests were met. Even though she had a bad cold she was very pleasent and chatty. Our room was large and had all the amenities that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HelenS7
Michelle L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. I'm happy to report that our property is undergoing a complete re-fresh of our rooms and conference spaces. I hope that you weren't impacted in any way by this during your stay. Best wishes to you in your future travels, and we hope to have the chance to serve...

Nebraska
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We attended a convention here. Overall, for a convention, it was a very good visit. Very reasonably priced for both room and meals. The food and service for the convention were good. As other reviews indicate, the place is a bit dated. I hope when they update again, they will switch from brown linens to white, which can be bleached....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth1874
Michelle L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Beth, Thanks so much for taking the time to share your recent stay experience with our hotel. We appreciate your business and feedback. I'm happy to report that our hotel is currently undergoing renovations and we plan to have another 120 rooms completed before next summer, and all the remaining rooms completed by the end of next year. We look...

St. Louis, United States
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Everyone we encountered at the hotel was very pleasant and very helpful as we did not know our way around. Although we did not have children with us, it was nice to know there was an indoor water park. Loved the location, just off Interstate 90. Easy on and easy off.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverly P
Michelle L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Beverly - Thanks so much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We really appreciate your business and insight, and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Lincoln, United States
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Stayed several times in past years. Like the convenience of pulling up to outside door to unload. Comfortable and clean but very dated but since I am only staying one night and not thinking of buying the place it is just fine and the restaurant and bar are excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vickie O
Michelle L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us all these years. We really value your business. I'm happy to report that our hotel is undergoing a complete renovation. We will have more than half our rooms complete this winter, and will complete the balance by the end of next year. We hope to have you stay with us again in the...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We got here early in the day and we're able to check in earlier. They do not offer breakfast with the hotel stay but the amenities are great. There is a nice restaurant in the premises and the water park, pool and fitness center are nice. Very clean, quiet, easy access and nearby multiple restaurants and a mall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fabiola B
Michelle L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for sharing your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We greatly appreciate your business and your feedback. Best wishes to you in your future travels.

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rapid City
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rapid City
0.4 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Rapid City - Rushmore Plaza
0.4 km away
Grand Gateway Hotel
Grand Gateway Hotel
#31 of 53 in Rapid City
556 reviews
4.3 km away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Western and Native American decor rooms PLUS Western hospitality! Free waterpark passes included with rates; full service Minerva's Restaurant and Bar; free computers/printers and internet access. Fitness Room, huge indoor pool, gift shop and complimentary shuttle. Across the street from the Rushmore Mall (110 stores) and movie theaters. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel

Address: 2111 N Lacrosse St, Rapid City, SD 57701-7858
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Price Range: $113 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 267
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rapid City
Rapid City Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose rooms as far away from I-90 as possible if you want to open a window.”
 of 5 bubbles denningj2014, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Dogs? Choose first floor courtyard facing room. Courtyard is closed in, so safe just in case Fido gets off leash.”
 of 5 bubbles L7236DDjillb, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles tjoia, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“May want to consider another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Romar556, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is VERY large. Ours was loud because our balcony faced the pool patio.”
 of 5 bubbles craindedo, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay