We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Prince Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Prince Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

920 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Prince Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 919: English reviews
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Prince Resort may be a few dollars more than what I want to spend. After staying one night. I had changed my mind about the price and enjoyed the view. The condo my family enjoy is the "Inlet View room". Only seeing is believing! Plenty of room, swimming pool, game room, and Cherry Grove Pier. I will visit here once...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JCII
Zach F, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Dear JCII, Thank you so much for taking the time to place a review on your recent visit to Cherry Grove, and your stay with us here at the Prince Resort. We are very happy to see that you had a great time and enjoyed the amazing views that even our non oceanfront rooms offer. We look forward to having...

Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We spent 5 nights in the resort and paid the additional cash for an ocean front room. Mostly families here, so that was good. The problem is the parking deck for the hotel is across the street in the other tower so every time you leave you have to cross the street (which is a pain with three little ones)....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scott B
Zach F, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Dear Scott B, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us. It pains me to see that your stay with us was just okay, we are certainly striving to be the best resort in North Myrtle Beach and will utilize your comments to improve our guest experience. I do hope...

East Bend, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We have stayed here several times now & have been extremely happy each time. This rooms are very spacious & clean. It sits on the ocean which is a big plus for us & the pier is an added perk! We will continue to stay here for years to come!!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jacki B
Zach F, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jacki B, Thank you very much for the review of your recent stay with us here at the Prince Resort at the Cherry Grove Pier. I am thrilled to see that you had another great stay and want to thank you for your continued support and patronage. We look forward to having you back with us again soon. Warmest...

Barnwell, South Carolina
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We spent three nights at the Prince Resort July 18-21 and I will start off by saying the room was pretty clean and decent. My only complaint was there was an extra blanket in the closet and when i went to use it i found it full of someone's hair. It was pretty gross as i was eating when I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cwhite329
Zach F, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Dear cwhite329, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us and let me start by saying that I am very disappointed that we failed to wow you and your family, and live up to the expectations you had. I am also very sorry for the few issues you did face,...

charlotte, nc
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

Having a large family, the room size was very large and comfortable. However, we were given a handicapped accessible room where the countertops were too low (we are both tall), the shower in the hall bath was a roll in and the door did not close so the water was all over and the beds were low to the ground....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nctory
Zach F, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Dear nctory, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay with us. I am very happy to see that you did enjoy the amazing views and great size that our condos do offer and that you did have a good time. I do however want to apologize again in regards to the issues you had faced. As...

Phoenix
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Our family of five stayed in a corner room with ocean view for two nights. The room was a decent size and I loved having the washer & dryer, and full size fridge. However, the set up in the hall was a little off and hard to explain. At the end of the hall was a fire door? And on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
Zach F, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Dear ScarySarie, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay and sharing your frustrations with us. I can say that while we would of course rather see nothing but positive comments, we do rely very heavily on guest comments to also fix the issues we are struggling with. I hate to see...

Morganton, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stayed in a 3 BR oceanview. The room is spacious and the view is great. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet even with us be located right off the elevator. The room was not ready at check in time. We had to put pressure on the manager to get into our room at 5:00. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LHF123
Zach F, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Dear LHF123, Thank you very much for posting a review on your recent stay with us, as well as sharing the frustrations you experienced. I am very happy that you enjoyed one of our very spacious 3br condos and enjoyed the amazing views those units can provide. I do want to apologize that you weren't able to get into your...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed here at Prince Resort II from June 14th-June 22nd through Elliot Realty. We drove in a day early for a wedding and luckily got our same room for Friday night. We stayed in a corner room on the 12th floor. Our room was clean, and comfortable .We had views of the channel off of our balcony as well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kjjjohnston
Zach F, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Dear kjhenning, Thank you so much for the review of your stay here at the Prince Resort, and I will be sure to pass along your comments to the Elliott staff. I am very happy that they were able to accommodate you in getting in a day early and that you very much enjoyed the property and the unit you...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This was our first time staying at this resort and it had a few good points and a few not so good. First they need more luggage carts, especially for the weekends. It was very irritating having to make three trips back down to the car to get all our stuff up the the room. Second, I do not know...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lolashowgirl
Zach F, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Dear lolashowgirl, Thank you so much for choosing the Prince Resort and posting a review on your recent stay with us. I am very happy to see that you had a great stay and enjoyed our fantastic location in the heart of Cherry Grove. I am however very sorry that you did not find the mattress in the unit to...

Jacksonville NC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This was our first time staying at Prince Resort. The staff was nice but there are a few issues that will keep me from returning such as hazards and cleanliness. The rooftop lazy river had some kind of sharp object in it which sliced open several children's toes. My daughter lifted the fitted sheet on one of the double beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaxncrealtor
Zach F, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jaxncrealtor, Thank you so much for sharing your frustrations and concerns with us. I do want to say that I have not received any complaints of any children or adults having their feet sliced open in our lazy river or any other water amenities and I have also checked with our engineering department and they also have not had...

625 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (500)
Viewed
Room/Suite (100)
Viewed
View from Room (79)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (104)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (155)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (50)
Viewed
Ocean View King Suite (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
3.4 km away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,088 reviews
8.0 km away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,176 reviews
6.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Mar Vista Grande
Mar Vista Grande
#9 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
408 reviews
2.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
132 reviews
10.5 km away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfortable, modern accommodations await you at beautiful Prince Resort, situated at the entrance to The Cherry Grove Pier. Find built-in fun along with easy access to all the excitement of the Grand Strand at your finger tips! You are our top priority here at Prince Resort. Whether you visit the beach for a romantic getaway for two or a large family reunion, let us make your ocean experience the best one, ever! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Prince Resort

Address: 3500 N Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-1720
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $110 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Prince Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your The Prince Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Resort Condos Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Prince Hotel Condos
Prince Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#9 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Prince Resort staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question
Sanford, North Carolina, United States
over a year ago
Bessemer City, North Carolina
24 days ago
Elysburg, Pennsylvania
1 month ago

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from The Prince Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room #1036 Bld#2 was clean...”
 of 5 bubbles trini5, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Tower 2 saves bucks and view just as great, maybe better”
 of 5 bubbles rfs1000, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Corner Rooms, offer Great Views.”
 of 5 bubbles kswilliams78, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher the better”
 of 5 bubbles car0lynfaith, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor in tower 2 for great views and better rates.”
 of 5 bubbles MichelleD943, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay