We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Peppertree by the Sea

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Peppertree by the Sea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Peppertree by the Sea
See the most recent reviews
Showing 124: English reviews
Willow Spring, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 May 2016

I can not find one thing good to say about Peppertree by the Sea! Customer Service at the desk was horrible. We had a two bedroom unit. The AC didn't work in either bedroom. The bedroom that had a TV it did not work. The balcony is about 30" wide so all you can do is stand. Check out is...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank groundtesting
Kimber B, Manager at Peppertree by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here at our Resort and taking the time to write a review. I apologize that our outstanding customer service did not show while you were here. I am sure if you reported the TV issue it was handled in a timely manner as well. As for the water heater and water shut off I...

Mooresville
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Very disappointed in the Peppertree by The Sea. Promised a refund for an early night checkout by the staff. Never received. Three phone calls later, I was told that my wife received the "the wrong information" about a refund. I wonder why nobody owns up to their mistakes anymore? What ever happened to customer service? Making the customer happy? Scratch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erskine S
Kimber B, Manager at Peppertree by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the misunderstanding and hope that you will give Peppertree By the Sea another chance to make your stay more enjoyable. Please call us directly and we can help you in the future.

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Room was remodeled and spotless. We checked up and down beach; this property has the MOST amenities (2 Pools and 5 Spas) outside Bar all very clean. Staff very attentive, over all don't judge this property from exterior, it is a fun place and best bang for your buck. P.S. request ocean view room. My wife and I can't wait...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald R
Kimber B, Manager at Peppertree by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you Ronald for this great review. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to you visiting again in the future. Have a wonderful season.

Seven Valleys, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We were staying with 2 other couples at the Wyndham Ocean Boulevard next door, checking out Saturday. One couple was flying home Sunday, so we planned on staying another night, and booked somewhere else (not oceanfront) for that last night. One of the guests wasn't happy with not being on the ocean for that last night, so they booked a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristin H
Kimber B, Manager at Peppertree by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for your review about our Resort. We apologize for any inconvenience that you encountered while you stayed at our Resort.

Reviewed 19 April 2016

I was in town for work and I wanted something on the water for a reasonable price. This place was great. The room was clean and it was more like an efficiency apartment with a full kitchen and small den. It was not luxurious but comfortable and nice and I would certainly stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Otto L
Kimber B, Manager at Peppertree by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here at Peppertree By the Sea. We are glad that we could provide everything you needed while on your work trip. We are looking forward to you visiting with us again. Have a wonderful day.

Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

My husband and I reserved this Resort with friends and we had a 2 bedroom suite. When we walked in the room one bedroom was right at the door in the other bedroom was behind it which would require the occupants of the second bedroom to walk through the first bedroom in order to get to the kitchen and living...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gail G
Kimber B, Manager at Peppertree by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Resort. We apologize for any inconvenience you suffered during your short stay with us. We hope you have a wonderful Spring.

Clarkesville, GA
Reviewed 17 March 2016

This hotel is old but the bath and kitchen redone, right on ocean we loved the view. No balcony but could keep door open. Bedroom very small. However, the staff in all areas of hotel is courteous and friendly and helpful. Two blocks from St Patricks Day parade which is awesome. Had a great time!

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jkpeek
Kimber B, Manager at Peppertree by the Sea, responded to this review

We are glad that you had a good time here at our Resort and the Parade. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you all again. Have a great Spring.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 January 2016

The reviews regarding the dated look were correct. The 2 bedroom unit we stayed in was clean, recently painted with updated bedding and new bath linens. Small flat screen in living room area but 80's TV in master bedroom. No TV or closet in the 2nd bedroom.Unfortunately, the heating/cooling system consists of wall units which did the job but were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank m818m
jphillips131, Manager at Peppertree by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this informative review. We appreciate the positive comments and look forward to you staying with us again.

NC
Reviewed 3 November 2015 via mobile

We arrived for a weeks stay with brother and sister in law, so 4 adults. The unit was quite old 1970s era. Broken tiles on steps, less than inviting appearance and very dated decor. One bedroom was reasonable size while the other was minuscule. Only one person could unpack at a time and no closet. The 2nd bathroom was tiny....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lperonto
jphillips131, Manager at Peppertree by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. We are sorry that your experience with us was not a pleasant one.

Bowie, Maryland
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

So last month, me & my family went down to Myrtle Beach like every summer. The first time I ever stayed there was between 2001 & 2003. Even back then it had an old look to it! The activities room on the 6th floor looks like the early 1980s & not in a good way! It also had an eerie...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stacey9697
jphillips131, Manager at Peppertree by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with an honest review. We are sorry that you experienced these issues. Feel free to contact Julie Phillips at 843-249-3591 to discuss further.

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
0.9 km away
Maritime Beach Club
Maritime Beach Club
#20 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
109 reviews
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,409 reviews
4.2 km away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,159 reviews
3.8 km away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,213 reviews
0.4 km away
Ocean Drive Beach and Golf Resort
Ocean Drive Beach and Golf Resor...
#19 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Peppertree by the Sea

Address: 305 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-3203
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $129 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Peppertree by the Sea 2.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppertree by the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppertree By The Sea Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Peppertree by the Sea staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Blue Grass, Iowa
Charlotte, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Peppertree by the Sea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure there is a good room ours was very awkward.”
MikeS687, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“6th floor best views”
romary17, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a balcony, otherwise restricted view of beach”
trevor478, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our unit on third floor had great views and a/c is NOT under window very quiet/”
RonaldR178, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“request ocean front”
m818m, 28 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5