We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport

PricelineUSD 133*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 291*
USD 133*
Great Deal
USD 140*
USD 140*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

865 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 864: English reviews
Charleston, United States
Reviewed 22 December 2016

I was very pleased with the service and stay at Hilton Garden Inn. The room, elevator and hallways were cleaned very well. I would definitely recommend. The staff was very warm and helpful. I was able to receive a refund for my uber over to the hotel because there was a miscommunication with the hotel representative.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y2923LVericj
HGIMGT, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport, responded to this review

Dear Y2923LVericj, I am so glad that you were pleased with your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority. We definitely look forward to welcoming you back. Warmly, Danielle McCroan, Guest Service Manager

Virginia Beach, United States
Reviewed 21 December 2016

This location was central to everything in Charleston, from shopping, outlets, downtown, Mt Pleasant, airport, everything! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was very clean and quiet. The location is right off the interstate, yet you don't hear the traffic. I would definitely stay here again when I come to the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 839benitad
HGIMGT, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport, responded to this review

Dear 839benitad, Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We take pride in making sure that each guest has a clean and fresh room to stay in. We also know how important it is to our guests to stay at hotel with a convenient location to everything in the area and we are so glad that you were...

Reviewed 17 December 2016

Great customer service. The airport shuttle service is extremely convenient. Every employee is friendly and helpful. The rooms are new and clean. We would go back whenever we fly out of the Charleston airport.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fairwaydrive
HGIMGT, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport, responded to this review

Dear fairwaydrive, I am glad to know that the shuttle was so convenient for you to use. We aim at trying to make our guest trips as comfortable as possible. I will definitely pass on your kind remarks of how friendly and helpful the employee's were. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you back...

Beaufort, South Carolina
Reviewed 17 December 2016

The staff was friendly and attentive, as well as the room & facility was clean. Would recommend this hotel, especially for travelers going out of CHS. The free shuttle service to the airport is a huge help.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N4893HUalisonm
HGIMGT, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport, responded to this review

Dear N4893HUalisonm, They staff here is pretty amazing. I'm glad to know that your sleeping room as well as the facility were clean. Thank you for allowing us to accommodate during your time in Charleston. We look forward to you visiting with us again soon. Warmly, Danielle McCroan, Guest Service Manager

Prescott Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 15 December 2016

make sure remotes are working between guests. Bed and pillows were very comfortable . Two TVs were an added bonus. I would surely stay here again The couch in the den was very supportive on a sore back .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank noseitch46
HGIMGT, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport, responded to this review

Dear noseitch46, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I’m so glad to hear that you enjoyed your room! Guest satisfaction is our number one goal at the Hilton Garden Inn, Charleston Airport. Warmly, Danielle McCroan, Guest Service Manager

Metairie, Louisiana
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Stayed here last minute when I could not get a flight out of Charleston airport. It was easy to make reservations over the phone and the Hilton airport shuttle was quick to pick me up. The room was very comfortable (king size bed) and the WiFi very fast. The dining room was open late and I was able to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gatoreed
HGIMGT, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport, responded to this review

Dear gatoreed, I am happy to hear that the staff at the Hilton Garden Charleston Airport were able to accommodate you for your unexpected stay. We strive to make our guest feel as comfortable and welcomed as possible. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to the possibility of having you stay with...

Irmo, SC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

We stayed here in November 2016 for one night on a weekend. I was disappointed that there was no free breakfast. They do have a restaurant, but we didn't eat there. They have an indoor pool and a hot tub that looked pretty nice, but we didn't have time to swim. The room was fine - clean and comfy. Hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MurfeeW
HGIMGT, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport, responded to this review

Dear MurfeeW, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry to hear you were disappointed with a lack of a free continental breakfast. Hilton Garden Inn hotels offer a full cooked to order hot breakfast at a cost specified by our...

Naperville, Illinois
Reviewed 30 November 2016

We only stayed one night for an early morning flight, but enjoyed our brief stay. The free shuttle took us to the Visitor Center, where we caught an express bus to downtown Charleston for a great senior rate of $1. A great and convenient deal! We then took the free shuttle to the airport at 5:30 a.m. for our flight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb60565
HGIMGT, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport, responded to this review

Dear Deb60565, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us at Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport! . I’m glad you were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle. It is a great convenience for those that don’t want to rent a car. I apologize for the condition of your bed and that you were not made aware...

Columbia, United States
Reviewed 29 November 2016

A leisure visit to family for a conviviality was complemented by an outstanding stay at a quality hotel. The staff was very professional, courteous and accommodating. I wanted to extend the stay but prior obligations dictated otherwise. The breakfast was superb.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 977jeromem
HGIMGT, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport, responded to this review

Dear 977jeromem, Your feedback was so wonderful to read! Thank you for taking the time to write your review and I will be happy to share this with the staff. I hope that you will stay with us in the future if you are ever in the area and I hope that you had a wonderful trip to Charleston. Warmly,...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Beautiful hotel, awesome staff, very clean throughout! Nya at the Front Desk was very friendly and professional. When we checked in, she had everything ready and was very nice. Aretha and Kia in the breakfast area were some pleasant faces to see early in the morning. They were very accommodating and were sure that we have everything that we needed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank essjaybaxter
HGIMGT, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport, responded to this review

Dear essjaybaxter, Thank you so much for your kind review of the Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport! Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that! We are happy our hotel and staff met all your needs during your stay. I will definitely pass on to Nya, Aretha and Kia your kind words.We look...

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#6 of 58 in North Charleston
272 reviews
0.8 km away
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport a...
#2 of 58 in North Charleston
590 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#1 of 58 in North Charleston
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention
Embassy Suites by Hilton North C...
#14 of 58 in North Charleston
1,161 reviews
1.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlesto...
#8 of 58 in North Charleston
421 reviews
0.7 km away
Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center
Home2 Suites Charleston Airport ...
#13 of 58 in North Charleston
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport

Address: 5265 International Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29418-6920
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Price Range: $184 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport Hotel North Charleston
Hilton Garden Inn North Charleston
Hilton North Charleston
North Charleston Hilton
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#4 Green Hotel in North Charleston
#9 Family Hotel in North Charleston
#14 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Santa Cruz, California
Philadelphia, Pa
over a year ago
Kerrville, Texas
over a year ago
Charlotte, North Carolina

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The mattress was uncomfortable - - the "firmness control" did not appear to work. The bottom sheet did not stay on the mattress. The bath room was designed for handicap, but had a low toilet. We did not ask for a handicap room and were not informed of that before we accepted the room. My wife would have preferred to have a bath room with a tub. ”
410garyj, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade to the Suite and request a room toward the marsh. Such privacy.”
MCTTRAVEL57, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Banquet room was large yet cozy. Dancing area had spectacular views.”
joyskigolf, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I stayed in a room overlooking the front parking lot and it was very quiet. You cannot open the windows.”
gatoreed, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a woods view away from the ice maker”
640noraa, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 133* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 140
GardenInn.comUSD 140
AMOMAUSD 291
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates