We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Sands Ocean Club Resort

PricelineUSD 140*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Sands Ocean Club Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

934 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 932: English reviews
Start your review of Sands Ocean Club Resort
 Click to rate
Mebane, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stale smoke hallways, horrible room, thermistat doesnt go below 68, the front desk would not consider moving me. This is why I give this a terrible review. There are more details to this that I'll share but wanted everyone to have an idea of what you are dealing with here. A. When I was complaining to the front desk the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank james8396
Morganton
Reviewed 1 week ago

Awesome place to stay only ocean bar on the beach with live entertainment daily (in season) The staff there are really good and people at the front desk nice also and Elanda is always more than helpful . Just a fun place to stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dancininthesand
Sands R, Guest Relations Manager at Sands Ocean Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review - so glad you enjoyed your stay! We are pleased to know when our staff goes the extra mile. We have a great group of folks representing SOC on a daily basis, so thanks for noticing. We will share your feedback with management as well. Please join us again soon!

Petersburg, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this resort is nasty and have bed bugs and need to close down right now. they sale rooms and know that there place is a dump.everything is a mess and d health department should come and burn this place down

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank jbandtb11
Sands R, Guest Relations Manager at Sands Ocean Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review. We do not have a reports of bed bugs and we have disbuted this review with TripAdvisor. We would like confrmation from you along with your room and or reservation number so that we may follow up with this unit you claim has pests. Please email information to customercare@sandsresorts.com Thank you

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

spent 2 wonderful days days here the weekend of 5/5. Room was good size and we had no issues with anything while we were there. There is an indoor and outdoor pool along with a couple of hot tubs. Plenty of entertainment with Oceans Annies at the location and they have live music from 1 to 11pm. The sandals lounge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joel W
Sands R, Guest Relations Manager at Sands Ocean Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review. First we at the Sands Ocean Club wish you a wonderful Anniversary. We are thrilled you enjoyed the resort and the amenities. We hope you will join us again for another eventful celebration. Again, we appreciate your feedback

Independence, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful views and outdated rooms but if you prefer your children not to be around alcohol find another place to stay they party pretty hard there every day so any evening time with your kids be ready to cover there ears

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brittmorton92
Sands R, Guest Relations Manager at Sands Ocean Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review and sharing your experience. We are a family friendly resort with something for the whole family. Ocean Annie's Beach Bar has been bringing families back year after year. They enjoy the daily live music on the pool deck and a dance floor next to the ocean. We apologize on behalf of the resort if...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was the MOST nastiest place I have ever stayed.The rooms are outdated, smelly and moldy. Carpet is FILTHY along with the dusty curtains. This was my first time in Myrtle beach and This place makes me want to never return. I have never been scared to sleep on a bed in my life. Mattresses are stained and uncomfortable! to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MR C
Sands R, Guest Relations Manager at Sands Ocean Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review - we would like to follow up to check on this particular room. We do offer our apologies if this indeed the condition of your unit during your stay. This review does not represent our resort as we have done extensive renovations over the past two years. Please send an email with your reservation...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were a group travelling with our adult children with disabilities. One family booked adjoining rooms so that "kids" could have their "own" room, but not be alone. Got to hotel,and not only were there no adjoining rooms, but they were on opposite sides of the hotel.Asked to speak to manager, where he said "if you don't like it you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beth O
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in a timeshare studio unit from 4/8-4/15 at the Sands Ocean Club--NOT the Sands Beach Club (which is an older building down the street). The timeshare check-in was great and efficient, and I was assigned unit 801, which was on the exterior side of the South building with a nice view of the beach, a view of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bridgette R
Sands R, Guest Relations Manager at Sands Ocean Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review - the Unit 801 is close to Annie's and may be a bit louder at times. Happy to know that our Timeshare folks were able to assist. Ocean Annie's in an icon here in Myrtle Beach and has been for over 30 years. This is why most folks visit our Resort year after year....

New Bern
Reviewed 19 April 2017

The pool and Ocean Annie's were great, but we were disappointed in the room. The floors were dirty and the bathtub was cracked and patched. The porch was also cracked making us feel unsafe. The noise level after 11 at night was troublesome

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nancyj1813
Sands R, Guest Relations Manager at Sands Ocean Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review and thank you for choosing Sands Ocean Club We do apologize for the your disappointment and we do hope you brought these issues to the fron t desk folks. Ocean Annie's oceanside bar is open daily through the season. It's what brings most folks to our resort. We apologize if the music was bothersome....

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

My friends and I have been coming here for over 20 years. I can honestly say the resort looks the best it ever has! We stayed in rooms 239 and 240 in the Executive Tower. So outstanding!!! Everything looked brand new. Perfect location in front of Ocean Annies and right on the beach. Ask for Carlos when you check in....led...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dbelfield1107
Sands R, Guest Relations Manager at Sands Ocean Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to leave a review. We are very happy you chose Sands Ocean Club as your vacation home. We appreciate all the feedback and will share your comments with our staff. Looking forward to hosting you again very soon. Thank you for your loyalty. Sincerely, SOC

486 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (267)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (105)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (180)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (3)
Viewed
Ocean Front Two Bedroom Suite (60)
Viewed
Ocean View Standard Room (39)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (20)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.9 km away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#22 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
1,355 reviews
5.2 km away
Cabana Shores Hotel
Cabana Shores Hotel
#80 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
194 reviews
3.5 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
1,752 reviews
0.4 km away
Sands Beach Club Resort
Sands Beach Club Resort
#108 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
231 reviews
3.3 km away
Sand Dunes Resort & Spa
Sand Dunes Resort & Spa
#152 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Featuring 1, 2, and 3 Bedroom Condos with all the amenities, including spectacular ocean views from your private balcony and a spacious beachfront deck with indoor and outdoor pools, a lazy river and hot tubs, Sands Ocean Resort has everything you need for a great vacation experience without leaving the property. We are also home of the famous Ocean Annie's Beach Bar located on our oceanfront pool deck. For guests looking to explore Myrtle Beach's popular attractions, restaurants and shopping, or tee it up for a round of championship golf, Sands Ocean Club is only a short distance away from it all. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sands Ocean Club Resort

Address: 9550 Shore Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5132
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $149 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sands Ocean Club Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Vacatia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Sands Ocean Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sands Ocean Club Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sands Ocean Myrtle Beach
Sands Ocean Club Resort Myrtle Beach
Sands Ocean Resort
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#77 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sands Ocean Club Resort staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Sands Ocean Club Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean front room cost a little more but are worth it”
joelw596, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“If you want to avoid loud music/loud people, get a unit in the North building that faces the north and NOT other units.”
  • Partial view of studio bed and sofa/living room
  • Partial view of bathroom in studio (1.5 bath)
  • Partial view of bathroom shower/tub in Studio
  • Balcony in unit 801
  • Side view of full kitchen in the studio
  • Side view of room
BridgetteR18, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the backside facing the ocean, that is the most quaint, I love listening to ocean and enjoying sunrise in mornings”
854tammief, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“just choose unit 1009, clean, sunny, great view”
  • Oceanfront view 1009
  • Clean, comfy, and relaxing 1009
  • Bathroom and vanity area 1009
  • Gorgeous oceanfront unit 1009
  • 1009kitchen area with 2 flat top burners, microwave, coffee pot, and full size fridge to left of
vipcruizer, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“go for the sea view rooms!”
457melindas, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 140* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates