We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Spartanburg

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Spartanburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Spartanburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 153: English reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The king room we had was clean with one minor exception where there was a very small piece of trash left on the bathroom floor. The room was comfortable but tired and a bit worn. The fixtures were older, woodwork and appliances decent but old as well. The entire room is really ready for a comprehensive refresh. If it was...

Thank Don F
RISpartanburgGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Spartanburg, responded to this review

Hello Don F, Thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent stay at the Residence Inn Spartanburg. Our maintenance team works diligently to ensure that our rooms are kept in top condition. It appears that the room you were in may have needed a little more attentions. We thank you for your stay with us and hope that your...

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

The room was poor to say the least! The first night there were no towels in one of the bathrooms and the bed was poorly made. The front desk staff was very helpful. The second night the main light in the living/dinning room didn't work! The room was noisy!

Thank amrush
RISpartanburgGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Spartanburg, responded to this review

AmRush, Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn. I am sorry that your experience with the accommodations were not up to your expectations. Your concerns were passed along to our housekeeping manager and she will be sure to work with the room attendant on the items you mentioned. We appreciate your staying with us and hope to see...

Caruthersville, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

We booked through Priceline and got a great deal. Debra checked us in and was wonderful, very friendly and kind. Our room was contemporary with kitchen, living area and bath. The room was quiet and clean. We were a bit late for breakfast but the staff was kind enough to allow us to fix our plates and enjoy a great...

Thank StinaJW
RISpartanburgGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Spartanburg, responded to this review

Hi StinaJW, Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Spartanburg. We appreciate your letting the TripAdvisor know about your experience with the Residence Inn. We are pleased you had a great stay and were pleased with your accommodations. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 22 August 2016

As a Gold member, I have stayed a many Marriott hotels. The hotel rooms at this hotel are not in good shape. Our weekend started off by getting to a room that the front door was hard to open and close and with wet carpet from the carpet cleaning. Because they could not move us because all rooms were having...

Thank Joey P
RISpartanburgGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Spartanburg, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on the hotel. I apologize for the issues you encountered and your comments have been shared with the appropriate team members. We pride ourselves on keeping a clean hotel and carpet cleaning is part of our ongoing preventative maintenance program. Please be assured that the problems you encountered were an isolated incident and are...

Bryans Road, Maryland
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

My family of 5 and our small dog stayed here when were in town for a family reunion this past weekend. I was very pleased with our stay. I rated the hotel a 4/5 because the upstairs bathroom was not very clean around the baseboards (noticeable hair and dirt). Other than that, the room was very clean and had beautiful...

Thank mommyoki
RISpartanburgGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Spartanburg, responded to this review

Hello mommyoki, Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Spartanburg and the helpful feedback regarding your guest room. We are pleased that you thought we were an "excellent home away from home" and that our accommodations were comfortable and relaxing. We are also pleased that you had a chance to enjoy our amenities such as our outdoor pool...

Reviewed 29 July 2016

My reservation is shown below verbatim, but we were given a 2 story "penthouse", with steps to the 2nd bedroom, which was actually a loft. So, if you want a one level unit with 2 bedrooms then you might want to call ahead and confirm. Further, the unit itself was on the 2nd story of the building so if you...

1Thank theWimp
RISpartanburgGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Spartanburg, responded to this review

Hello theWimp, I'd like to apologize for the misunderstanding regarding what is posted on the Marriott.com website regarding Residence Inn guest rooms and what you actually were given when you stayed here. The Residence Inn Spartanburg is laid out differently than the majority of the Residence Inn hotels due to the unique set up of having 11 individual buildings rather...

Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

After returning from a sorority conference, our bus broke down and to get out of the heat and danger this hotel allowed 30+ of our members to stay in their lobby while we waited for a replacement bus to come. This took a couple hours. The bathroom and lobby were exceptionally clean and they offered us refreshments. An employee, Perry,...

Thank R M
RISpartanburgGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Spartanburg, responded to this review

Hi RM, We appreciate your feedback about your recent visit to the Residence Inn Spartanburg. We are pleased that Amy and Perry were able to come to your assistance and that you are recognizing their service to your group. We hope that next time you are able to stay with us longer. Have a great day and safe travels!

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 July 2016

We visits the property on 7/14/16 and were greeted by Amy at the front desk. She along with Perry made sure our group was cared for with the utmost quality. They allowed our group to use their facilities without regard in the heat of the day!!! I now know why I choose Marriott properties and will be sure to keep...

Thank ivygirl1981
RISpartanburgGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Spartanburg, responded to this review

Hi Ivygirl1981, Thank you for your kind comments about the Residence Inn Spartanburg. We are pleased that Amy and Perry were able to come to your assistance when you stopped by on July 14. We hope that next time you are able to stay with us longer. Have a great day and safe travels!

Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

My family and I travel often. This has to be the worst hotel I have been to. The General manager said he can walk in to any room when he wanted to. Even if there are people in it. I left my room for 15 min to come back to him in my room. Horrible experience!!!! Would not recommend!

1Thank dayvon b
RISpartanburgGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Spartanburg, responded to this review

Hello Dayvon B, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at the Residence Inn Spartanburg. The Residence Inn is a 100% non smoking hotel and we are obligated to investigate smoking in our guest rooms to ensure our guests are in compliance with our policies when we have multiple reports of guests smoking substances in our...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

Outside this residence inn looks great with outside activities and close to the expressway. Inside our room we found dust, broken door handle, and the soap dish was broken off the wall. We told the front desk but she didn't seem surprised. We got a good night's sleep but will look for a better maintain inside properly next time through.

1Thank Rbeckman
RISpartanburgGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Spartanburg, responded to this review

Hello RBeckman, I appreciate your feedback regarding the guest room you stayed in during your recent visit with us. I apologize for the maintenance and cleanliness issues you found in the room. I will be addressing your findings with our housekeeping and maintenance staff to ensure that this was an isolated incident and does not occur again. I hope next...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (13)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (35)
Room/Suite (13)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Dining (4)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Bathroom (1)
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spartanburg hotels
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall
2.7 km away
Comfort Suites At WestGate Mall
6.4 km away
Spartanburg Marriott
Spartanburg Marriott
#2 of 28 in Spartanburg
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Courtyard Spartanburg
Courtyard Spartanburg
#7 of 28 in Spartanburg
146 reviews
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
6.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#9 of 28 in Spartanburg
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Residence Inn by Marriott, Spartanburg, SC. The hotel is a charming, suburban, extended stay hotel and the perfect place to call home whether relocating, attending a corporate event or visiting on leisure. Spacious suites feature luxurious linens, full size kitchens and large work desks where you can stay productive with free WiFi. Start your day with our free hot daily breakfast buffet and unwind in the evening at our weekday social hour. After a long day, curl up in front of a fireplace or enjoy the BBQ grill and picnic area. Pets are also welcome. Whether traveling for business or leisure, the Residence Inn Spartanburg hotel ensures a memorable stay with comfortable accommodations and southern hospitality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Spartanburg

Address: 9011 Fairforest Road, Spartanburg, SC 29301
Region: United States > South Carolina > Spartanburg
Price Range: $143 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Spartanburg 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Spartanburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spartanburg Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Spartanburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Spartanburg staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Spartanburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Older folks might want to specify down stair room so it's easier than climbing stairs with suit cases!”
 of 5 bubbles randys999, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Bottom floor rooms are either Queen and King. Upstairs rooms are two story and have more amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles michymct, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are open to the outside, Some rooms require climbing one flight of stairs, no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles DLF1975, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“See review above”
 of 5 bubbles theWimp, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an upstairs room if you want to open a window.”
 of 5 bubbles M5771ATjudyh, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay