We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,476 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,473: English reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Just don't unless you are OK with total dives. Dirty, smelly, ancient, noy even the basic kitchen supplies (like a bottle opener), no pillows for pull out bed, roaches, just plain nasty. We paid top dollar for a week thru an auction for the Humane Society. Totally our fault but we assumed it would be a nice place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BowlForLife
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Ocean Park Resort. We are very sorry to hear of your experience at our resort. Would you please send your contact information via message to this page so that our manager may reach out to you?

Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Only been here 4 hours and killed 2 Roaches not to mention the Dirty Bathtub, Mold on bed skirt, dirty pillow cases, smoke smelling room. Called downstairs to ask for better room and clerk stated they were "sold out." NEVER AGAIN!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ms_E_88
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about the issues with your room. We have shared your concerns with management and housekeeping. Additionally, we do spray monthly to prevent pests, but due to our location it is impossible to prevent all occurrences. We do take pests very seriously and will immediately address any pest control related issues...

Mechanicsville
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We had no problem checking in. The front desk person was very nice & friendly. The room was nicely decorated. It was very small & it was hardly any room to walk between the beds & the dresser. I kept banging my elbow on the dresser. The bathroom was really small as well. The water pressure in the shower was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beachlvrgrl
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Ocean Park Resort for your recent stay in Myrtle Beach. We are happy that our front desk team members were friendly and nice and your room nicely decorated. We apologize for the problems you experienced with our housekeeping team and will share this review with management and work on correcting these issues. Again, we thank you...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We selected Ocean Park Resort at the last minute for one night only. We requested a non-smoking room but the room smelled of cigarette smoke. The pillows were flat, no support what so ever. The bathroom was dirty. I opened up the oven door and that was dirty too. Some of the reviews stated that this Resort had big and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iris S
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Ocean Park Resort for your overnight stay in Myrtle Beach. We are terribly sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us and have shared this feedback with our management team in order to correct the problems you have shared with us. Again, we apologize.

Arden, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Hotel touts itself as "pet friendly" and you can bring your small dog. However, the pet area is artificial turf and disgusting! Room was ok, carpets could use a good cleaning. Kitchen had no ovenware at all. Pools were ok but steps to indoor pool were slippery and I have a sprain d finger and huge bruise on my right...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tiggerhare045
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Ocean Park Resort for your recent stay in Myrtle Beach. We are sorry you were not happy with our dog area. Unfortunately we are unable grow real grass there. Please know that this pet area is maintained daily. We are very sorry for your slip on the pool steps. The pool deck and steps have the...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Arrived early am after driving 18 hrs. Desk clerk extremely rude, insisted on full payment even though they had a down payment and credit card on file, and refused to show us the room first. threw the keys at us, poor explanation of amenities. Room was dirty , not vacuumed ,food on the floor, mattress had blood and urine stains,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xport2000
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you experienced with our staff and housekeeping during your recent stay with us. Please reach out to us here should you wish to discuss these issues further. Again, we apologize.

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

It was great the staff was friendly.The room was clean with a full kitchen. Had a balcony room the view was great. It is pet friendly. The pools and hot tubs were clean and nice and the beach was really nice. Looking forward to my next vist.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gentile5
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Ocean Park Resort. We're very happy to hear that you had a great experience with us, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

The staff , location , and pools were great. The room not so much. I should emphasize that the beds were very clean which is extremely important to me. The bathroom was mostly clean but there was a little mold around the shower. The water randomly alternated between scalding hot and freezing cold. It took a long time to shower...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mhmitchell
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Ocean Park Resort. We are very sorry to hear about the issues you experienced in your room, but we cannot tell from this information which room you stayed in. Can you please email us at marketing@oceanaresorts.com and let us know the room number so that we can take scare...

Reviewed 2 September 2016

Carpets dirty. Furniture broken. Elevators run erratically. Housekeeping may or may not show up to service your room. Apparently the owners/management do not care about the condition of their facility.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
Bluefield
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Quick easy checkin. Room was very clean, great oceanfront view. Pool areas were very nice and clean. Great for a beach stay. Only one set of elevators, so they could be a little slow. Air conditioning didn't get very cold. Overall, Good value for the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALFarris
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your choice to stay with us and are happy you enjoyed your stay! We take great pride in providing clean accommodations and prompt, courteous service. It's also nice to hear that you found good value in your stay. We look forward to having you back soon!

685 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (423)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
View from Room (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (142)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (227)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
King Efficiency Ocean Front Room (44)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Queen Efficiency Ocean Front Room (40)
Viewed
Queen Ocean Front Room (45)
Viewed
Standard Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.6 km away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
1.9 km away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
5.3 km away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#38 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
11.8 km away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#28 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,308 reviews
0.3 km away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our oceanfront Myrtle Beach resort features standard rooms and suites able to accommodate the needs of any guest. Featuring furnished private balconies, fully equipped kitchens, spacious living areas and guest laundry services, our accommodations feel like your second home. A great bonus is being able to bring your pet on vacation with you. We accept all pets, as long as they are less than 20lbs and a non aggressive breed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Address: 1905 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4635
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $85 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Hotel
Ocean Park Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question
Sylva, North Carolina
Lexington, North Carolina, United States
8 months ago
Winterville, Georgia
11 months ago

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay at another hotel...”
 of 5 bubbles Y9493UBchristinep, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ocean view rooms are VERY tiny, and bathroom is very tiny.”
 of 5 bubbles leeattaway, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Morton5, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“9th floor room we had was terrible, but, nice view of ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles patsypace, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles tiggerhare045, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5