We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Prince Resort

Booking.comUSD 146*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
The Prince Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

995 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 994: English reviews
Start your review of The Prince Resort
 Click to rate
Davidson, North Carolina
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We arrived early at the resort and were welcomed by the staff. They kept my bag while I went and sat on the beach until they text me that my room was ready. The parking is very nice and easy to access. The rooms are very clear and very roomy! It was an easy walk to shops and food. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hodgesg
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

This is my all time favorite Myrtle Beach area resort. The location is perfect. It's away from the hustle and bustle, very relaxed. The resort itself was clean. The staff were courteous and professional. The rooms were large and spacious. The beds were comfortable. The kitchen was huge. The bathrooms were also large, able to accommodate 3 female teenagers. ☺️...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Kim B
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Kim for your recent stay and for the kind words about Prince! We are so excited to hear that your family and guests were able to relax and enjoy the property and the area. We look forward to seeing you this summer. If we can ever of be assistance, do not hesitate to reach out to us here...

Dover
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Rooms were awesome. Accommodations and amenities were great. Couldn't ask for anything nicer for the price. We were within driving distance of most tourist attractions. The beach was right there for us to enjoy. I went fishing and it only cost me $30 for the day and the supplied everything.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim D
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Tim for your recent stay and for sharing your experience. We are glad you had an amazing stay with us and that you enjoyed all the resort has to offer. We are glad you enjoyed a day of fishing, and hopefully you pulled in some big catches! We hope you will visit again the next time you are...

Brunswick, Ohio
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

On vacation in Myrtle Beach went to the Prince resort restaurant. We had Dawn as a waitress best service ever food was wonderful can't wait to come back again. Just wonderful I had the grouper tacos the best I've ever had

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Calwjb
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit to the Prince Resort! We are glad you encountered some of the best service ever here. Our staff works hard, and Dawn always does a great job for us taking care of the customers. We hope you will return the next time you are in the area!

Clinton, Ohio
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Because where it is located, people park at the public parking lot and walk right on over to the back of the resort and use the pools! So you get a lot of people who you know aren't paying customers! No one checks any of the pools to see who is staying there or not. There can be so many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2wherenext
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Prince. I want to apologize if the facilities were not up to your expectations. We do have pool technicians on site daily before sunrise getting the pools cleaned and the chemicals balanced so they are safe for your use. We do have pool bands that are issued out to guests,...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had an excellent stay and the beach was beautiful. I would recommend the Prince Resort to other families for a great place to spend time together. Additionally there are many attractions to choose from with affordable prices such as the dolphin tours and fishing at the pier.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 385bobbyl
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Bobby for the recent stay and for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and got to take in some of the area excursions while vacationing with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us, and we hope to see you again soon! Please reach out if we can ever be...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Based on the beautiful pictures online and after many questions we reserved a 3 night stay for last month. Upon arrival we learned that the bedroom of our 1 bedroom condo was right beside the constantly ringing elevators. All 1 bedrooms are in that location. The bed was in need of replcement. Surprisingly run-down unit. After inspecting other units we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ABeachlover59
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

i want to apologize for the room not working out for you and your guests. All of the one bedroom condos are in the same stack of rooms, which are in closer proximity to the elevators. We are sorry that you chose not to stay on this occasion with us. I would love for you to give us another chance...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stay here every time we visit Myrtle Beach. This resort is one of a kind with the 2 towers offering astounding views of the ocean!!!! Staff was great, location was perfect and ease of reserving was very accurate. We come to mainly take advantage of the Cherry Grove Pier, but this year was even better. The housekeeping staff seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank smithtilly530
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Prince Resort and for sharing your experience. I want to thank you for the kind words regarding the staff, especially housekeeping. They work very hard to provide the best service so that you are comfortable while here. We are glad you found this trip the best yet! We look forward to hopefully seeing you again in...

Newport
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Me and Boyfriend stay here every time we come to Myrtle Beach. The Prince resort is quiet, clean and relaxing. About 10-15 minutes away from Barefoot Landing which we love going too. I highly recommend this place for couples or families. The staff is always sweet and informative of the area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Summer G
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Summer for your recent stay and for sharing your experience! We are so glad you had a relaxing and enjoyable time here. We also appreciate the kind words regarding the staff. Our staff takes a lot of pride in their work and they work hard to provide each guest the best experience possible. We appreciate your loyalty and...

Russell
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

hotel is awesome location is only good if you want to hole up for a week and go no where, almost need to bring own supplies in! one litttle grocery store, iga, still not within walking distance though, pier is cool....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank michaelwH8352DT
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Michael for staying with us and for sharing your experience. I am glad you and your guests enjoyed the property and the location. I apologize that it may have been further north than you may have liked, but we are still in a great location. We think this area sets us apart, with its peaceful and beautiful setting....

629 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (515)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (105)
Viewed
Room/Suite (104)
Viewed
View from Room (83)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (159)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (50)
Viewed
Ocean View King Suite (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
3.4 km away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,160 reviews
6.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,409 reviews
8.0 km away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 km away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,655 reviews
10.5 km away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,553 reviews
4.3 km away
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
#1 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfortable, modern accommodations await you at beautiful Prince Resort, situated at the entrance to The Cherry Grove Pier. Find built-in fun along with easy access to all the excitement of the Grand Strand at your finger tips! You are our top priority here at Prince Resort. Whether you visit the beach for a romantic getaway for two or a large family reunion, let us make your ocean experience the best one, ever! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Prince Resort

Address: 3500 N Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-1720
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $181 - $495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Prince Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Prince Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Resort Condos Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Prince Hotel Condos
Prince Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#9 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Prince Resort staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Charlotte, North Carolina
over a year ago
Sanford, North Carolina, United States
over a year ago
Venice, Florida
15 days ago

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from The Prince Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want to be directly oceanfront look for the rooms that say so. Other building is across the street.”
, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in a two bedroom corner condo which had two bathrooms - essential with two teenage boys (in our opinion!)”
Q6419EGsteveb, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the 18th. Floor of tower 2 and it is great, view is good, condo great, and so quiet.”
Sandman43_44, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Tower 2 rooms are less expensive but still have the same views and great amenities.”
drriversong, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“air needs to be adjusted cooler”
D5587VMdonnaa, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 146* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 146
TravelocityUSD 150
Hotwire.comUSD 150
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates