We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,134: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed last night with our chocolate lab. We had a very nice, I guess, just renovated room. The bed was comfortable, breakfast was good enough. lots of grass to walk our dog. The night clerk and the day clerk, Melissa, were both friendly and polite. We intend to stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Stayed there last night. First hotels.com charges me $95, then I get there and ask how much the room is and I'm told $79, so the night clerk girl was great, helpful and honest. I calledvhotels.com and they did the right thing refunding the difference. Nice room, comfortable bed, mini fridge, microwave, dog friendly. They are doing some renovations but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry804
Ocala
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank katjohns55
Auburndale, Florida
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 453edgarr
John R, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro, responded to this review

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Value is not there. Cut many corners when remodeling. You'll see. Better to try a different hotel at that price point. I won't go back.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gregscheller
John R, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro, responded to this review

Dear Gregscheller, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Although we don't agree with you on the renovation part since we are still under light renovation we respect your right to voice this concern here in the review. We do apologize and are sad to hear you wont be back. We hope that you have a...

Warren, NJ
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 998joanf
John R, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro, responded to this review

Twinsburg, Ohio
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Typical Microtel, clean, comfortable, small, inexpensive. Pleasant staff and nice breakfast, particularly recommend the sausage gravy. For solo traveler, I have found Microtels to be perfect, and this one is no exception.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BuckeyeBob1215
John R, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro, responded to this review

Dear Buckeyebob1215, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. It looks like we almost hit a home run for you during your stay. We strive every day to offer our guest and exceptional experience and we are so glad that you have chosen to share yours with our friends on Trip Advisor. Next time...

Cocoa Beach, Florida
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I stayed here Saturday night, 10/15. I was lucky enough (or so I thought) to get the last room. I think that an employee or a homeless person was staying in the room they assigned to me. There was a trash bag full of clothes in the closet. When I took the bag to the front desk, someone who appeared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trecoolj8
John R, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro, responded to this review

Dear Trecoolj8, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am going to actually address each complaint in your review today. We apologize that a line men who was with a large company there to repair the power for thousands of people who were without power for a week or more left his belongings in this...

San Francisco
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
John R, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro, responded to this review

Suffolk
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank George P
John R, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro, responded to this review

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walterboro hotels
1.1 km away
Econo Lodge Walterboro
Econo Lodge Walterboro
#1 of 16 in Walterboro
491 reviews
0.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
#3 of 16 in Walterboro
267 reviews
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Walterboro
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Walterboro
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN of Walterboro
BEST WESTERN of Walterboro
#5 of 16 in Walterboro
462 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Walterboro
Hampton Inn Walterboro
#7 of 16 in Walterboro
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro

Address: 130 Cane Branch Rd, Walterboro, SC 29488-9375
Region: United States > South Carolina > Walterboro
Price Range: $92 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Walterboro
Microtel Inn & Suites Walterboro Hotel Walterboro
Microtel Walterboro
Walterboro Microtel
Microtel Hotel Walterboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Fort Myers, Florida
10 months ago
Cleveland, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't get the room next to the cafeteria!!!”
 of 5 bubbles PatW451, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms were clean and comfortable to sleep”
 of 5 bubbles harley584, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“With pets you do not have a choice.”
 of 5 bubbles lorrianev, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All was good!”
 of 5 bubbles Verastur, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms appear completely new and renovated.”
 of 5 bubbles 678anitaa, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5