We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Peppertree by the Sea

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Peppertree by the Sea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Peppertree by the Sea
See the most recent reviews
Showing 117: English reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2016

The condo is very small and very outdated. definitely needs some tlc. But it is right on the beach so we made due. The kitchen and living and dining rooms were all one small room, which made it very tight for a family of 6.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeAnna O
Kimber B, Manager at Peppertree by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We hope you have a safe and Happy 4th of July.

Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

One of the worst experiences we have ever had.... Our reservation was for 6 night, and we left after one. It's just terrible..... No room on balcony, no room ANYWHERE! The AC unit is raggedy and there are 2 units in there that only condition on room.... No air flow. The whole building is a liability hazard because it's so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sammy P
Kimber B, Manager at Peppertree by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you and have a great day

Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 May 2016

This resort is a "smoking allowed" resort. This means smoke everywhere. During our stay we had smokers sitting on the stairs making stair use unbearable. People were even smoking in the elevators. Fortunately we didnt detect any smoke in our room. It would have been an impossible week if we had had to put up with smoke in the room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim V
Kimber B, Manager at Peppertree by the Sea, responded to this review

We thank you very much for placing a review about our resort. We are a deeded resort and we ask that guests do not smoke in the common areas and we apologize for any inconveniences you encountered while you were here. We have new signage ordered to place near the elevators and common areas. I hope that you reported the...

Willow Spring, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 May 2016

I can not find one thing good to say about Peppertree by the Sea! Customer Service at the desk was horrible. We had a two bedroom unit. The AC didn't work in either bedroom. The bedroom that had a TV it did not work. The balcony is about 30" wide so all you can do is stand. Check out is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank groundtesting
Kimber B, Manager at Peppertree by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here at our Resort and taking the time to write a review. I apologize that our outstanding customer service did not show while you were here. I am sure if you reported the TV issue it was handled in a timely manner as well. As for the water heater and water shut off I...

Mooresville
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Very disappointed in the Peppertree by The Sea. Promised a refund for an early night checkout by the staff. Never received. Three phone calls later, I was told that my wife received the "the wrong information" about a refund. I wonder why nobody owns up to their mistakes anymore? What ever happened to customer service? Making the customer happy? Scratch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erskine S
Kimber B, Manager at Peppertree by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the misunderstanding and hope that you will give Peppertree By the Sea another chance to make your stay more enjoyable. Please call us directly and we can help you in the future.

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Room was remodeled and spotless. We checked up and down beach; this property has the MOST amenities (2 Pools and 5 Spas) outside Bar all very clean. Staff very attentive, over all don't judge this property from exterior, it is a fun place and best bang for your buck. P.S. request ocean view room. My wife and I can't wait...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald R
Kimber B, Manager at Peppertree by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you Ronald for this great review. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to you visiting again in the future. Have a wonderful season.

Seven Valleys, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We were staying with 2 other couples at the Wyndham Ocean Boulevard next door, checking out Saturday. One couple was flying home Sunday, so we planned on staying another night, and booked somewhere else (not oceanfront) for that last night. One of the guests wasn't happy with not being on the ocean for that last night, so they booked a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristin H
Kimber B, Manager at Peppertree by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for your review about our Resort. We apologize for any inconvenience that you encountered while you stayed at our Resort.

Reviewed 19 April 2016

I was in town for work and I wanted something on the water for a reasonable price. This place was great. The room was clean and it was more like an efficiency apartment with a full kitchen and small den. It was not luxurious but comfortable and nice and I would certainly stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Otto L
Kimber B, Manager at Peppertree by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here at Peppertree By the Sea. We are glad that we could provide everything you needed while on your work trip. We are looking forward to you visiting with us again. Have a wonderful day.

Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

My husband and I reserved this Resort with friends and we had a 2 bedroom suite. When we walked in the room one bedroom was right at the door in the other bedroom was behind it which would require the occupants of the second bedroom to walk through the first bedroom in order to get to the kitchen and living...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gail G
Kimber B, Manager at Peppertree by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Resort. We apologize for any inconvenience you suffered during your short stay with us. We hope you have a wonderful Spring.

Clarkesville, GA
Reviewed 17 March 2016

This hotel is old but the bath and kitchen redone, right on ocean we loved the view. No balcony but could keep door open. Bedroom very small. However, the staff in all areas of hotel is courteous and friendly and helpful. Two blocks from St Patricks Day parade which is awesome. Had a great time!

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jkpeek
Kimber B, Manager at Peppertree by the Sea, responded to this review

We are glad that you had a good time here at our Resort and the Parade. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you all again. Have a great Spring.

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
1,321 reviews
4.2 km away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#5 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
927 reviews
2.0 km away
Jamaica Motel
Jamaica Motel
#15 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,183 reviews
2.8 km away
Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort
Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva...
#15 of 39 in North Myrtle Beach
198 reviews
0.4 km away
Ocean Drive Beach and Golf Resort
Ocean Drive Beach and Golf Resor...
#16 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Peppertree by the Sea

Address: 305 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-3203
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $100 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Peppertree by the Sea 2.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Peppertree by the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppertree By The Sea Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Peppertree by the Sea staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Blue Grass, Iowa
Charlotte, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Peppertree by the Sea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure there is a good room ours was very awkward.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeS687, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“6th floor best views”
 of 5 bubbles romary17, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a balcony, otherwise restricted view of beach”
 of 5 bubbles trevor478, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our unit on third floor had great views and a/c is NOT under window very quiet/”
 of 5 bubbles RonaldR178, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“request ocean front”
 of 5 bubbles m818m, 28 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay