We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort

HolidayInn.comUSD 172*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 187*
USD 172*
Great Deal
USD 174*
USD 187*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

469 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 464: English reviews
Minnesota, USA
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

We have just completed our 3rd stay in 5 months at this hotel, and I can't say enough great things about it. The staff is very friendly and accommodating from the moment you pull up to the front door. Jerry, the bellman, is always offering a smile along with a story. He even dressed as Elvis during the Shake, Rattle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kris G
DMGHotelRep, Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review

We can't thank you enough for such the beautiful review! I'm so happy that we were able to provide you with a relaxing and enjoyable stay more than once! Thank you so much for your continued patronage and for staying with us, we look forward to hosting you again on your future travels!

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Lets start off I did not stay here, I only gambled here for a short period of time. The casino is nice but very focused on the higher limit slots. Drink service is non existent unless you go to the bar. Wait staff is rude and lazy. In the interest of transparency I live in Denver Colorado and this reminds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review

Dear Michael F, Thank you for your feedback regarding the Holiday Inn Deadwood Mountain Grand, SD. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the casino. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the drinks and customer service. We will address these concerns. We...

Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

I had stayed at the Grand for Deadwood jam in Sept of 2015, the rooms were very pricey during the event. When I got to my room late that night I found blood on my comforter. I complained the next morning and was given the room at half price and filed a complaint on Expedia about the motel. I received...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joey M
DMGHotelRep, Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate anyone taking the time to help us make our property better and we can’t always accomplish that without feedback from our customers. Needless to say we are extremely disappointed that both your stays were nothing short of great. Although, you as a customer can take no positive from the...

Sheldon, Iowa
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Steve met us to park our truck. Helped us load our cart and took us all the way to our room. When we were ready to leave he brought a cart to our room loaded it and took us to our truck. Very helpful!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rshirbroun
DMGHotelRep, Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are so lucky to have the caring staff that we do, and I'm so glad Steve could be of assistance to you! Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again if your journeys bring you back to our area!

Saint Michael, Minnesota
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

I met my wife here for a three Day weekend and was pleased on everything.The place is well built. The quality is in the room detail and the service.The staff from the time we walked in the door and met Jerry to the lady's that greeted us at the hotels checkin. Outstanding! We had a room on the fourth floor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Menotknow
DMGHotelRep, Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. It fills us with immense pride in knowing that we were able to accommodate you and your wife during your stay. We are very lucky to have the wonderful employees that make our staff absolutely superlative! We have also recently acquired a new food and beverage...

Sioux Falls, SD
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Loved the hotel, very new and clean and the staff was very friendly, especially Laurie our waitress for 2 days, she was the best. And the bellman, Jerry, he always had some history trivia about the hotel and Deadwood for us, very friendly. You could tell they both loved their jobs. The hotel is lucky to have them both as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ronj14
DMGHotelRep, Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review

We can't thank you enough for the great review! We are very lucky to have employees like Laurie and Jerry that make up our wonderful staff here! Thank you so much for staying with us and any recommendations that you may give to friends and family about our property. We hope to see you again if your future travels ever...

Bismarck, North Dakota
Reviewed 21 April 2016

We enjoyed our trip to Deadwood, Very nice place to stay at. Would stay at the Mountain Grand. Easy access to everything. Just a block away from Main St. The Restraunt is very good inside the hotel. Would recommend it to anyone

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ranita M
DMGHotelRep, Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we thank you for staying with us. Hope to see you again in your future travels!

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

This is the very nicest, by far, hotel we stayed in during our cross country trip. The waitress, Laurie, in the Grille restaurant was exceptional. All the other staff were extremely courteous and helpful from the hotel receptionists to Santana bartender. In addition the food was very good and the serving size was almost too much.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChrisChervenka
DMGHotelRep, Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review on our property! It gives us a tremendous amount of pride to know that we were able to accommodate you with our restaurant, staff, and room. We always love to hear the wonderful compliments from our guests! Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 5 April 2016

Had a room over looking Deadwood. It was very cool to have that view! Will stay again! The hotel is not right in the casino which is nice. Very nice sitting area for family to gather and meet before outings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad H
DMGHotelRep, Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay with us! I am so happy that we were able to accommodate you and your family appropriately during your travels. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 5 April 2016

The hotel is new and nice however there are some improvements needed. We stayed two nights and although the bed was made there wasn't any room cleaning. Our window faced a rock bluff, We went to Santanas for dinner. We were the only people in the bar. We sat for some time before anyone acknowledged us. We had to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken T
DMGHotelRep, Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay. I am so very sorry to hear about your experience in the bar and with your room. We pride ourselves on quality service and I offer my sincerest apologies that this was not the case. Your review has been presented to the Resort Manager so that we may fix the situation...

477 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
0:19
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (40)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (311)
Viewed
Amenities (86)
Viewed
Big Time Suite (29)
Viewed
Love Everybody Suite (43)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (25)
Viewed
Standard King Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
1.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
2.6 km away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#6 of 24 in Deadwood
488 reviews
1.5 km away
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood
0.4 km away
Celebrity Hotel
Celebrity Hotel
#2 of 24 in Deadwood
635 reviews
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The only place in Deadwood to rock out and rest up -- Deadwood Mountain Grand, A Holiday Inn Resort -- is one of the area’s newest and most unique hotel properties, a resort experience that is sure to leave you longing for a return trip long after you return home. At the Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, Casino and Event Center, perched on a hill overlooking historic Deadwood and featuring GRAND views, the 98-room luxury hotel is a wonderful addition to the recently refurbished adjoining Homestake Mine Slime Plant, one of Deadwood’s most unique historic landmarks, now home to Deadwood’s only large-scale event center and casino. Combined, the three (hotel, event center and casino) provide a resort mix unparalleled by any other. Our three executive king rooms, along with our five king suites deliver the most breath taking views in town. Seven of these eight well-appointed rooms feature spectacular views from their private balconies, including that of Mount Moriah Cemetery (the final resting place of Wild Bill Hickok, Calamity Jane and other legends of the Wild West) and Historic Deadwood. Relax and enjoy lounging by the grand stone fireplace over two stories tall under vaulted ceilings or cozy up by the side seating fireplace both making our rustic interior. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort

Address: 1906 Deadwood Mountain Dr, Deadwood, SD 57732-1572
Region: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Price Range: $99 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Deadwood
#5 Casino Hotel in Deadwood
#5 Romantic Hotel in Deadwood
#6 Family Hotel in Deadwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
San Diego
23 days ago
Carroll, Iowa, United States

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no way to select a sight”
946geraldk, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you can afford it enjoy”
V1012BEkathyw, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“view is amazing”
copen_h, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor very quiet. It is In the newer part.”
282nettieh, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Have been there about every month and have never got a bad room”
teds793, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HolidayInn.com
USD 172* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 174
Hotels.comUSD 187
TripAdvisorUSD 174
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates