We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN of Walterboro

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN of Walterboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

478 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN of Walterboro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 474: English reviews
Summerfield, Florida, United States
Reviewed 25 September 2016

An older motel that does not look like that. It is in beautiful condition inside and out. They have great bedding with several pillows, many channels on the tv and a restaurant and a McDonald's right out front. The breakfast has all of the usual items and many more including eggs and sausage. Nice newly paved parking lot with wide...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy C
Summerfield, Florida, United States
Reviewed 24 September 2016

This facility is very well kept up. It is a short to a restaurant and a fast food place(McDonalds). Very nice and well lit parking lot. The landscape and appearance is very appealing. I would recommend this property to an interstate traveler.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy C
ny
Reviewed 22 September 2016

hotel was nice but it needs shot, rooms seem tired 'rooms appeared to be dated, but it was ok the girls who prepared breakfast was very nice, and eager to be helpful 'the pool was very nice; the breakfast area was clean and neat

 Report
Helpful?
Thank junony
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Our room was dirty and it smelled of dog/cat pee. We arrived late at night and left early morning so thankfully we only had to sleep there. Albeit sleeping with the stench was difficult, we were glad to have left.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Happychap2000
Ramesh P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Walterboro, responded to this review

Thank you for completing survey on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us.I apologize for the problem, however if you would have contacted the front desk and reported it we would have corrected it to your satisfaction.Hope you will give us a chance to serve you again in future. Thanks, Ramesh Patel(G.M)

Thousand Oaks, CA, United States
Reviewed 18 August 2016

I had problems with the wireless internet here, and Manager Ramesh went above and beyond the call in addressing my problems, to the extent of installing an additional access node to be sure I could always connect reliably. And then following up daily to ensure there were no further problems. The front desk staff across all shifts are also commended...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David D
Palencia, Spain
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Hotel staff at the reception desk was very impolite. Breakfast was awful, unable to eat the items (frozen). Not very clean. I wouldn´t recommend this hotel at all. Too expensive for the service they offer.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noelia G
Ramesh P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Walterboro, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam We certainly appreciate your comments about your recent stay at our hotel.We will be glad to work on the area you have commented about.Hopefully you will give us a chance to serve you again in future. Thanks, Ramesh Patel(G.M.)

Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

The Best Western Walterboro SC is a great place to stay, especially when traveling with pets. The pet rooms are on the first floor with outdoor access. The walking areas are large and well maintained. I always bring pet bags. In spite of not seeing a pet bag dispenser, the grounds were immaculate. The rooms look newly renovated and are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank celtslavozarkwoman
Johnson City, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

I have to confess, if I had a choice I wouldn't stay in Walterboro again. The area looks run down, dirty and shady. I stopped in 4 hotels before settling on this one. It was clean and front desk staff was super nice. The room was in nice shape but, I found 2 spiders roaming around the bathroom. I felt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yaser z
Boynton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

First the print bogus coupons as the do not tell you the rooms are in the back of the courtyard as a physically challenged person it be almost impossible for me to transport my baggage to the room they told me there were handicapped rooms available but the up charge was $30.00 plus. The desk clerk was nasty I decided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lew L
Ramesh P, Manager at BEST WESTERN of Walterboro, responded to this review

Dear sir We do not have the policy to charge $30.00 plus for handicapped room,nor we have a bogus coupon.We do not know which day you were trying to check in and what time.If all first floor rooms were not available the front desk attendant will offer you second floor room.We are very sorry for the inconvenience you experience when...

Minneola, United States
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Hotel Staff were very receptive and accommodating. The room was clean. A refrigerator and Microwave was provided for personal use. Coffee and an assortment of teas were provided as for or use. The linen were clean and smelling fresh and the bed neatly made. For Dinning out, a Ruby Tuesday and a McDonald are a few paces from this Best...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick D

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walterboro hotels
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge Walterboro
Econo Lodge Walterboro
#1 of 16 in Walterboro
510 reviews
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
#4 of 16 in Walterboro
282 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 16 in Walterboro
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Walterboro
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Walterboro
Hampton Inn Walterboro
#7 of 16 in Walterboro
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Of Walterboro!Explore historic Walterboro and nearby Charleston with a stay at the pet-friendly BEST WESTERN of Walterboro, located near Tuskegee Airman Monument.A variety of key area attractions surround this superior Walterboro hotel located in the South Carolina low country, close to I-95 and halfway between South Florida and the Mid-Atlantic States. Browse the South Carolina Artisan Center, browse antique shops, visit the famous Great Swap Sanctuary, see historic sights at the Veteran's Memorial and the Tuskegee Airman Monument, get some sun on nearby Edisto Beach, or indulge in outdoor adventure with a variety of hunting, fishing and hiking opportunities nearby. In addition, Savannah, Charleston, Hilton Head and Beaufort are all just an hour drive away, making them great day-trip destinations for those staying at this Walterboro hotel. While in town, try to catch the annual Rice Festival in April and the Criterion Race and Rodeo in May - both local favorites!For those here on business, BEST WESTERN Of Walterboro is the perfect lodging choice because of our on-site business services and close proximity to local businesses, including Colleton County Industrial Park and the Boeing Manufacturing Plant. Charleston Air Force Base is also nearby for those visiting friends or family living on base.For the ultimate in comfort and convenience, each guest room at this hotel in Walterboro comes complete with cable satellite television with HBO® and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Other amenities at this Walterboro hotel also include complimentary full breakfast each morning, an Olympic size outdoor swimming pool, state-of-the-art fitness center and easy access to the adjacent Ruby Tuesday's restaurant.BEST WESTERN of Walterboro's friendly staff is ready to welcome you here and make your nest Walterboro hotel stay unforgettable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN of Walterboro

Address: 1428 Sniders Highway, Walterboro, SC 29488
Region: United States > South Carolina > Walterboro
Price Range: $131 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN of Walterboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Best Western, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN of Walterboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Walterboro Hotel Walterboro
Best Western Walterboro
Walterboro Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN of Walterboro staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
over a year ago
west virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN of Walterboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“In courtyard area is quiet (no freeway noise)”
108thomasp, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 217 at end of hall on second floor very quiet.”
sampsonRichmond, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“They were very accommodating about a handicapped room for one of our party.”
tonik923, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Test room WiFi first.”
citation1948, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book ahead for good rate. Ask for first floor if that is what you prefer.”
dmc415, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5