We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Blue

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Blue
Hotel Blue
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,392 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hotel Blue
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,390: English reviews
Franklinville, New Jersey
Reviewed 22 May 2013

My wife & I had a fantastic time at the Hotel Blue. The staff couldn't have been any friendlier. We can't wait to come back! The location was perfect. The people were outstanding & the service was excellent!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David Y
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Hotel Blue, responded to this review

Thank you for such and OUTSTANDING review for us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your vacation with us and took the time to share it with everyone by posting this review. We strive to do our very best, so all our guest feel this is their home away from home. We look forward to seeing you again the...

Hickory, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 May 2013

went on a vary quickly planned trip booked the room online when i got there the carpet on my balcony stunk the wallpaper was falling down and you could tell where they patched up holes the bathroom was dirty and you had to walk all the way to captains quaters for breakfast the parking garage is too tight if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimmyhendrickson
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Hotel Blue, responded to this review

We would like to apologize that your vacation was not up to our standards. We do strive to make all our guests happy and to ensure that they enjoy their stay with us. If you would like to speak with a Manager please call us at 1-800-843-3466 and ask to speak with a manager. We do hope that you will...

Reviewed 21 May 2013

My wife and I stayed for our anniversary in May. We stayed in king room with kitchenette. Very nice and clean. Staff was very nice and polite. Had no problems with anything.I would recommend to family and friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gmayhue
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Hotel Blue, responded to this review

Thank you for such an outstanding review and for spending such a special time with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return.

Salisbury, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 May 2013

It was all great. From the pool bar and music to how nice the people at the desk is,especially Nate. And our room service was great. She kept it cleaned and stocked everyday and always before noon time. Location great. Everything great. See yall soon. This the place to stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diva12345
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Hotel Blue, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your vacation with everyone. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind words about the staff and nate. We are excited to pass your comments onto them. We look forward to seeing you again as soon as you come to the beach.

Barboursville, West Virginia
Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

The best thing about this hotel was the price. The room was extremely dated and it took us three days to get the coffee in room as their website said it was complimentary. They blared the same hip hop soundtrack daily and it got really old. The first trip to the pool bar the strawberry shortcake drink was 6.50. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KWSTRAVELS58849
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Hotel Blue, responded to this review

We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us but we are glad we were able to refund the rest of your stay. We have recently changed our website to stat that coffee is available upon request. We would like to apologize that you were charged differnt prices for the same drink, we are not sure what...

Roaring Spring, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 May 2013

My husband and I came to Myrtle Beach to celebrate our 1yr anniversary. When we walked into our room, rose petals were on the floor and bed along with a gift basket. It was so nice! It was a fantastic start to our excellent stay! Our room was great! I was worried after reading other reviews on the rooms. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan W
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Hotel Blue, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your vacation with everyone. We are so glad that you choose to stay with us for you Anniversary and we are happy that we could make it special for you. We look forward to seeing you again, hopefully very soon!

Sullivan, Maine
Reviewed 19 May 2013

This was our first visit to the area and we didn't have reservations anywhere. We stopped at another place a mile down the road and they wanted too much money so we kept going and I'm glad we did. We had a room on the 8th floor and it was great. Amazing space in the room with the balcony overlooking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bethgor
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Hotel Blue, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us. We are so glad that you choose us for your first visit and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation, we agree the views are so outstanding! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

North Carolina
Reviewed 17 May 2013

My husband and I initially booked an oceanview king bedroom, which landed us in room 410 on the 4th floor. Based on the reviews of the hotel we had expected to be quite impressed, but I have to admit... we weren't. SERVICE - 8/10 When we checked in we were attended to by a clerk who seemed like he was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MLHeath
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Hotel Blue, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review for us, we would like to apologize for any issues you had while staying with us. We strive to do our very best and we hope that you will return to stay with us again in the future.

Lake City, Florida
Reviewed 15 May 2013

My wife and I stayed here for four nights in May. The value was terrific. I would recommend it to everyone. The staff was very friendly, especially the young lady at the check in desk. Very nice hotel. We booked the king suite on the top floor for cheaper than one double bed anywhere else in myrtle beach. Free parking,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tom p
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Hotel Blue, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words on your vacation and about our staff. We strive to do our very best. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hopefully seeing you very soon.

Lincolnton, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 May 2013

I took a family of six and we had a blast. The room was spacious, and everyone was able to sleep comfortably. I loved Therapy, it was entertaining and the music was . Staff were great. I would stay again and recommend it to others. The price for the hotel and what came with was a great value. When the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne M
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Hotel Blue, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review about your vacation with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we agree Thearpy is such fun! We cant wait to see you again the next time you come to Myrtle Beach.

1,080 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (567)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (112)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (96)
Viewed
View from Room (63)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
1:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (206)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (489)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Hot Tub (9)
Viewed
Lazy River (12)
Viewed
Ocean Front Efficiency Room (47)
Viewed
Ocean Front King Room (36)
Viewed
Ocean Front Two Bedroom Suite with Handicap Accessiblity (72)
Viewed
Ocean View King Suite (50)
Viewed
Ocean View Room (36)
Viewed
Ocean View Two Room Double Suite (52)
Viewed
Ocean View Two Room King Suite (61)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Captains Quarters Resort
Captains Quarters Resort
#94 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
2,166 reviews
0.9 km away
The Palace Resort
The Palace Resort
#83 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
1,142 reviews
10.4 km away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#27 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#38 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
2,080 reviews
3.9 km away
The Palms
The Palms
#93 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
407 reviews
1.6 km away
The Reef at South Beach
The Reef at South Beach
#150 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Blue

Address: 705 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4481 (Formerly Tropical Winds)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $103 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Blue 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Hotel Myrtle Beach
Tropical Winds Myrtle Beach Sc
Hotel Style:
#84 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Blue staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Blue staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We enjoy the higher floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles mysunshine2u, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Carry Raid and have patience. Go to higher floors.”
  • Carpet in the 2nd room, aerial view (kinda).
  • Carpet in the 1st room, in front of the dinner table.
  • Carpet in the 1st room, next to the sofa.
  • (High pitch scream)
 of 5 bubbles sunfirelight, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors our the best.”
 of 5 bubbles 596mediab, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The Ocean view King Suites are great!”
 of 5 bubbles , 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles G1089CFrickm, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay