We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Seaside

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Seaside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

434 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 433: English reviews
Chapin, SC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We travel to Myrtle Beach every summer and try a different hotel every year. We might not have to try a different one now that we have experienced Seaside! The resort was absolutely wonderful. The room was clean and updated. The oceanfront view worth every penny! The service was great. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. The parking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Feroxx
JimEg, General Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

We are so glad you found your "vacation home" and are grateful you gave us the chance to have you stay with us while in North Myrtle Beach! We truly appreciate the kind words about the property and esxpecaill our wonderful satfff we have here. Looking forward to your next stay with us. Best Regards, More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We stayed here on Monday after Hurricane Matthew came through.The 2 bedroom unit was clean but we did not like that the bedrooms had no windows and there was 2 beds in each bedroom.. We only stayed here because when we got in town our resort did not have power yet. As I said it was clean but the lay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cathyr3292015
JimEg, General Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

We appreciate anything that brought you to stay at Seaside and hope you do again. Our units have many different layouts so I do hope you have a chance to visit our website to see the rooms. The building is very quite ad from the ocean front balconies to the pool deck we have just amazing view! Looking forward to... More 

Arcadia, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Our 2 bedroom condo overlooking the ocean was amazing. The lazy river, pools, breakfast and staff were all the best. Hurricane Matthew cut our stay short. The staff kept us informed about the storm and best evacuation times and routes. I'm looking forward to returning next year.

Helpful?
Thank billie Joe p
JimEg, General Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

Well we can't do better that this can we! Thank you so much for the kind words and for taking the time to write about your stay. Certainly it was a inytersting week with th impending storm but so glad you had such a positive experience and you were so understanding. We look forward to your return and hopefully a... More 

The Burg
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016

First night we was there, room was great with both the living room and bedroom with balcony access and everything was good. Switched rooms on the second day and had issues with connecting to the wi-fi, sliding door being difficult to open and the TV not working properly other than that it was still a great stay.

Helpful?
Thank Randolph T
JimEg, General Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

We do appreciate your visiting with us and do want to apologize for the issues. Wifi should not be impacted but certainly the rooms mainatenace should all be on par. I do hope wer attended to the sliding door and TV quickly and you were able to go on and enjoy your vacation with us. We hope you come back... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We stayed at another hotel in Myrtle Beach on Fri and Sat nights (away from the beach, cheaper price) and decided to treat ourselves to an ocean front condo on Sun night in the North Myrtle Beach area, as prices on Sundays drop significantly. We went at the end of August, a week before Labor Day, so it's still considered... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sestroretsk
JimEg, General Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

We are certainly grateful you found us and appreciated your comments. I do want to apologize as we to our neat freaks and this should not have happened and we would have sent someone right up to clean again as we can and need to do better. We appreciate your very good review on the property and area. Ialso agree... More 

Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We wanted to find a nice place for short getaway that was clean and no surprises and this fit perfectly. Critics could say dated, but very clean and you get what you expect in Myrtle for this price point. We did not use any of the in room range, fridge etc but fully stocked ready for a family to save... More 

Helpful?
Thank EventDriven
JimEg, General Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your positive comments, especailly about Seaside's cleanliness, that is so important to us. I know others will appreaite all your insights and we do look forward to your visiting with us again. Thank you again, More 

Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Came down to do ATV ride and needed a place to stay. Found this on Booking.com, 1 bedroom suite at a good price with ocean view. Nice room and right on the beach, enjoyed the stay and would come back again.

Helpful?
2 Thank tdtdurham
JimEg, General Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

Well sounds like a good weekend all around and certainly glad you found us!. We do hope you make it back again whether by ATV or some other mode of transportation. Best Regards, More 

NC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2016

The Seaside is a great hotel if you're looking for a smaller hotel with all the amenities of a larger one. We had an AMAZING Oceanview King room (908). The person who owns this condo obviously takes great pride in their home away from home. You would think that with one lazy river and one outside pool that it would... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank CThomas242
JimEg, General Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and great to see you understand we are a condo tel, this does allow us to have personal touches in the units and much larger rooms than your typical hotel.. The views are wonderful and the pool area makes you feel you are right in the sea grass, I love this deck for reading,... More 

United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Stayed here because my time share stuck me here. First of all, room could have been cleaned better. Dust on top of furniture, something splattered on fridge, which had many dents all over it. Furniture was old, in poor condition, falling apart. Stains on sofa cushions, sofa very uncomfortable. Kitchen is tiny for 2 bedroom condo. We had no where... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angela C
JimEg, General Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us and appreciated your comments. As you mentioned you were here for a time share I hope you mentioned to them you would appreciate a larger TV in the bedroom. We certainly were surprised about the cleanliness issue, as we do pride ourselves in our housekeeping department, but did inspect... More 

South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2016

My family and I have a family reunion booked at Seaside for August 18 through August 23, 5 nights. I have had a very good experience working with Scott, the Director of Golf. So friendly and so willing to work with me on my reservations. My family stayed at Gulf Shores last year and enjoyed the whole experience as Seaside... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Susanne T
JimEg, General Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

Thank you for your continued loyalty and we very much appreciate the time you took to write about your experience and to single out one of our teammates in particular. We will let Scott know! Thank you again and w do hope you continue to stay with us. Best Regards, More 

278 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (205)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
4.1 km away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,086 reviews
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
1,311 reviews
0.5 km away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#5 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
919 reviews
12.4 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
2,942 reviews
3.0 km away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located directly on the ocean, the new SeaSide is a luxury boutique North Myrtle Beach condominium resort with spacious accommodations and attentive 4 star services. The white, sandy beach is just footsteps away along with all the endless excitement of North Myrtle Beach. At SeaSide, we provide only the most professional staff and the finest amenities for your unforgettable North Myrtle Beach vacation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seaside

Address: 2301 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-4247
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $121 - $421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seaside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside North Myrtle Beach
Seaside Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seaside staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
dublin, va
2 months ago
dublin, va
2 months ago
Walnut Cove, North Carolina
4 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Seaside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“south side of building a little hot but get sun all day. if you like porch sitting try other side for shade...”
 of 5 bubbles EventDriven, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay in a corner unit!”
 of 5 bubbles SusanneT, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Continental breakfast available on 6th floor. Parking deck under the hotel with additional parking across the street.”
 of 5 bubbles NCLakeLady, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“my room was ocean front, the view was great!!”
 of 5 bubbles bradybunch4k, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Oceanfront rooms are better”
 of 5 bubbles ajwhitehurst, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay