We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort
Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort
Panoramas (23)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 204: English reviews
Start your review of Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was really pleased with the rooms and the service at peppertree. I stayed for 3 days and ran into a couple of the house keepers while i was there Thomas and Annette they were really polite and asked us how we were liking our stay with them. The pools inside and out were very nice. Hot tubs were clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
Michael P, General Manager at Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you and your family in the future.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am staying in April. Reservation #1509537. I have requested an updated, higher room with a balcony and ocean view and flat screen tv. I hope to get one so that I may review this hotel with positive remarks! A good view is always a plus! I received a deal off of Travel Zoo for this resort and I am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah31313
Michael P, General Manager at Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort, responded to this review

Hello, Please contact our resort directly and we will see what we can do to accommodate you. Thanks

Shoals
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The pools and hot tubs were great. The kitchen and dining table/chairs need updated. The activity girl was awesome giving us a lot of tips on where to eat and visit. For children there was activities on a daily basis. We did contact management about our shower and they were immediately up and replaced the shower head.

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank R8160WAdonnah
Michael P, General Manager at Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize about inconvenience about the shower head in your unit. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to serve you and your family in the future.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had an issue at the resort, which was no fault of my own. Management acted quickly, and the problem was resolved. This is an older resort, but it was very clean. The staff Ida very attentive t to the customer's needs.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Regina G
Michael P, General Manager at Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We want to make sure all of our guests enjoy their stay. Thank you for your kind feedback on our staff member and thank you for staying with us. We look forward to serving you and your family in the future.

Burlington, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I say this is an excellent place to stay while visiting Myrtle Beach. It had everything i look for in a hotel. Friendly staff, clean spacious rooms, and great location. This hotel also offers 5 outdoor hot tubs and 2 outdoor pools along with 1 indoor pool and spa. The only bad part of the stay was that the tub...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joshjosh57
Michael P, General Manager at Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Reviewed 31 January 2017

My room had been given away before we arrived, walked all over the place looking for a comparable room (3) rooms before we were given a comparable room. The room was dirty everwhere I looked. Dishes were filthy as was the table ware (dishwasher was wasted) and kitchen table was filthy. Microwave was rusty inside. Bathroom in front was nasty,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sherman P
Michael P, General Manager at Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I would like to apologize on all the issues you had with your unit. I am sorry that you had to go to three units before finding the unit that you wanted. I can assure you that we didn't give your room away. Again, I apologize that you had several cleaning and maintenance issues with...

Red Springs, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Again ,this is not my first visit to this Resort. I fully enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub, which we had to ourselves. The hot tub however did not shut off due to faulty timer. So we simply reported that to the front desk. I had unit 406. Very small unit and (one) small bedroom. Do not advise no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ttgay
Michael P, General Manager at Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that the front desk didn't tell you about the green switches in that unit. We will install our new wifi system by March 11, 2017 so all internet issues should go away then. I will make sure activities has a new labeled bottle in the gym. Thank you again for staying with us...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Wonderful winter getaway for the family. The resort is in an excellent location with loads of beach at your doorstep. Outdoor pools and hot tubs have beautiful landscaping and are very pleasant. Great amenities and activities. Indoor pool has no charm but is clean and can be handy during a rainy or cold stretch. Units are old style and outdated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H0lidayMEL
Michael P, General Manager at Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you and your family in the future and once again thank you for staying with us.

Naples, Florida, United States
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Going in a few days-have some questions-they have not answered their phone in three days. Wtf?? I called 10 times last wk until someone finally picked up. I need to ask if there is a washer and dryer or pots and pans but these folks could not be bothered. Bad sign . A very bad sign.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nancy J
Michael P, General Manager at Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort, responded to this review

I apologize that you had trouble reaching us. Our office hours are 8am-8pm. I wonder if your phone lines were down. We did have some phone issues last week. I do apologize that it took you 10 times to finally reach someone. I will go over this with my front desk staff. We hope you enjoy your stay with us.

Mebane, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 7 January 2017

My family and I sayed here the 1st of January. It was nice, but it really need to be updated bad. The service we received was excellent! I read reviews before going so I couldn't complain about this "out dated" resort. Hopefully they will make some serious changes in the near future. If you decide to stay there don't stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vaughan M
Michael P, General Manager at Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are an older resort so we pride ourselves on great customer service. We are adding new furniture and drapes to the units. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to serving you and your family again in the near future.

851 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (41)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (720)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Beach (30)
Viewed
One Bedroom Deluxe Condo (107)
Viewed
One Bedroom Standard Condo (68)
Viewed
Pool (71)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Condo (132)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Deluxe Condo (102)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Standard Condo (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
5.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
1,357 reviews
2.0 km away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
2,138 reviews
1.4 km away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#5 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Peppertree by the Sea
Peppertree by the Sea
#42 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
121 reviews
6.6 km away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
2,196 reviews
2.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#14 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort, offers a fabulous vacation experience for those who like to relax at the surf's edge by day and hit up the Grand Strand scene by night. Many units have oceanfront views with private balconies, allowing you to sit back and take in the sweet ocean breeze. After a day of soaking up the sun, you can find plenty of restaurants, nightclubs and a variety of entertainment just a few blocks away from the resort. The Ocean Club will welcome you to your home away from home any time of year. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort

Address: 1908 N Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-2747
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $107 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we were on the 5th floor and had a awesome view”
  • sunrise
 of 5 bubbles angelasQ1750WX, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Once reservations have been made, call front desk and ask what room they reserved for you, that way there should be no surprises.”
 of 5 bubbles ttgay, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay on the ground floor near the pool”
 of 5 bubbles 577vaughanm, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I prefer 3rd to 5th floors!! my room was very satisfactory!!”
 of 5 bubbles 992angelap, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Great views, beautiful pools and hot tubs, higher floors have less noise and better ocean views,”
 of 5 bubbles rosemaryjacobs6443, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5