We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Travelers Rest / Greenville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Travelers Rest \/ Greenville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 19: English reviews
Randleman, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great decor, awesome customer service. Breakfast could have been better quality. Loved happy hour! Room was clean and had everything that was needed for my stay. Bed could have been a little softer! Great experience!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenjG9400VU
Apopka, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

How this hotel has so many good reviews is a complete surprise to me! We arrived after 9pm on Friday night to one clerk who must have been the only one on duty and not in too much of a hurry to do anything. We were given the room right next to the elevator which wasn't a real problem until...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mommie3m
Mount Airy, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Newly renovated & very nice decor. Receptionist was very nice, friendly & professional. Room was very clean. Bed was comfortable & I must say, best I have slept in a long time. Breakfast included. Good location, near restaurants, & grocery store. I highly recommend staying here.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tommy2721
Lake Park, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was not expecting such a wonderful hotel, they even had sanitization stations, by the elevator in the breakfast bar. The weather was cold when we arrived to a fire in the lobby. Beds where so comfortable

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie T
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 December 2016

I come to this hotel many times a year for work and it has always been a nice place to stay. Ever since they finished the renovations, I have really enjoyed being here. I often have to leave very early before breakfast starts but whenever I get the chance, it is very satisfying. The beds are my favorite. I work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david00123
Minesh P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Travelers Rest / Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! We always enjoy having you and your colleagues here. It is our pleasure to be able to serve each of you and provide a nice little break in between your busy schedule. It was people like you that we kept in mind during our renovations. We wanted to show you what exactly we are...

South Florida, Florida
Reviewed 27 November 2016

The first room we were given had pubic hair in the shower and feces stains on the comforter. The floor was filthy. The sink was dirty. The condiments or half-empty. We reported this to the front desk and given another room... The second room was a bit cleaner. I wiped the floor around the toilet and took the dark dirty...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanna R
Minesh P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Travelers Rest / Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. We checked the towel you had brought down with a UV wand and it did not appear to be urine or any other type of fluid. We take cleanliness very seriously in our facility and inspect all of our rooms after housekeeping has serviced each...

Southh San Francisco
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

The lady at check in (light red hair) was very helpful the hotel has been redone and has a pretty lobby. The bed was great. At breakfast the juice container was overflowing and the woman who came to help did not seem too happy yo be there and was a little rude. But still would stay again and recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexanderra1
Minesh P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Travelers Rest / Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review! We really have spent a lot of time and effort into making this facility better and more comfortable for each and every guest. I am sorry about your breakfast experience not being exactly what you wanted but I assure you, we are making strides to take care of that. We look forward to seeing...

Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

Right from the start the staff was so friendly and helpful. I have never been to Travelers Rest and they nicely answered all my questions. The housekeepers did a great job with the rooms and were so sweet to give me extra towels when I asked. The hotel itself is beautiful. They even have a fire pit out back! How...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 123456789ANON
Minesh P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Travelers Rest / Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for you great review! We have put a lot of time, money, training, and effort into making this a great place to stay for all of our guests. Our housekeepers work very hard every day to make your rooms and the entire hotel nice and clean so you can feel truly comfortable. Our breakfast attendant tries her best...

Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay in this place , hotel was beautiful & staff was friendly and helpful. I recommend this motel , we were only two for two night , but will revisit again when we come back in travelers rest , sc and also breack fast service is really nice ,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank somi s
Minesh P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Travelers Rest / Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review! We are so happy our newly renovated facility as well as our staff were able to give you such a nice stay. Here at Best Western Travelers Rest we want to make every guest feel like this is their home away from home. We only plan to improve and get better from here. If...

Brunswick, United States
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Room clean but small staff very helpful but found beds too high to be comfortable. Fell out of bed injured self. Staff was very helpful during this emergency. Have stayed here before renovations will not return. Breakfast missing eggs due to miss ordering for holiday weekend. Other selections contained too much salt for diet.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rodgerc213
Minesh P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Travelers Rest / Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Carroll Thank you for the positive review on cleanliness and our staff. Each staff member is trained to provide superior guest services. We underwent a million dollar renovation to improve every aspect of the hotel. The beds are all state of the art, Beauty Rest double pillow top. This is the reason they are a bit higher than...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Travelers Rest
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest
15.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
14.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown
15.2 km away
Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center
18.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Travelers Rest / Greenville

Address: 110 Hawkins Rd, Travelers Rest, SC 29690
Region: United States > South Carolina > Travelers Rest
Price Range: $97 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Travelers Rest / Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Travelers Rest / Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Travelers Rest
Travelers Rest Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Travelers Rest / Greenville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Travelers Rest / Greenville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You will be not disappointed by chose to staying here”
  • When we arrived
  • Fitness room
 of 5 bubbles Johnsmith37922, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“just ask for the best room away form elevator and ice machine”
 of 5 bubbles dentav, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Maybe not room 2007 as it is pretty near to the ice machine which make some noise.”
 of 5 bubbles GretchenK906, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay