We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Charleston - Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Charleston - Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 81: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Decent updated room, hotel is pleasant, stay is ok, breakfast offered is bare bones. Packaged muffins, coffee and some snack bars. This meets the basic necessary requirements, large fridge, small microwave and 2 burners, if needed. Clean, pleasant staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica N
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Newly remodeled and decently priced. I stay at a lot of Extended Stays and this was one of the best. They certainly have a few things to work out but all-in-all a good place to stay if you're stuck in N. Charleston.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ProductionTraveler
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Terrible experience. Very strange and unpleasant room odor. The hotel hall ways and elevator smelled bad also. Left the hotel for hours and kept windows open, but it did not help. Had to sleep with windows open for fresh air and suffered from traffic noise. For $100 a night; we could have stayed at a much better hotel. This hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolJ7786KK
Port Orange, Florida
Reviewed 5 October 2016

I was really kinda grossed out staying here, but it is the cheapest place around. The bed wasn't made, there was no trash can, NO ELEVATOR and they have three floors, luckly they got me from the thirds floor to the second floor, you have to go to the office to get kichten supplies and a blanket. The people are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marge f
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - Airport, responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. Please accept my apology on the condition of your stay. I have addressed you issues with our housekeeping staff so cleaning standards are to expectations. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time...

Conway, South Carolina
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Me and my Husband stayed there for six months work related. some of the woman at the front desk was very ruded. they never had clean linen. the girl that worked the 3-11 was very loud and had bad mouth very disrespectfull. and the bad thing management knew about it and did nothing.All in all it was the worst hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardsondenise
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept my apologies for the way you were treated, and that you didn't have a good experience at Extended Stay. Our staff members will be addressed on the proper communication and customer service that should be shown to guests at all times. Thank you for bringing...

Midland, TX
Reviewed 14 July 2016

beware.... There are 2 Ext. Stay hotels within 1 block of each other. So make sure you have the correct location when checking in. If you follow via GPS don't disregard once you have a visual of the signage. Stay on GPS coarse.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank metrotxex
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad we could accommodate all your travel needs; however, I apologize for any confusion our location may have caused. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

We had lights flickering and something calling are room saying "help". No joke. Other than that it was decently clean. Very minimal, but if you are spending time in Charleston and not in the room it's great for the price .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KaylynGilstrap
Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewed 29 June 2016

The location of this of property was centrally located to every where I needed to visit during my stay. The places to dine, the aquarium, downtown, Isle of Palms beach, etc was never more than a 30 minute drive away. The room was neutral, not the Waldorf Astoria but not a Super 8 either. It had a 2 burner stove,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1Lonewolf
Shiloh, Illinois
Reviewed 27 June 2016

I'm not "overly" picky when it comes to accommodations like I see MOST on different reviews. I don't spend a lot of time in the rooms anyway. This location was perfect for my needs (close to airport and surprisingly had an outlet that was very close). I gave this location a "very good" only because not many eateries were open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelbug00shiloh
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - Airport, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that our rates and location were convenient to your travel needs. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with another enjoyable stay in the future.

Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Room #122 had roaches! Did get a slight refund but was still grossed out! The continental breakfast wasn't much to my liking but was available. Loud construction workers early in the morning. Did allow dogs and I didn't notice any poop on the property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nickole S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that there were cleanliness found in your room. To prevent this from happening again, my team is making sure all rooms are deep cleaned more often. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. If you would like to...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Convention Center
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Con...
#27 of 59 in North Charleston
49 reviews
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge North Charleston
Econo Lodge North Charleston
#24 of 59 in North Charleston
113 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Inn Coliseum
Quality Inn Coliseum
#44 of 59 in North Charleston
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
North Charleston Inn
North Charleston Inn
#41 of 59 in North Charleston
349 reviews
7.8 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Airport
Suburban Extended Stay Airport
#30 of 59 in North Charleston
43 reviews
0.5 km away
Courtyard North Charleston Airport/Coliseum
Courtyard North Charleston Airpo...
#26 of 59 in North Charleston
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Charleston - Airport

Address: 5045 N Arco Ln, North Charleston, SC 29418-7001 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Price Range: $114 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Charleston - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Charleston - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Charleston / Airport Hotel North Charleston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Charleston - Airport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Charleston - Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from the exits. The doors tend to slam.”
 of 5 bubbles ProductionTraveler, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay in this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles carolJ7786KK, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else, I think this is a place where workers stay, not good for a vacationers.”
 of 5 bubbles Margef596, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“roomes sayed cool”
 of 5 bubbles richardsondenise, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Keep your room clean YOURSELF, limited housekeeping service unless you're staying more than 7 days. Room 339 door often jammed.”
 of 5 bubbles travelbug00shiloh, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay