We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

469 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 464: English reviews
Start your review of Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really nice hotel with a mix of old West history and new creature comforts. This hotel is just 2 blocks from historic Deadwood and provides a great view of the city and surrounding Black Hills. The staff was really great/friendly, hotel restaurant was nice, and event staff was great as well. By far the nicest hotel within walking distance of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heath A
DMGHotelRep, Guest Relations Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for staying with us during your recent visit/conference. We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review and thank you for the kind words. It is always nice to hear positive comments and will pass them on to our staff. We sincerely hope you'll stay with us on your next visit to the...

aberdeen sd, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nostalgic and very old former mine. Confusing layout but nice. Food is ok. Gambling is unfriendly but that is our fault. hard to find/ better use a gps to get there. Take a tight right turn and go by the hotel entrance to a separate parking place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 946geraldk
DMGHotelRep, Public Relations Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing Deadwood Mountain Grand during your recent visit and thanks for taking the time to give us a review. Please come see us again, the next time you visit. We'd love to have you.

Grand Island, Nebraska
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was a beautiful hotel and casino. We enjoyed the views from our room on the 7th floor. Nice time of year to go, not too crowded. Our room was small but it was one of the nicest rooms I have ever stayed in. I would love to stay here again the next time we visit!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennifer n
DMGHotelRep, Guest Relations Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us during your recent visit to Deadwood. We'd also like to thank you for the kind words and taking the time out of your day to give us a review. We will pass along your thoughts to our staff. Please come see us again soon.

Roland, Oklahoma
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

One of the nicest rooms we have stayed at in a long time. Rooms were spotless. Bathrooms were extremely clean. Hallways, elevators and lobby was spotless. If you're looking for a clean hotel. You're reading the right hotel review. Don't let the casino scare you. ENTIRE RESORT IS SMOKE FREE. Loved the pool and hot tub.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 282brentw
DMGHotelRep, Guest Relations Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us while you were visiting Deadwood and thank you for the kind review. We will pass along your thoughts to the housekeeping departments and sincerely hope you'll visit us again soon. Thank you again!

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just stayed here one night on our road trip to Yellowstone, the location is great, walking distance to the main strip of restaurants and shops. It's a cool little town here in Deadwood, kind of Western themed, small town feel. The room was nice and quiet, away from the casino and noise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd H
DMGHotelRep, Guest Relations Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thanks very much for staying with us during your recent visit and thank you for taking the time to review us. We sincerely hope you'll stay with us the next time you're in the area. Thank you again!

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This has to be one of the most unique concert venues anywhere, and they obviously work diligently to attract a wonderful variety of entertainment. We have seen Chicago, Little River band, Alabama, Huey Lewis, Big and Rich...the list goes on. The upper floor location remains much as it was when it was part of the gold mining industry 100 years...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 423brad
DMGHotelRep, Guest Relations Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thanks very much for taking the time to give us a review and thank you for the kind words! We will pass your thoughts on to all of our staff. It will certainly make their day. Please come see us again soon!

Casper, WY
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Our room was fine. Basic, clean, nothing special but certainly comfortable enough. The casino was quite nice and offered a good variety of games. The bar had karaoke night which was hilarious. But the food...we ate in both restaurants and were pretty disappointed both times even though the food was pretty inexpensive. We hung a door hanger for breakfast on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teralex
DMGHotelRep, Guest Relations Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate the positive comments as well as letting us know what we can do to improve. We will pass your comments on to our food and beverage department but there certainly is no excuse you didn't receive room service....

Reviewed 16 March 2017

For a room to sleep in ,we were charged $400. This is out of site pricing. I realize they must get the business to stay open but wow. It was a nice clean room. I enjoyed the room but like I said it is out of our range

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy W
DMGHotelRep, Guest Relations Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate you staying with us during your recent visit and thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We understand the pricing on event weekends are higher throughout Deadwood, and we are competitive with other properties in the area. We are happy you enjoyed the room and hope you'll stay with us in the future.

Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

We have been a half dozen times and everything is fabulous! Great bars and casinos and restaurants! We actually just hung out all day in the casino and bar having a blast! All the employees were very kind and helpful! Great food at all eateries and located in a great part of Deadwood. Walking distance to all the attractions

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christy C
DMGHotelRep, Guest Relations Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review

Christy! Thank you so much for staying with us and thank you for the kind review. We will pass along your thoughts to all of our staff. Please make Deadwood Mountain Grand your home the next time you visit!

minneosta
Reviewed 16 February 2017

The room and view was amazing. 2 things that bugged me, first when we arrived was told to move my car even though I was checking in, this place said it has valet service I didn't get it and had to lug my bags all the way to the room.(not a big deal but the hotel is set up so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank copen_h
DMGHotelRep, Guest Relations Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to give us a review! We apologize that valet service wasn't available when you arrived. It should have been available and we should have helped you with your bags through the entire check-in process. We also apologize that your room wasn't available when you were...

477 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
0:19
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (40)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (311)
Viewed
Amenities (86)
Viewed
Big Time Suite (29)
Viewed
Love Everybody Suite (43)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (25)
Viewed
Standard King Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
1.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
2.6 km away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#6 of 24 in Deadwood
489 reviews
1.5 km away
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood
0.4 km away
Celebrity Hotel
Celebrity Hotel
#2 of 24 in Deadwood
635 reviews
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The only place in Deadwood to rock out and rest up -- Deadwood Mountain Grand, A Holiday Inn Resort -- is one of the area’s newest and most unique hotel properties, a resort experience that is sure to leave you longing for a return trip long after you return home. At the Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, Casino and Event Center, perched on a hill overlooking historic Deadwood and featuring GRAND views, the 98-room luxury hotel is a wonderful addition to the recently refurbished adjoining Homestake Mine Slime Plant, one of Deadwood’s most unique historic landmarks, now home to Deadwood’s only large-scale event center and casino. Combined, the three (hotel, event center and casino) provide a resort mix unparalleled by any other. Our three executive king rooms, along with our five king suites deliver the most breath taking views in town. Seven of these eight well-appointed rooms feature spectacular views from their private balconies, including that of Mount Moriah Cemetery (the final resting place of Wild Bill Hickok, Calamity Jane and other legends of the Wild West) and Historic Deadwood. Relax and enjoy lounging by the grand stone fireplace over two stories tall under vaulted ceilings or cozy up by the side seating fireplace both making our rustic interior. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort

Address: 1906 Deadwood Mountain Dr, Deadwood, SD 57732-1572
Region: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Price Range: $102 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Deadwood
#5 Romantic Hotel in Deadwood
#5 Casino Hotel in Deadwood
#6 Family Hotel in Deadwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
San Diego
27 days ago
Carroll, Iowa, United States

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no way to select a sight”
946geraldk, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you can afford it enjoy”
V1012BEkathyw, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“view is amazing”
copen_h, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor very quiet. It is In the newer part.”
282nettieh, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Have been there about every month and have never got a bad room”
teds793, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5