We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Surfside Beach Resort

Expedia.comUSD 143*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Surfside Beach Resort
Surfside Beach Resort
Panoramas (1)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,445 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,441: English reviews
Start your review of Surfside Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Norwood, Massachusetts
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Absolutely perfect! Beautiful ocean view, nice clean room, comfy bed, friendly staff, great location. Can't think of anything negative to say. There are plenty of restaurants and bars within walking distance and only steps to the beach.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigC62
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was the perfect spot to be. In the center of all the fun. The staff were so helpful with everything we needed. Even down to the coffee. I would definitely recommend this place to my friends for next year bike week

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank azuzio_148233
STANLEY
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very friendly staff! Great location to bar/restaurants. Extremely clean. Bed was amazing. Oceanview rooms were great with balcony. Housekeeping was very helpful and friendly. Walking distance to pier and great breakfast at pier restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank NINAH21
Phil V, General Manager at Surfside Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear NINAH, Thank you for staying with us and enjoying our great location, extremely clean, and very friendly staff. We look forward to you staying with us again. Warm Regards, Phil Vassar General Manager

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My girlfriend and I had a wonderful weekend getaway here! The location was perfect, with beachfront access right beside the pier. There were nice restaurants right beside us as well as many more great places within a quick 15 minute drive. The room was spacious and very welcoming and clean. We were able to kick back and relax, between the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 484justink
Phil V, General Manager at Surfside Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear justink, Wonderful!! We are pleased you had and "excellent weekend getaway." We look forward to you staying with us again soon. Warm Regards, Phil Vassar General Manager

Rock Hill
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We are never disappointed and would be hard pressed to stay anywhere else. Phil Vasser, Bill Miller, and the entire staff, from top to bottom, are the best. The staffs great attitude and professionalism are refreshing and welcome, to say the least. They feel like friends and family. We arrived Wednesday, May 17, 2017, at 5:00 p.m. Check in was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Randy C
Phil V, General Manager at Surfside Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Randy C, Thank you for staying with us and being a loyal guest with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, the clean room and our friendly staff. We look forward to you staying with us again soon. Warm Regards, Phil Vassar General Manager

Lexington
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was our second visit. Last year we found the property was cleaner and better kept. Also since we stated we were coming because of the dock we should have been informed that the dock was closed because of damage from hurricane matthew.we ask for. Quiet room should have been told impossible due to Biker week.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T7645VEjimh
Phil V, General Manager at Surfside Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear jim h, Thank you for staying with us and reviewing the hotel. It's the comments from valued guests like you that allows us to continue to improve the hotel and our service. We apologize for any inconvenience created by the special bike event and the pier's being closed due to Hurricane Matthew last October. Again, thanks for staying with...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hallway a little dark and dirty. Room was a little smaller then I wanted but the staff made this the best stay ever!! Staff is the best. So helpful and friendly. They went above and beyond anywhere we have ever stayed before.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H6422BOmarye
Phil V, General Manager at Surfside Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear marye, thank you for staying with us. We are pleased that our staff could make this the "best stay ever." Comments from you, our valued guest helps us to continue to improve our product and service. We look forward to you staying with us again. Warm Regards, Phil Vassar General Manager

Apex, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great hotel and quiet! I travel for work a ton so sleep is important to me. This place did not dissapoint. Great location with 4 restaurants walking distance from the hotel. Only thing I would sussgest is that they serve or sell beer/wine in the lobby. Also the beach is awesome too!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P341QNjessicap
Phil V, General Manager at Surfside Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear jessicap, Thank you for staying with us and enjoying our "great hotel, great location and awesome beach." We look forward to you staying with us again. Warm Regards, Phil Vassar General Manager

Clermont, Georgia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was a great place to stay with simple access to the beach, a couple of food services close by and a quiet place to stay, even with the start of Bike Week. If looking for a simple place this is a great choice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 333rickyb
Phil V, General Manager at Surfside Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear rickyb, Thank you for staying with us and having a "beautiful get away." We look forward to you staying with us again. Warm Regards, Phil Vassar General Manager

Charlotte
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel has been updated and the staff take great pride in keeping it tidy and clean. Rates are reasonable. WIFI is available, reaches to the beach and nearby restaurants. We had a very enjoyable stay. Convenient to food, bars, and shopping.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise A
Phil V, General Manager at Surfside Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Denise A, Thank you for staying with us and enjoying your stay. We are pleased you liked all our recent renovations. Please come back and stay with us again. Warm Regards, Phil Vassar General Manager

629 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (292)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (111)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (312)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Beach (32)
Viewed
Junior Suite (34)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (38)
Viewed
Standard King Room with Balcony (43)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room with Handicap Accessibility (39)
Viewed
Surfside One Bedroom Suite (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfside Beach
1.9 km away
Plantation Resort
Plantation Resort
#2 of 5 in Surfside Beach
503 reviews
17.7 km away
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
#2 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,825 reviews
7.5 km away
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 km away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#1 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,630 reviews
9.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
1.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 5 in Surfside Beach
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Surfside Beach Resort is ideally situated in the center of Surfside Beach, South Carolina, and overlooks the beautiful Atlantic Ocean with 161 tastefully decorated ocean view rooms. All rooms were recently renovated in 2011. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Surfside Beach Resort

Address: 15 S Ocean Blvd, Surfside Beach, SC 29575-3633
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Surfside Beach
Price Range: $160 - $433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Surfside Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Surfside Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfside Beach Hotel Surfside Beach
Days Inn Surfside Beach
Days Hotel Surfside Beach
Surfside Beach Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Surfside Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question
Champion, Ohio
over a year ago
Savannah, Georgia
6 months ago
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 month ago
Hamlet, North Carolina

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Surfside Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms toward the south side (overlooking the pool) has a better view of the beach and you can listen to music from the restaurant next door.”
906staciep, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“All room are ocenview, but try to get one of the lower numbered rooms on each floor (100-117, 200-217 etc.)”
mallboss1219, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“North facing rooms have a sunrise view!”
SusanK998, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher Floors are quieter, but lower floors are better for families that utilize the pool, hot tub and beach.”
fintago, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“An upper floor for better views”
journalmytrips, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 143* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 199
PricelineUSD 180
Booking.comUSD 199
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates