We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn North Charleston

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn North Charleston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn North Charleston
See the most recent reviews
Showing 129: English reviews
Farmington, Connecticut
Reviewed 10 May 2016

I love this Sleep Inn! All of the staff are professional and thoughtful. The rooms are very clean. I am picky about odor. No odor at the Sleep Inn except a pleasant, relaxing smell as you enter the lobby. As we entered the room, the housekeeper happened to be nearby and asked if we needed anything, "extra." That is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
SleepInn209, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Charleston, responded to this review

Hi Karen, We are very happy to have you as our guest and appreciate the kind words regarding you recent visit to our Sleep Inn. I will pass along your feedback to the staff so they know they are making a difference. We hope you had a great time visiting our city and hope to see you back soon. On...

Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay here. Every time you walked through the lobby the greeted you with a smile! Everyone was so nice and they even called my last day to ensure I enjoyed my stay! The room was clean and everything was comfortable. I definitely will be staying here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
SleepInn209, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Charleston, responded to this review

Great to see you had an enjoyable stay. We strive very hard to give our best at Sleep Inn because we know you have options and we want you to always choose to stay with us at Sleep Inn. We look forward to your next visit. Ann Hendrcik, GM

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 16 April 2016

Great hotel for those traveling to Charleston SC! It smelled clean and fresh when I walked through the front door. The front desk was friendly and kind. Breakfast is provided until 9:30am and the Wifi runs smoothly. My room was incredibly clean. I was thankful to find a personal coffee maker, microwave, mini fridge, closet, lamps with extra electrical plugs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gaetanabrown
SleepInn209, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Ann Hendrick General...

E. St. Louie
Reviewed 8 April 2016

This is a nice clean hotel. Good beds. Overall , it's small. Small rooms, small breakfast area, SMALL bathroom. (the shower enclosure takes up part of the bed room. It's that bulge alongside the door) Clean rooms. Comp USA Today unlike the clarion in Savannah that I will not recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EStLouiesmokey
SleepInn209, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback on TripAdvisor. I will pass along your comments to housekeeping as it encourages them. We appreciate you staying with us and look for a return visit when you are in the area.

Lexington, MA
Reviewed 2 April 2016

We paid to stay here after being offered free rooms at the nearby Laquinta North Charlestown. Boy-oh-boy are we switched to here. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, quiet. Friendly staff. Breakfast was good and the staff was friendly and helpful. Hot bacon and scrambled eggs, for example (one guest asked for and received two platefuls of bacon! Shows how far they...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SteveInMA
SleepInn209, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Charleston, responded to this review

AWESOME Thank you so much for a great review, Our staff is delighted to know they made a difference in your stay. We strive to ensure your have a great stay every time. Thank you again for staying with us. Ann Hendrick

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Just want to give the crew at SLEEP INN a shout out for excellent customer service and hospitality, Vincent the manager at that location goes beyond his means to make sure u have a pleasant stay... You guys rock!!!! these guys treat me like its my 2nd home, wouldn;t go anywhere else....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toddcarter
SleepInn209, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us as your family!!!! I will pass along to Vincent the kind words and look forward to your return.

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 17 March 2016

we spend a night in this hotel easy access near road. the personnal was very kind but we only had problems. first with the lock . it was not possible to close the door it was possible to everybody to cam in within the night . first no solution after 2 hours they propose us to change the room ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank momososo
SleepInn209, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Charleston, responded to this review

I am so sorry you had problems with the door lock. I understand your frustration and we could have handled this situation better. I have addressed this with the maintenance department and the front desk to better serve our valued guest. I also understand the problem with the palmetto bugs, the are huge, in South Carolina and do come in...

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 March 2016

I had to travel from Columbia on Feb 29 to North Charleston to take a friend to the airport. I got two rooms. I was planning on staying in one room and my friends were staying in the other. Renie was so helpful by asking if we would like adjoining rooms, which I had not even thought of. She was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy H
SleepInn209, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Lexington, Ky.
Reviewed 7 February 2016

Very comfortable room located on the first floor. We joined our friends to take part in a local dog show only 10 minutes away from the hotel. We were able to take the dogs out easy without distrubing the other guests. Many places to eat located new the motel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast area small but comfortable with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KentuckyWanders
SleepInn209, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review. We hope the dog show was a success and thank you for choosing us on your lodging needs.

Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

On a two-week business trip I was awoken at 2 AM being bitten, armed only with cologne as my anti-itching agent. Bites on my left foot , leg , arms and shoulder. After checking out early the next morning I called and left a message for the manager (Ann [--]) to check the room. I did not want someone else...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fleabite7123
Melissa H, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn North Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback and for alerting us of the possible fleas that were in your room. Please note that we do take these alerts seriously. As soon as we are alerted we take the room out of order and have someone come in to inspect and service it if necessary. We cannot always control what previous guests...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Charleston North
Hampton Inn Charleston North
#8 of 58 in North Charleston
472 reviews
0.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
SpringHill Suites Charleston Nor...
#14 of 58 in North Charleston
646 reviews
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlesto...
#18 of 58 in North Charleston
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#37 of 58 in North Charleston
238 reviews
0.9 km away
Candlewood Suites I-26 @ Northwoods Mall
Candlewood Suites I-26 @ Northwo...
#32 of 58 in North Charleston
106 reviews
8.1 km away
North Charleston Inn
North Charleston Inn
#38 of 58 in North Charleston
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly renovated hotel with spacious rooms close to all the attractions in Charleston! Minutes from downtown, beaches, airport, and restaurants and major attractions. Enjoy a hot breakfast daily and complimentary WiFi during your stay! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn North Charleston

Address: 7435 Northside Dr, North Charleston, SC 29420-4209
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Price Range: $132 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn North Charleston 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn North Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Charleston Hotel North Charleston
North Charleston Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn North Charleston staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Hefei, China

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn North Charleston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had young children next to us and we wondered if we would be hearing the kids early in the AM~ but we never heard a peep!”
 of 5 bubbles O728JWjanm, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book ahead of trip and get selection of room you want.”
 of 5 bubbles 154lawrencef, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“First floor away from children”
 of 5 bubbles T7415SSveronicad, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We were able to request a first floor room with easy access to outside for our dogs.”
 of 5 bubbles KentuckyWanders, 6 Feb 2016 | Read review
“All rooms used by my golf group were great.”
 of 5 bubbles mmluver, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5