We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 86: English reviews
Winfield
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We were not planning to stay here, but we drove on from Devil's Tower, rather than stay in that area. We didn't check this out on the web, but just stopped by. We were pleasantly surprised. The room and bathroom were extremely clean - which is one of my requirement for a room. The prices are reasonable and the lodge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DuffleBag2go
Jeff B, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We hope you next visit to the Black Hills will be soon.

Bellevue
Reviewed 14 June 2016

We have stayed at this location over Memorial Day for several years. This place is always very clean. The staff is friendly. We usually have the same rooms and they are adjoined, one with handicap accommodations and they are pet friendly. They just started offering breakfast the past two years and it is adequate. We will be back next year...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise D
Jeff B, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We look forward to your visit next year and thanks again for the review!

Qld Australia
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Many years ago I was soured by a very bad Econo Lodge visit in another state. (the hotel later received the worst hotel in the world award)...I swore I would never stay at another Econo Lodge, then we came in to Belle Fourche one evening looking for a room. This hotel looked so clean from the outside, we decided to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whiteiceQldAustralia
Jeff B, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, were glad your concept of Econo Lodge has changed. You can expect to see even more changes to come as we continue to improve our brand.

Parks, Arizona
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

We stopped at the motel because they were animal friendly Our room which was great but for the front desk calling to find out if we like what see No time to see if there was any issues which there were none We were asked about our stay the next morning I understand the concern but please relax the place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moswen
Jeff B, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, as you noticed we care very much about your guest experience. As far as the Breakfast goes I'm sorry it wasn't what you expected. Our waffles are from golden malted and are usually well accepted and because we are an Econo Lodge we only offer a Continental Breakfast.

White River Junction, Vermont
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

Clean, comfortable, allowed pets for a fee (which I am not use to paying since my pets have never made a mess) Friendly and large rooms. Quiet. Large parking area and truck parking lot out back. Wish the price was lower, but we did join a rewards program.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammie C
Jeff B, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your response we are glad that you stayed with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Bayard, Nebraska
Reviewed 2 December 2015

Our room was clean, made up very nice & the staff were wonderful. We will stay with you again. We stayed 3 nights on a FF discount. Could not beat the price.. We left our room early and came back late. Our bed was made, the bathroom was cleaned and we had fresh towels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori R
Jeff B, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and yes the friends and family rate is nice. It's also good to know that our staff is continuing to take good care of our guests.

Moorhead, Minnesota
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Our little family of four stopped in here on our way to see Devils Tower. It was very late when we checked in; the gal working overnight was very nice and friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable; nothing fancy. We had continental breakfast there in the morning; it was muffins, cold cereal, waffles, donuts, juice, etc. I would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunseekergirl77
Jeff B, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We hope to see you again soon.

Texas
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Seventeen miles from Rapid City in the middle of nowhere we came across a humble-looking little Econo Lodge with zero landscaping and no exterior adornment that turned out to be a perfectly fine place to spend the night. The room was spotless and well lit. The AC worked great. There was a good choice of TV channels as well as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rozthegreat_powerful
Jeff B, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for spending some time with us. We hope you choose Econo Lodge on your next visit to the Black Hills.

Boerne, Texas
Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here. This was a really nice place with a clean comfortable room and bed. My only minor complaint was the vent in the bathroom was noisy and ran the entire time the bathroom light was turned on. It would have been nice to have had a separate power source to turn the vent off when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara D
Jeff B, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and please keep us in mind on your next visit to the Black Hills.

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

We travel with our dogs and chose this hotel because they are pet friendly. They were very accommodating. The room was clean. We had a refrigerator and microwave. Breakfast was ample. The bed could have been more comfortable, but given their pet policy, I'm willing to overlook that. Bathrooms were clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam52787
Jeff B, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We are glad that we could accommodate you and your pet. Please stop again.

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Fourche
0.9 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche
0.6 km away
Super 8 Belle Fourche SD
Super 8 Belle Fourche SD
#6 of 7 in Belle Fourche
130 reviews
18.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Black Hills Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Spearfish
32.7 km away
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
20.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 14 in Spearfish
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Formerly the Motel 6 now newly converted to Econo Lodge under franchise agreement with Choice Hotels International,Inc. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1815 5th Ave, I-90 Exit 10 to Hwy 85 North, Belle Fourche, SD 57717-2090 (Formerly Motel 6)
Region: United States > South Dakota > Belle Fourche
Price Range: $70 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Belle Fourche
Motel Six Belle Fourche
Belle Fourche Motel Six
Belle Fourche Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We faced the American West restaurant, it was good and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles whiteiceQldAustralia, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“The price is wonderful!”
 of 5 bubbles riffellori, 1 Dec 2015 | Read review
“See review”
 of 5 bubbles 532peggyb, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
“A wonderful stay”
 of 5 bubbles BeagleNewt, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Good hotel for passing through Belle Fourche”
 of 5 bubbles Junipa2015, 31 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay