We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Brookings

Save
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (51)
Dining (3)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good26%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Hampton Inn & Suites Brookings
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Hampton Inn & Suites Brookings
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
254
104
24
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
254
104
24
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexercise roomgreat place to staycomfortable bedsno exceptionexcellent staycomfortable stayexcellent hotelsouth dakotawould definitely stay here againking suitein townnewer hotelstaff was very friendlycomplimentary breakfastroom was largewaffleseasy access
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 389 reviews
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The usual quality and affordable Hampton experience. Wouldn't have it any other way. Quiet location. Close to university. Close to freeway exit. Friendly staff. Great business center. Nice pool and work out room.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank AdjuaKennedy
Response from Hampton I, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites BrookingsResponded 2 weeks ago

This is what we like to hear. Thank you so much for your kind comments about our hotel. The staff works hard to provide every guest with a great stay. Again, thank you for staying with us, and we hope you will return soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was very impressed with my stay! Wonderful hotel! Service was excellent and my room was perfect. Clean, beautiful rooms. Breakfast was fantastic. I will be staying there again when I get the chance!More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank angiemichels
Response from Hampton I, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites BrookingsResponded 3 weeks ago

Great comments!! Thank you so much for staying with us, and for filling out our survey. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and happy to hear you'll come back. The entire staff strives to make every guests stay a great one....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay was fine, but it wasn’t the greatest Hampton Inn we’ve stayed in...nor the worse. Disappointed that there is no hot tub and the beds were lumpy and squeaky. Staff was friendly and breakfast had good options.More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank sarahwR9499MJ
Response from Fairfield I, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites BrookingsResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us. We are so sorry that you didn't find our new beds comfortable, we just got them less than 6 months ago. But we were happy to hear the staff and breakfast met your expectations. Again, thank you for staying...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You pretty well now what a Hampton Inn will provide. The property was clean and the room comfortable. However, my room could use some updating (in their defense it appears they are in the process of remodeling rooms). The desk staff was efficient, but not...More

Thank Dan M
Response from Fairfield I, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites BrookingsResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for staying with us and especially for taking the time to complete the survey. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us even though you felt the price was to high. You are correct, we are in the process of...More

Reviewed 26 March 2018

We have stayed at this hotel in the past for an event at the Swiftel and enjoyed it so decided to stay here on our way home from the Southwest. Everything was as good as before! We slept well and ate well.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carletta R
Response from Fairfield I, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites BrookingsResponded 27 March 2018

We love hearing that you enjoyed staying with us, and that you decided to stay on your way home. Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to fill out the survey.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Brookings
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 124 - USD 170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 124 - USD 170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (51)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ito411
14 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from BrookingsHampton | Property representative |
Thank you for the question. In the king studio suite, the king size bed and sleeper sofa do share the same space. The rooms are larger than our traditional rooms and include a mini fridge and microwave, but it is all in... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"A good room would be at the ends as you would not hear as much noise from other rooms."
Read review
"The beds were the best I have ever slept on. No issues for my back at all!!"
Read review
"The rooms are large and clean."
Read review
"Top floor is always a must for us. No noise coming from the guests above you."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing