We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Deadwood

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Deadwood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

766 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Deadwood
See the most recent reviews
Showing 751: English reviews
Yuma, Arizona
Reviewed 27 April 2016

We enjoyed our stay, all of the employees were more than friendly. The room was recently renovated. The only downside was the lack of parking but that was due to current road construction, which hopefully will be done in the near future.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 68gaya
LORI L, General Manager at Super 8 Deadwood, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on your experience at the Deadwood Super 8. We are glad you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and suites. Also, thank you for your patience during the state road construction, if the weather holds they will be paving in the next couple of weeks. Deadwood Super 8 "A Super Star Property" Call (605) 578-2535 for reservations!

Laramie, Wyoming
Reviewed 12 April 2016

We stay here every year for our spring and/or fall visit to Deadwood. Very clean, well kept rooms, amazing customer service! EVERYONE is extremely friendly and helpful. Casino and pizzeria staff are very friendly as well and make you feel like an old friend every time you walk in the door! Pizza is delicious, too.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vialpando23
LORI L, General Manager at Super 8 Deadwood, responded to this review

Thank you for you continued loyalty to the Deadwood Super 8. Your returning to stay every year is the greatest compliment we can receive. Our staff works very hard to provide a level of service that makes you excited to come back and stay with us. We all look forward to your next visit! Deadwood Super 8 "A Super Star...

Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewed 6 April 2016

My wife and I was very happy with the motel and the staff from the front desk to the casino was super and I need to mention the carmel rolls on the breakfast bar was super, also during our stay we ate in the casino, pizza was great, hamburger and fries excellent. They had a nice pool and hot tub...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 175bruceo
LORI L, General Manager at Super 8 Deadwood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to point out the highlights of your stay at the Deadwood Super 8. I am thrilled to read that you found our staff attentive and most importantly, friendly. Also, thank you for your patience during the highway road construction they are moving along quite well and hope to done very soon. We look forward...

Nebraska panhandle
Reviewed 29 March 2016

The room was clean. The service was terrible. Being a gambling town I expected it to have a casino. When I took my cash to convert to big bills I was shorted 100 dollars... by her own admission. The lady behind the cage proceeded to count out her till and she got three different totals each time. She argued with...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomasy88
LORI L, General Manager at Super 8 Deadwood, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We do not like to post signs that customers will be charged for their towels if they are not returned, but unfortunately do to theft we are forced to. The SD Gaming Commission has very strict procedures concerning casinos. The cashiers cage is counted down each of the three shifts by...

Deadwood
Reviewed 27 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Becky R
LORI L, General Manager at Super 8 Deadwood, responded to this review

North Platte, Nebraska
Reviewed 21 March 2016

the city had shut off the water for a couple days. the hotel did what they could to accommodate us. The friendly service of all the employees is always amazing. we love staying there, wouldn't stay anywhere else in Deadwood.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KerryTuma
LORI L, General Manager at Super 8 Deadwood, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review of the Deadwood Super 8. The state and city are in the process of replacing all the 80+ year old utilities. We are thankful for your patience with the city water shut offs. The city has assured us that if the water has to be shut off again the time will be...

Rock River, Wyoming
Reviewed 19 March 2016

room was nice but during shower on my first morning there the water was turned off and i was left covered in soap and shampoo....took facility an hour to get the construction crew to turn water back on...otherwise a good stay

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D6102YDsusang
Miller, South Dakota
Reviewed 17 March 2016

The staff was friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable. A little small but otherwise good. Wish it would have had a small refrigerator for my insulin.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corrine O
Great Falls, Montana
Reviewed 16 March 2016

This is a great place to stay. Updated room are very clean. The people are very helpful and considerate.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary K
Allen, South Dakota
Reviewed 12 March 2016

We attend a wedding n afterward spent the nite at super 8 deadwood it was a wonderful experience

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lolitaa2016

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
2.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#8 of 24 in Deadwood
233 reviews
0.9 km away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
3.5 km away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#6 of 24 in Deadwood
488 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service

Additional Information about Super 8 Deadwood

Address: 196 Cliff St, Hwy 85 South, Deadwood, SD 57732-1378
Region: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Price Range: $73 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Deadwood 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Deadwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Deadwood Hotel Deadwood
Super Eight Deadwood
Deadwood Super 8
Deadwood Super Eight
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Deadwood
#4 Romantic Hotel in Deadwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Deadwood staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Burbank, IL
3 months ago
Sheridan, Wyoming
8 months ago
Greenwich, New York
2 months ago
Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Deadwood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We just lover being upstairs, creekside so you can hear the creek.”
valario1100, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor was the best in my opinion”
I4634HNstevenh, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No elevator. Rooms on back side of motel quieter.”
232janicek, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“quiet easy access and very friendly Highly recomend”
Gordo99699, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There are rooms by the creek & we enjoy listening to it.”
valario1100, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5