We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 157: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 February 2017

First, we couldn't find the place because it's tucked away off the road and the sign still said Quality Inn, not Baymont. Property is old and in need of upgrade. Walls are very thin and we unfortunately had an inconsiderate neighbor who talked loud on phone, kept the TV on all night, and then smoked, even though it was against...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George W
Medina, Ohio
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We stayed there last year on our way south, and for a quality inn it was a disappointment. Won't make that mistake this year. It was very old, lots of bugs and just not nice!!!!! We normally stay at Comfort Inns but this was supposed to be with the same "Choice" properties so we did, but never again, at least...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lmaat
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 3 January 2017

I normally don't leave reviews like this but this hotel was very disappointing. We checked in late (about 10pm) and were exhausted. The attendant at the front desk was helpful, friendly and courteous. The first room we were given was apparently missed by housekeeping and wasn't ready. I walked to the front desk and got another room. That room seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy H
Reviewed 23 November 2016

This is a horrible place to stay. My family and I were here long enough to take pictures of the cockroaches and call for our money back! We exited immediately before we caught something. Not only were there roaches everywhere, it smelled so terrible. There was also hair everywhere in the bathroom, dust everywhere and old hair bows behind the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nofarmsnofood
AprilHiers, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I do apologize that you did not have a good experience at our hotel. I will inform head of housekeeping of your experience with the room. We do have a contract with Orkin pest control. I do apologize that you felt the employee thought it was a joke. We do smile to every guest and try to resolve...

Pendleton, South Carolina, Usa
Reviewed 22 November 2016

We were surprised to find, in our room, the door “keys” and a nearly empty tube of Nupercainal left by a previous “guest”. Since we were tired and it was late, we had little choice but to stay. YUCK! The breakfast was surprisingly nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank azurehenfruit
AprilHiers, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I do apologize that you did not have a clean room during your stay. Our head of housekeeping has been notified so that the rooms can be checked daily. I am glad that you enjoyed the breakfast. I hope that you will give us another chance during your future travels. Sincerely, Clarissa Richardson

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

We were a bit concerned when we read the reviews, but it was late and the place we normally stay only had smoking rooms available. Our room was clean (no roaches), the staff friendly and we had one of the most comfortable beds we have EVER slept in. Our room seemed to be updated. The staff was friendly,and the only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dawndp3
washington, dc
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

We ended up here by default and I am sorry that I didn't check T A beforehand. Room 135 faces the back parking lot . Upon arrival we saw how rundown the place was but we'd driven all day and were tired so we didn't immediately leave thinking we might sleep well. Wrong assumption! Room plumbing needs complete redo. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billbarbara
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

I can't say anything else about this place because that was all I could notice. We went in and there was a live roach on the bathroom sink and another on the wall by the bed. My boyfriend killed them both and we hoped that would be it. We turned on all the light thinking that would keep them away....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiffannette05
AprilHiers, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry that you did not enjoy our hotel. We have notified our exterminator and we are putting together a plan to take care of the problem. Sincerely, Clarissa Richardson Assistant Manager

New York
Reviewed 3 October 2016

I would give it a ZERO rating if I could!!!!We checked into room 216. There was a large dead roach in the bathtub and a smaller one on the floor. The two bathtubs had been painted and it was peeling off. The couch in the bedroom had Large stains on each cushion. The other furniture was dirty looking. We would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
Port Orange, Florida
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Very clean, comfortable and convenient. Welcomed our dogs. The breakfast was many different choices along with hot food. While this is an older hotel, the grounds and rooms were in good condition. Also, the price was decent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianehglnd

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walterboro hotels
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge Walterboro
Econo Lodge Walterboro
#1 of 16 in Walterboro
491 reviews
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
#3 of 16 in Walterboro
266 reviews
0.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Walterboro
278 reviews
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Walterboro
Hampton Inn Walterboro
#7 of 16 in Walterboro
573 reviews
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Walterboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1286 Sniders Hwy, Walterboro, SC 29488-8415 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Walterboro
Price Range: $85 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Walterboro
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Walterboro
Walterboro Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you check for cock roaches in the bathroom...turn on the lights to see.”
 of 5 bubbles 23randyh, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay here!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles nofarmsnofood, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to Homewood suites nearby.”
 of 5 bubbles O8994OSsusans, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pet friendly rooms are on the back--there is a place to walk your dog.”
 of 5 bubbles Jimmy1942, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No rooms in the back..”
  • Some mushrooms growing in the room.
 of 5 bubbles lreyes, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5