We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 425: English reviews
Cambridge, Minnesota
Reviewed 10 May 2016

This hotel is in a great central location for your Rapid City vacation. Close to highway. Close to several dining choices and downtown. Hotel was clean and services was great. I would stay here again when traveling to Rapid City.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CrossingsCambridge
grandstay8, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City, responded to this review

Good Morning CrossingsCambridge- Thank you for the kind words about our property. We strive to have each and every guest have a grand experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay and we look forward to your next arrival. Thank you for making GrandStay your preferred hotel when traveling. Thank You Sincerely, Gavin Fawbush...

Palmyra, United States
Reviewed 3 May 2016

The room was clean, comfortable, and for the price, a suite! I couldn't have asked for more! Staff was exemplary and helpful. We were tired, and the clerk helped us find an excellent pizza joint that delivers. She also got me some milk from the breakfast, so I wouldn't have to run out to get some.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
grandstay8, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City, responded to this review

Good Morning Stephen C- Thank you for the great review on our property. We love to hear from our guests about their experience during their stay. We are very pleased to hear that you had a great experience. My staff takes great pride in being able to assist and help our guests find whatever they are looking for. We look...

Pierre, South Dakota
Reviewed 1 May 2016

This hotel was a welcome respite after a busy day. The rooms were spacious and clean. The staff was very helpful and polite. The pool area was clean and well maintained, as well as the grounds, lobby, and rooms. More choices at breakfast would be welcome, but what I had was delicious; as well as the orange juice was real...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathybB6263VH
grandstay8, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City, responded to this review

Good Morning cathybB6263VH- Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take great pride in each and every guest having a grand experience with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of our property. Thank you for providing great information about our property to other travels. We look forward to your next...

Maple Grove, Minnesota
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Everything was very good. The two bedroom suite was perfect for us. Clean comfy rooms. Breakfast was good. Only suggestion is to have ice water available along with the juice etc. Will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
grandstay8, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Mary D - Thank you for the great review on our property. We truly pleased to hear that you enjoyed our two bedroom suite and all the amenities we have to offer. Thank you for the suggestion into adding ice water to our breakfast area, that is a great idea. We will look into adding that option. Once...

Mott, North Dakota
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We came to rapid for our daughters birthday. I told the man who checked us in my husband saw a cheaper rate online but he said that was government only and no one ever reads the fine print. Fine, OK. I paid the higher rate. The room was very nice, the pillows a little too fluffy. The pool was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R9184IDstephanieh
grandstay8, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City, responded to this review

Good Afternoon R9184IDstephanieh- Thank you for the great review on our property. We take great pride in making sure each and every guest has a grand experience with us. I would personally like to thank you and your family for your service to our country. I apologize for the miss understanding from my front desk agent. When you look to...

Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewed 19 April 2016

We had a great experience. We were looking to stay somewhere a little unique and found that this hotel has a room with a tub for 2. It was a great experience. The front desk clerk was nice and entertaining. The place is quiet and a great place for couples to go to relax.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S8936VW
grandstay8, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City, responded to this review

Good Afternoon S8936VW- Thank you for the great review on our property. We are glad to see that you chose our property and had a great experience. Our whirlpool suites are great for couples to relax as they are very spacious, and we are glad you had the opportunity to experience that. Thank you for making GrandStay your preferred hotel...

Pierre, South Dakota
Reviewed 12 April 2016

I won't be staying there again! Your day person was rude and did nothing to resolve our issues. You call yourselves let friendly, yet all you really do is overcharge people with well behaved potty trained animals who do no damage to your property. 60.00 a night for 3 chi his huas is outrageous. We will stay elsewhere from now...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 627cindyj
grandstay8, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City, responded to this review

Good Morning 627cindyj- Thank you for taking the time to review our property as we use these as training tools for our staff. I apologize for one of my staff members for being rude to you regarding our pet policy. Our pet policy is $25.00 per night, per pet plus a $100 security deposit which is refundable at checkout based...

ROCKHAM
Reviewed 12 April 2016

id recommend this motel for the quiet and clean and location in nice part of town. the breakfast had a good selection only wish they would serve more fruit. the room had enough space so you could move around and beds were very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet L
grandstay8, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City, responded to this review

Good Morning Janet L. Thank you for the kind review on our property. We truly appreciate you taking the time to review your experience you had at our hotel. We take great pride in making sure each and every guest as a grand experience. We are also glad you had a fun time at our property and during your visit...

Amarillo, Texas
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Overall very good experience. I would like to say that the drain on the shower drains very slow and water backs up pretty bad. We have stayed here before and will again when we are back in Rapid City.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
grandstay8, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City, responded to this review

Good Morning Mike B- Thank you for the kind words on our property. We take great pride in our customer service and enjoy seeing returning guests to our property. I apologize for the slow drain you encountered during your stay. We will get that issue resolved right away. Once again thank you for making GrandStay your preferred hotel in Rapid...

West Malling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

Came here with my wife for an overnight stay on route to Billings. The hotel I'd on the edge of town so for us a safe location . The check in was fast and efficient and we went to our suite on the top floor. Presently surprise. Room was spacious with two queen beds a sofa and two flat screen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bernie680
grandstay8, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City, responded to this review

Good Morning bernie680- Thank you for the kind review on our property. We take great pride in our customer service and making sure each and every guest has a grand experience with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed all the amenities our property has to offer. Thank you for choosing GrandStay and for making our property your preferred location...

380 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (321)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (38)
Viewed
One Bedroom Whirlpool Suite (40)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite (58)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (46)
Viewed
Two Bed Studio (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
5.5 km away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
5.9 km away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
1.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City
6.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#12 of 53 in Rapid City
532 reviews
2.0 km away
Howard Johnson Rapid City
Howard Johnson Rapid City
#3 of 53 in Rapid City
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City

Address: 660 Disk Dr, Rapid City, SD 57701-7875
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Price Range: $107 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Rapid City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Rapid City
#14 Family Hotel in Rapid City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I liked being on the end by the back, easier to move luggage in and out, very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Lescha, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“316 has a great Jacuzzi.”
  • Tub shower combo
  • Room 316 kitchen area
  • Room 316
 of 5 bubbles Honeybun51, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Wifi was free but didn't work well.”
 of 5 bubbles 499lel, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in a suite. Would highly recommend.”
 of 5 bubbles 69jenp, 24 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We were on the 2nd floor but all floors would be quiet I think”
 of 5 bubbles ottobottodog, 22 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay