We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,389 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,384: English reviews
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 976bryant
WWGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard, responded to this review

cantonment
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For 150.00 Did Not Receive The Quality Of Service Expected. Same Amenities As A 80.00 A Night Room. Clock Was Broken, TV Romote Was Broken, And The Toilet Ran All Night. As A First Time Wyndham Member Was Not Impressed With The Quality As Other Hotel Chains.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandralH9290AW
WWGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize if you had some issues with your room. If you have any other comments, concerns, or helpful improvement ideas, please contact the hotel and we would be happy to hear them. Again, thank you for your business.

Hope Mills, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The motel was in a quiet area and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was well stocked and everything was fresh and displayed well. The only problem I had was getting to the motel itself. The motel sits back off the highway and the signage is not the best to find the motel. Once there, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary E
WWGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! We greatly appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Noturbiz
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was not impressed with this location. 1) My room was not ready on time, so I was late for my function. 2) The smoke alarm battery was low in my room and kept- beeping starting at 4 AM.. No one was in to fix it until after 9 am - made for a VERY sleepy day! 3) The yogurt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 843vic
WWGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I do apologize if you had these issues with your stay, that's definitely not something we like to hear. If there's anything else that you would like us to know, please contact the hotel! Again, thank you for your review.

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful hotel, next door to a university and directly across the street from Trident Medical Center. Recommended by our doctor's office - the hotel is especially considerate to the families of Trident patients undergoing surgery.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 604barryc
WWGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We hope your stay was a great one and hope to see you again soon!

Seneca, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay was a pleasant one. Staff very friendly and courteous. Breakfast needed much improvement. Eggs were "fake" and there wasn't much variety. The internet connection was deplorably slow making it difficult to get any business work done online. Overall enjoyed our stay but think we paid a little too much for what we experienced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 8stanfordg
WWGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback, we greatly appreciate it. If you have any other suggestions, please contact us to let us know; your opinion is important to us. We're glad that you chose to stay with us and hope that you keep us in mind for future visits!

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My experience was amazing. Our wedding ceremony and reception was held on the property and we stayed 2 nights. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very clean and safe environment. Quiet and great night sleep. Location near interstate providing great convenience

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missmerivers
WWGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us be your venue for your wedding/reception! Alyssa stated that Mr. Drayton was a pleasure to work with. Please keep us in mind for future events! Congratulations, Mr. & Mrs. Rivers!

Anderson, Indiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank genehardesty
WWGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard, responded to this review

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pattio681
WWGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard, responded to this review

Huntington, West Virginia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MLF1947
WWGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard, responded to this review

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Charleston-University Blvd
Hampton Inn & Suites North Charl...
#5 of 59 in North Charleston
456 reviews
6.1 km away
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Hyatt Place North Charleston
#6 of 59 in North Charleston
581 reviews
5.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
SpringHill Suites Charleston Nor...
#14 of 59 in North Charleston
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Hampton Inn Charleston North
Hampton Inn Charleston North
#7 of 59 in North Charleston
438 reviews
1.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/University Area
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlesto...
#21 of 59 in North Charleston
173 reviews
14.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#1 of 59 in North Charleston
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our beautiful hotel is conveniently in the quiet western nook on the Charleston Southern University campus. Our Wingate by Wyndham provides exceptional customer service, luxurious guestrooms, 2000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space, and an overall astounding facility. We are prepared to meet the needs of both corporate and leisure audiences. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard

Address: 9280 University Blvd, I-26 & SC 78, North Charleston, SC 29406-9187
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Price Range: $132 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard Hotel North Charleston
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in North Charleston
#6 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
#10 Family Hotel in North Charleston
#11 Business Hotel in North Charleston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Handicap accessible pool and Jacuzzi.”
 of 5 bubbles G2603EJsarac, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All The Rooms has A nice View to any part of The Hotel and everything around it.”
 of 5 bubbles SteveA991, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you are sleeping late make sure you get a do not disturb sign!”
 of 5 bubbles SassyPh, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on a high floor”
 of 5 bubbles TKHOTELREVIEW, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Any on the back side of the hotel. Away from the road...”
 of 5 bubbles Yosserian, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay