We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Courtyard North Charleston Airport/Coliseum

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard North Charleston Airport\/Coliseum
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 168: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Totally loved this hotel. Clean modern and very friendly staff. Was visiting family and they were also made welcome when meeting me at the hotel. If I go back to Summerville I wouldn't stay anywhere else. The only thing was no lunches served but this didn't bother me as like most people I was never there at lunchtime

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julie T
Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is definitely due for an update. It is not terribly well maintained. It does the trick for a quick overnight but does not standout. Definitely at the low end of Courtyard Marriott. Worth noting that while I was there the hotel was evacuated in the early morning with fire alarms and the hotel shafts were flooded. Photo attached

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelRose3
Brian B, Manager at Courtyard North Charleston Airport/Coliseum, responded to this review

Good Day MelRose3, I appreciate the time you have taken to review our property on TripAdvisor. I certainly do apologize for the opportunity we had at our property due to a Sprinker Head Main bursting. I am happy to report that we are nearly complete with the restoration efforts from the damage the property did receive. I do hope we...

Tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in this hotel while in the Charleston area for work. I prefer the Courtyard brand of hotels as they tend to be consistent, clean and nicely appointed. However, some of these properties are aging. Some better than others. This property is one of those that is aging not gracefully. The staff at check in was extraordinary. Awesome professionals that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
Brian B, Manager at Courtyard North Charleston Airport/Coliseum, responded to this review

Good Day Mark M, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of our hotel and TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the location of our property as well as the friendliness of professionalism of our team here in North Charleston. We definitely are very proud to have them working with us. I do apologize...

BUTTE
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived in Charleston just 2 days after Hurricane Mathew and our hotel which we had booked and paid for had no power and the roads were flooded. The Courtyard was 3 miles from the Airport and close to the freeways, shopping, and restaurants. They gave us a very nice room on the first floor and also have a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

My wife and I have stayed at this Courtyard on several occasions when we spend a weekend in Charleston. Our room on this visit was very comfortable, the staff very accommodating and the price very reasonable considering that it takes very little time to drive to the center of Charleston. Breakfast at the bistro was very quick. We did have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stucolco
Brian B, Manager at Courtyard North Charleston Airport/Coliseum, responded to this review

Good Day Stucolco, We appreciate the time you spent reviewing our property and enjoyed our staff as well as the value of our accommodations. I do want to apologize for the malfunctioning remote and missing Laundry bag you had in the room as this are items we should have had ready and working when you arrived. We do hope to...

Reviewed 16 October 2016

The rooms at this property are temperature controlled meaning a guest cannot set the temperature lower than 65 degrees. I prefer a cool room in order to a good nights sleep. I sweated throughout the night and had a hard time sleeping without going to get ice throughout the night. The property was well maintained and the staff was great,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caleb M
Brian B, Manager at Courtyard North Charleston Airport/Coliseum, responded to this review

Good Day Caleb M, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are sad to hear that you were unable to obtain a restful nights sleep due to the temperature in your room. I would welcome you to reach out to me to discuss this matter further as I am interested in some details surronding this...

Palm Coast, Florida
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Unheard of these days that a hotel wouldn't have complimentary coffee in the Lobby or for breakfast. Very bitter Starbucks or equally bitter generic coffee can be purchased... Thank Goodness for the Hello Deli across the parking lot.. Check this off my Marriot rewards list !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arlene729
Brian B, Manager at Courtyard North Charleston Airport/Coliseum, responded to this review

Good Day Arlene729, We do apologize that lack of complimentary coffee and breakfast impacted your stay negatively and are sad to here it looks like you will be looking for different lodging options on your next trip to North Charleston. For your next stay I would recommend looking into booking with a Residence Inn or Fairfield Inn as these brands...

Avon, Connecticut
Reviewed 14 September 2016

With numerous other hotels in the area and a new Marriott about to open, this hotel desperately needs to up its game. The carpets are stained and worn -- the furniture is nicked with the veneer chipped off in places -- the in-room mini-fridge is oddly located under the bathroom sink -- and the housekeeping staff drowns hallways and rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
Carley F, Event Specialist at Courtyard North Charleston Airport/Coliseum, responded to this review

This area is rising, and we hope to rise right along with it. We have been making changes to our property, and are continuing to grow. We hope to see you sometime in the near future to see the Courtyard we are working hard to be. I will be sure to share your response with our Associates in the hotel,...

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Conveniently located to Folly Beach, not far from The Citadel (which is important to us). The shuttle service is nice if you are coming in on a flight. Staff is so friendly. Nice cozy rooms. Lobby area has area to unwind have a drink meet up with friends. This is our hotel of choice when in Charleston. Become a Marriott...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheWilliamsFamily516
Carley F, Event Specialist at Courtyard North Charleston Airport/Coliseum, responded to this review

Our hotel is conveniently located with easy access to the interstate. It makes it very quick to get to the places you've mentioned. Thank you for always choosing to stay with us, and taking the time to review our hotel!

Reviewed 29 August 2016

The staff are all very friendly. I have stayed here 5 or 6 times now and have never been disappointed. The location is great. The hotel is next to the North Charleston Police Department, and offers easy access to the freeway. Within 5 min of the hotel there are all manner of places to eat. The rooms are what you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
Carley F, Event Specialist at Courtyard North Charleston Airport/Coliseum, responded to this review

It's great to hear you've found comfort in our property, and our amenities are able to accommodate your needs. Thank you for always coming back! We'll see you soon.

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Convention Center
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Con...
#27 of 59 in North Charleston
49 reviews
1.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#2 of 59 in North Charleston
191 reviews
1.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Air...
#3 of 59 in North Charleston
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlesto...
#13 of 59 in North Charleston
368 reviews
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#1 of 59 in North Charleston
391 reviews
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport Convention Center
Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport ...
#20 of 59 in North Charleston
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Courtyard North Charleston Airport/Coliseum

Address: 2415 Mall Dr, I-26 and Montague, North Charleston, SC 29406-6516
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Price Range: $175 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard North Charleston Airport/Coliseum 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard North Charleston Airport/Coliseum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Charleston North Hotel North Charleston
Courtyard North Charleston
Courtyard Hotel North Charleston
North Charleston Courtyard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard North Charleston Airport/Coliseum staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not a bad room in the place”
 of 5 bubbles S1521XRrobertt, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had a 1st floor room, which was great since we were out quite frequently and it was NOT noisy at all.”
 of 5 bubbles florescindy46, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“rooms are smaller than expected”
 of 5 bubbles jaymV3219GC, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay on the ground floor - the rooms are musty & humid. Get a higher floor to stay dry and clear.”
 of 5 bubbles PhilMTravel, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Behind hotel is a busy road. Back of hotel faces due east (sunrises) & front of hotel faces due west (sunsets).”
 of 5 bubbles jlborden, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay