We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Barefoot Resort Yacht Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Barefoot Resort Yacht Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 99: English reviews
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

So many issues with this hotel, please don’t spend your money here like we made the mistake of doing. Main issues (as there were many) *Management company offsite, don’t waste your time driving around like we did *Even though website says kitchenette, that’s up to manager’s choice if they want to give you the room you paid for or not.... More 

Helpful?
Thank wisc0gal
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Where to start? Money- there is $200 worth of fees including a cleaning fee when There is ZERO housekeeping of any kind. We had to buy toilet paper and garbage bags and reuse towels all week. Room- description included a kitchen. The room didn't even have a mini-fridge. We bought $100 worth of food we had to throw away. Totally... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ben T

Travellers are raving about these North Myrtle Beach hotels

Stoney Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Just came back from our yearly golf trip. This year we tried out this resort instead of being near the ocean. The condo was really large for a 2 bedroom unit. Very clean and well kept.The pool and hot tub are well maintaned. We booked the condo and golf through Condo-World and highly recommend them.

Helpful?
Thank Jim L
BVI_Property_Manager, Front Office Manager at Barefoot Resort Yacht Club, responded to this review

Hello Jim L, My name is Jordan and I am the Front Office Manager for Beach Vacations. I wanted to thank you for choosing Barefoot Resort & Golf, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as your golf. Our hotel aims to provide a truly... More 

Britton, South Dakota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Great service and great Location. Was A bit concerned as were arriving on Saturday after Tropical Storm/ Hurricane Hermine had went through. Flight arrived and arrived at Beach Vacations check in office at 1:30. Having read many reviews complaining about check-in, was very impressed that we were able to check in long before the 4 p.m. check-in. Were in and... More 

Helpful?
Thank jdrules123
BVI_Property_Manager, Manager at Barefoot Resort Yacht Club, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind remarks and this great review. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Beach Vacations. We are personally responsible and strive to ensure you have an exceptional stay with us and when I see reviews such as this one, I am confident that my staff is doing an excellent job. More 

NC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the condos at the Barefoot Resort, on Oyster catcher drive, Wedgewood (WW) complex, building 5, unit 531 (3rd floor unit). 2 bdrm, 2 bath unit. Nice, clean unit, couch a little ragged, but no biggie. Otherwise the condo met every need. My fiancée, daughter & friend, and I had plenty of room, which is why we chose... More 

Helpful?
Thank NC29mom
BVI_Property_Manager, Manager at Barefoot Resort Yacht Club, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind remarks and this great review. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Beach Vacations. We are personally responsible and strive to ensure you have an exceptional stay with us and when I see reviews such as this one, I am confident that my staff is doing an excellent job. More 

Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Could you stay at a hotel and get great customer service? Sure. Would you spend WAY more and not have remotely as big a room? FOR SURE. The 3 bedroom condo was bigger than my house. Read the reviews and plan ahead a little and you'll probably be happy you made this choice. Take some extra towels, dish washing liquid,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Josh C
BVI_Property_Manager, Manager at Barefoot Resort Yacht Club, responded to this review

Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to advice of your recent stay here at Beach Vacations. It is only through feedback such as yours, that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our value guest. I was very disappointed to read of your experience during... More 

Norwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2016

I booked a golf trip for my husband & his friends at the yacht club which they enjoyed in March, so when I was taking my daughters on a trip to Myrtle in June I decided to book at the yacht club based on my husband's recommendation. My confirmation from Travelocity stated a 2 bedroom unit at the Yacht club.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Smv3
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

That's terrible resort in my life all the bathrooms not toilet paper ,all the room dust i'll find spot the blood one of the blankets terrible Customer service is not good at all do not come with the family, allThe review it's true I'm going to take my money back I have pictures from all rooms

Helpful?
1 Thank Fiorello1
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2016

First, and only time I will ever book here. No customer serivce at all, do not waste your time or money. Booked two rooms, on accident called immediatlely to explain the error. It took two days for the person able to make a decision to respond. This person flat out refused to waive the penalty ($200.92) or even issue a... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Dmarie1623
BVI_Property_Manager, General Manager at Barefoot Resort Yacht Club, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback concerning your recent stay. Based on your deposit amount it sounds as though you went through a 3rd party. If you could provide more information or give us a call maybe we can try to assist you more with this issue. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Had a great time! Villa was awesome and spacious. Close to Barefoot landing with many thinfs to do (food, music amusement park rides and more. Only complaint shower wasn't cleaned! Will definitely be staying again!

Helpful?
Thank leroy b

157 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
3.0 km away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,174 reviews
10.6 km away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#5 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
919 reviews
4.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Comfort Inn North Myrtle Beach
Comfort Inn North Myrtle Beach
#19 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
90 reviews
7.3 km away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,086 reviews
1.9 km away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For pristine accommodations in prestigious Barefoot Resort, book your next vacation with the splendid villas of the Barefoot Yacht Club. Situated in the beautiful Barefoot Resort, the Barefoot Yacht Club offers breathtaking location on the edge of the Intracoastal Waterway. Each unit features a private balcony that overlooks the Barefoot Marina and is sure to be a perfect spot to unwind at the end of a fun-filled day. The villas of the Barefoot Yacht Club are the premier property at Barefoot Resort and offer sprawling, open floor plans sure to accommodate groups of any size comfortably. Two, three and four bedroom layouts are available, with the largest condos measuring up to 2,500 square feet. Luxury touches like granite counters, designer decoration, deluxe bedding and plush seating will impress even the most discriminating traveler. All Yacht Club condos provide standard conveniences like fully-equipped kitchens, washer/dryer combinations, multiple TVs with cable and complimentary WiFi resort-wide. On-site, numerous amenities are available to all guests. Grab a frosty drink or fresh seafood from Dirty Don's Oyster Bar, conveniently located at the Barefoot Marina. Guests also have access to the Jasmine Spa and fitness center, featuring a well-trained staff for massages and beauty treatments. Around the property, basketball and tennis courts are available, and a sand volleyball court is sure to be perfect for friendly competition. Barefoot Resort is also home to four of the finest golf courses along the Grand Strand, featuring design by architects like Pete Dye and Tom Fazio. The Callaway Performance Center is also on property and will help you fine tune your golf game. Finally, guests can enjoy the largest saltwater pool in South Carolina and a soothing outdoor Jacuzzi. Located in scenic North Myrtle Beach, you are only a short drive from the peaceful shoreline and sparkling Atlantic Ocean. Nearby, an abundance of shopping and dining choices are waiting at Barefoot Landing and the Tanger Outlets. All the attractions of the Grand Strand like Broadway at the Beach and the Myrtle Beach Boardwalk reside with a quick commute south. Golfers will be delighted by the over 80 area courses available to tee off on. With gorgeous accommodations, convenient location and plenty of fantastic on-site amenities, the Barefoot Yacht Club is sure to be a perfect choice for your upcoming Grand Strand vacation! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Barefoot Resort Yacht Club

Address: 4720 Barefoot Resort Bridge Rd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-9362
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $105 - $1,505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Barefoot Resort Yacht Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Barefoot Resort Yacht Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barefoot Resort Yacht Club staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Barefoot Resort Yacht Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you are booking Yacht Club if want waterway views and third floor and above have better views.”
 of 5 bubbles jdrules123, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“choose another hotel.”
  • couches yuck
  • gross dirty linens
  • gross
 of 5 bubbles brianbB8965VF, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Look at the room before you take your luggage in....BAD!!!!”
  • carpeting
 of 5 bubbles lorak676, 28 Dec 2015 | Read review
“make sure you stay in the actual hotel part, not a 3rd party condo”
 of 5 bubbles 293erinp, 2 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Don't bother.”
 of 5 bubbles 525christyl, 6 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay