We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Prince Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Prince Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

940 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 939: English reviews
Start your review of The Prince Resort
 Click to rate
Salisbury
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have stayed here many times. Great location, nice clean rooms. I would highly recommend this property. Fast, friendly service at check-in. Pier is really nice, and so is the beach side resturant. Nice pools and weight room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnkR9179IN
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you John for your review and for choosing the Prince. We appreciate your loyalty and know that you have many options. I am very pleased that our service was up to the standards that we set, and that you expect. We hope to see you again soon! If we can ever be of assistance, please reach out to us...

Buford, Georgia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We made a second visit to The Prince Resort Feb 17-20 and it was very enjoyable. It was, of course, the off season and things were very quiet. Had a fantastic view from suite 1806 which was very clean and comfortable. Great place to relax and recharge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LStuart54
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting the Prince, and for sharing your experience. We very much appreciate your loyalty and are excited to hear that you had an enjoyable experience. We do hope that you will look us up in the future if your vacationing needs bring you back to the area.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The towers looks shabby but, our room had been refurbished and was great (1108). North Myrtle Beach in February is not ideal but, this place was fine. FYI - Finding anything but fried foods in this area is practically impossible.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DuncAtl
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit to the Prince Resort. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share about your visit. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the room and the views here. I have reached out to you by phone regarding your stay and look forward to talking with you in regards to your visit. We are...

karenr2009
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Three night stay: VERY reasonable prices; front desk was very helpful and polite; unit is a little dated but well equipped; view in the corner unit is to die for. I tipped the housekeeper $20 the first day as she was entering to clean as I was leaving. BIG MISTAKE. She did not vacuum or even wipe down kitchen counter....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenr2009
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Karen for choosing the Prince Resort and for taking the time to share your experience. I want to apologize in not exceeding your expectations with your visit, especially with housekeeping. As you mentioned, it is included with the stay and should have been performed daily for you unless otherwise indicated by you. I would like to look into...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was apprehensive about staying here based on some of the reviews I read. I had a great experience. I booked an oceanview 2 bdrm, which is in tower 2. Even though it was across the street, it seemed like it was oceanfront. Room was very clean; everything in room was in good condition. It had a huge balcony with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rolandra W
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Rolandra for your review! We are extremely pleased to hear that you had a great time and that you enjoyed the views from tower 2. The views are definitely amazing, all while being more cost effective for our guests. We would love to have you and your family back again soon. Please reach out to us if we...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Off season is the best time to visit myrtle beach you avoid the crowds with all the beauty. We traveled with my young son and the prince resort was accommodating and took the time to make the trip personal. We dropped a sweater on the elevator and a staff member delivered it to our room it doesn't sound like much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank random522
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with the Prince! I am so glad we were able to make this an enjoyable stay. Our goal is to exceed your expectations and going the extra mile for you. Making your stay comfortable, regardless of the time of day, is our goal and I am proud our staff helped with this. We would...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've stayed here a few times, usually in a 2 or 3 BD suite. My kids love the resort, the pools, etc. They also love the second tower where there is a rooftop pool area with a lazy river and hot tub. It's really cool to be able to look at the ocean from this height while you're enjoying the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn M
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Lynn for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experience. Nothing is better for us than hearing that you enjoyed yourself and the property. Tower 2 has a great pool area, and as you mentioned has great views, even from the pool deck. We hope you will return with the family in the future...

Wilson
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I prefer a nice quiet getaway every now and then. Prince resort is right in the middle of Cherry Grove, but still off the beaten path of the Myrtle Beach hustle and bustle. The hotel was great, the rooms were clean and spacious and sat right on the pier. We weren't too happy about having the pay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan W
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Susan for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to provide the review, and for the kind words. We enjoy hearing that the rooms were great, and that the staff was attentive and friendly as well. We agree we have a great location, and that is only part of what makes this a great place. We hope...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I went in the off tourist season. What a great time we had weather was fantastic, the resort was fantastic, the view. We have no complaints at all. Would definitely stay here again. Comfortable accomodations, we felt at home here

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank angbluetndr8
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and for the kind words! We love hearing that you felt the comforts of home, while away from home. We hope that you took lots of great memories away from here! We look forward to having you back in the future. Anytime we can help, please reach out to us.

Elgin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We only had 2 issues. The reservation was in my husband's name and I wasn't allowed to sign in without him present. The dishwasher had issues and the maintenance men were very quick to respond to check it out - 3 times they came, in fact.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you John for your recent stay with us! We hope that you enjoyed some good times and great weather while here. I am sorry we had the issues with the dishwasher, but glad to hear they were attentive and responsive to the issue. I am sorry for any inconvenience this caused. We do hope that in light of that,...

622 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (508)
Viewed
View from Room (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (104)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (104)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (155)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (50)
Viewed
Ocean View King Suite (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
3.4 km away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,120 reviews
6.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
1,328 reviews
8.0 km away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,469 reviews
4.3 km away
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
#2 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
841 reviews
10.4 km away
Beach Cove Resort
Beach Cove Resort
#8 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
1,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfortable, modern accommodations await you at beautiful Prince Resort, situated at the entrance to The Cherry Grove Pier. Find built-in fun along with easy access to all the excitement of the Grand Strand at your finger tips! You are our top priority here at Prince Resort. Whether you visit the beach for a romantic getaway for two or a large family reunion, let us make your ocean experience the best one, ever! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Prince Resort

Address: 3500 N Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-1720
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $129 - $461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Prince Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your The Prince Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Resort Condos Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Prince Hotel Condos
Prince Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#9 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Prince Resort staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Charlotte, North Carolina
over a year ago
Sanford, North Carolina, United States
over a year ago
Bessemer City, North Carolina
3 months ago

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from The Prince Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No ice machines in Tower 2”
 of 5 bubbles johnkR9179IN, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We always choose an oceanfront room but there are also marsh view rooms for a lower rate.”
 of 5 bubbles LStuart54, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Be sure the room has been upgraded or refurbished.”
 of 5 bubbles DuncAtl, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“f1 - corner, ocean front room”
 of 5 bubbles karenr2009, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Quiet floor, balcony offered a great view, second bedroom had a great view ( wasn't the ocean, but good view in any case)”
  • View from our balconyat night
  • Kitchen and dining area, here
  • this was the view from our back guest room, just as pleasing
  • view of the peer, fantastic shot
  • This was our living room, couch could be made out to make a bed
  • 2 bathrooms, very nice and clean
  • view of the beach from our balcony
  • one of our bedrooms, the other offered a double bed as well
 of 5 bubbles angbluetndr8, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5