We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North

181 reviews
Save
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (9)
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good23%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“hi express”(9 reviews)
“room was clean”(18 reviews)
“front desk”(24 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Fitness centre
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North
Special Offer: Save on Hotel Packages!
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (181)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
107
42
16
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
107
42
16
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expressroom was cleanfront deskgreek yogurtgas stations and fast foodcomplimentary coffeecinnamon rollsthe breakfast areanice jobironing boardnice hotelhot tubhousekeeping staffnon smokerslooked greatwould stay here againcommon areas
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
61 - 65 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Very clean and well kept. Breakfast materials fresh and hot. Staff was friendly and helpful. Few items in workout room operate well. Easy to access from freeway, I travel to Spartanburg on business and this is well situated on freeway, to airport and local amenties....More

Thank RogueRFer
Response from TheresaM880, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg NorthResponded 17 August 2015

Dear RogueRFer, I would like to Thank You for your recent visit to our hotel and taking the time out to write a review. I happy you had a chance to eat our wonderful breakfast and our wifi worked well for you we recently received...More

Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here while working the NSA World Series at Tyger River park. Beautiful room, excellent bedding and decor. Staff hospitality was incredible. My only disappointment was no refrigerator in the room. With all of the other amenities, this was a little surprising. Overall, a great...More

Thank BigMP44
Response from TheresaM880, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg NorthResponded 13 August 2015

Dear BigMp44, I want to Thank You for staying with us and taking the time out to let us know how we are doing. I do apologize for the micro fridge issue. Unfortunately we only have them in our suites. We do have some micro...More

Reviewed 5 August 2015

In all fairness, let me start out by saying that when I travel to Spartanburg, SC for business I usually stay at the Holiday Inn Express on Sha Lane and have become accustomed to receiving great customer service and a clean room. However, my most...More

2  Thank Sylvia F
Response from TheresaM880, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg NorthResponded 10 August 2015

Dear Sylvia F, First of all please let me personally apologize for the smoking room issue and the clothes left in the room. As you know this is not the norm for us. We do appreciate your business and hope that this did not discourage...More

Reviewed 15 July 2015

Although this is a very nice, clean, friendly place to stay, it has one tragic flaw...security. My vehicle was broken into during my stay. When the sheriff did the invesigation, I found out that they had security cameras only placed toward a small area near...More

5  Thank Michael E
Response from TheresaM880, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg NorthResponded 17 July 2015

Dear Michael E, Thank You for staying with us and taking the time out to let us know how your stay was. I do apologize for your vehicle getting broke into. Unfortunately we do not have cameras in the parking lot and that is why...More

Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for my sons baseball tournament. Very disappointed. Was given a smoking room (who even has those anymore!?) and then told they had no other room to move me to. The next night I was told they could move me to a room with...More

1  Thank Moorhead3282
Response from TheresaM880, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg NorthResponded 14 July 2015

Dear Moorhead3282, Thank You for your recent stay with us and letting us know how we are doing. We apologize for the smoking room issue but that is what you have booked with us. We did have the rooms available but not the room type...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1111213141536
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 115 - USD 165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Romantic Hotel in Spartanburg
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 115 - USD 165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Romantic Hotel in Spartanburg
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (9)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Choose side away from the interstate highway for a bit more quiet."
Read review
"Room 104 was great--near side parking area for quick, easy access and not that far from front desk."
Read review
"I had a room on 1st floor facing the highway and no issue with noise."
Read review
"Ask for opposite I-85 side...."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing