We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/University Area

PricelineUSD 132*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 132*
Great Deal
USD 134*
USD 134*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North\/University Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/University Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 187: English reviews
North Augusta, South Carolina
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful. Kori at the front desk has a great personality and made me feel welcome. The breakfast was mostly hotel fare but was hot and the place was very clean. The maintenance and housekeeping staff do an excellent job keeping the place up. Our room was beside the elevator and over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stokescd
Ashley G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/University Area, responded to this review

Dear Stokescd, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Charleston North/University Area. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to Kori and the rest of our hardworking staff for a job well done....

Coastal South Carolina, South Carolina
Reviewed 17 April 2016

All in all the hotel is ok and the staff are very nice and try to be very helpful. My first room had a few issues with the furniture being broken down so I was moved to another room with no issue. I settled into my second room and headed out for the afternoon after using the restroom and washing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nessa V
Ashley G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/University Area, responded to this review

Dear Nessa V, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us. We always want guest expectations to be met and exceeded upon arrival to departure.   We regret to hear of the issues you faced during your recent stay. We aim...

Woodlawn, Virginia
Reviewed 16 April 2016

Our room was so large and wonderfully clean. To our delight, the breakfast was very good, also. The staff were so nice and made sure we had everything we could want. I wanted to mention Vemee who I spoke with to let her know how much we appreciated all they did for us. The only thing I didn't like was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank daveswenson
Ashley G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/University Area, responded to this review

Dear daveswenson, Thank you for your kind words! We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us at the Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Charleston North/University Area. I am glad that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to Vemee and the rest of our...

Reviewed 21 March 2016

We only stayed one night in this hotel, but the staff seemed to have a lot of positive energy and obviously took pride in the hotel. The decor was very vibrant and the rooms were clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Junifer M
Ashley G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/University Area, responded to this review

Dear Junifer M, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Charleston North/University Area. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our hardworking staff for a job well done. We...

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 13 March 2016

I have stayed at this hotel a few days every week due to my job. All the employees have always made me feel welcome and have accommodated me with all my needs. Copa whom oversees the breakfast bar is always very friendly and does a great job keeping the food hot, stocked, and the area very clean! I would recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelly869
Ashley G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/University Area, responded to this review

Dear Kelly869, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent stay at Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Charleston North/University Area. We are pleased to hear you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our complementary breakfast buffet. We would love to welcome you back anytime you are in the area. Until then, take...

Union City, Georgia
Reviewed 5 March 2016

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The bed was a very good sleep, which is very important to me, since I have back problems. I used the hot tub, which is outside, and it was refreshing. There were a lot of ants around the tub. They need to exterminate. The only problem I saw, which wasn't really a problem, it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vickilynn111
Ashley G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/University Area, responded to this review

Dear Vickyilynn111, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/University Area. We are pleased to hear you had a very good rest and enjoyed some of our hotels many amenities. I will be sure to pass on your comment to our maintenance staff about the shower so...

Woodruff, South Carolina, Usa
Reviewed 9 February 2016

After driving 5 hours, I didn't appreciate getting attitude from the front desk clerk. (Apparently, a reminder of who's paying her salary would be beneficial.) I was so tired by that point, I stayed the night but I really didn't want to. I wanted to alert those behind me in the lobby of the clerk's rudeness but it's a lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa B
Ashley G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/University Area, responded to this review

Dear Theresa B, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us. We always want guest expectations to be met and exceeded upon arrival. We aim for excellence in all that we do and apologize that we missed the mark this time....

lanex
Reviewed 9 February 2016

This was our second time staying. We had a great experience the first time. This second time was just as good. Nice rooms, good bed, clean and friendly staff. Easy to get in and out. Good breakfast and friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 894robertj
Ashley G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/University Area, responded to this review

Dear 894robertj, First of all, thank you for your continued business. We are happy to hear that you have continued to have a great stay with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our hardworking staff for a job well done. We would love to welcome you...

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 22 January 2016

I've stayed here multiple occasions. Staff are always super friendly and accommodating. Rooms are in superb condition, VERY clean. Beds super comfortable, soft feathery pillows. Slept like a rock! A/C unit in one of the rooms was a little loud, not enough to bother me. I don't mind a little bit of white noise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Singleton80
Ashley G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/University Area, responded to this review

Dear Singleton80, First of all, thank you for your continued business. Second, thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Charleston North/University Area. We are so glad that you continue to have an awesome stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your kind...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 22 January 2016

Great location for us, great personnel at the front desk, smallish room. The housekeeping, on the other hand, has a lot of room for improvement. When we were on our way out the 2nd morning, the housekeeping woman was right outside our room.My husband told her we were leaving then & she could clean the room. She never so much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gillette2016
Ashley G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/University Area, responded to this review

Dear Gillette2016, Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest feedback on your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Charleston North/University Area. I would like to inform you that I have shared your review with our operations manager and we speaking with our housekeeping staff about proper protocol. I do apologize for the room...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
1.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston Un...
#10 of 58 in North Charleston
1,506 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Charleston North
Holiday Inn Express Charleston N...
#19 of 58 in North Charleston
242 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Charleston-University Blvd
Hampton Inn & Suites North Charl...
#12 of 58 in North Charleston
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
SpringHill Suites Charleston Nor...
#15 of 58 in North Charleston
658 reviews
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn Charleston North
Hampton Inn Charleston North
#5 of 58 in North Charleston
498 reviews
5.1 km away
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Hyatt Place North Charleston
#6 of 58 in North Charleston
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/University Area

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/University Area

Address: 2600 Elms Center Rd, North Charleston, SC 29406-9327
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Price Range: $173 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/University Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Charleston North / Elms Center
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North / Elms Hotel North Charleston
Fairfield Inn North Charleston
Fairfield North Charleston
North Charleston Fairfield Inn
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in North Charleston
#21 Business Hotel in North Charleston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/University Area staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Elliot Lake, Ontario, Canada
over a year ago
1 month ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/University Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I assume the rooms facing the back of the property are quietier.”
Rabbit1945, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I always stay on the top floor when possible.”
mikee515, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Set back from the main road, rooms in back may be quieter”
cleichhorn, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Even number room facing the Cook Out was extremely noisy”
adventuretravelernc, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a higher floor room and towards the back it is quieter.”
peterarchive, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 132* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 134
Fairfield InnUSD 134
TripAdvisorUSD 134
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates