We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Forest Villa Resort

Save
Traveller (88)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (4)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good28%
  • Average8%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible23%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (112)
There are newer reviews for Ocean Forest Villa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
34
32
10
10
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
34
32
10
10
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean frontshort walk to the beachawesome staylaundry roomthe past yearsunitscondovrboupgradesbalconiestubs
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2013

It was our first time in Myrtle Beach and we really wanted to get a condo versus a hotel room. We paid extra to have a beach front room and it was worth it b/c we had a great view of the ocean and enjoyed...More

4  Thank Dana1120
Response from Sands R, Digital Marketing Director at Ocean Forest Villa ResortResponded 2 August 2013

Thank you for your feedback. Your comments have been forwarded to the general manager. We have other condos you might like a lot more at our Sand Dunes location. We are very sorry for the lack of service you experienced!

Reviewed 10 July 2013

This was the worst place we have ever stayed. Check in was not until 4:00. In my opinion is very late for check in. They said they need that long to get the rooms cleaned. Check out is 11:00 a.m. So 5 hours to get...More

3  Thank sp8graphics
Response from Sands R, Digital Marketing Director at Ocean Forest Villa ResortResponded 25 July 2013

We are very sorry you were disappointed with your stay. It does take that long to clean all the rooms as our buildings have hundreds of rooms and only so many housekeepers. We hope you contacted a manager during your stay about your slow service....More

Reviewed 28 May 2013

I usually have a good experience at the Sands Resorts. I have been staying at the Sands for many years (different Resorts) but this time I stayed at the Ocean Forest Villas at Myrtle Beach. The sink in the bathroom was broke, the bed rail...More

4  Thank Dalynja1
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We drive 12 hours got there late. Hard time checking in finally its 1 am and we walk in our condo. And realized what a dang dump this place should be shutdown carpet stained bed broke. Tv outdated remote taped up. Has a awful smell...More

5  Thank Brandonsc2265
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We had a horrible experience! For one all the pools were closed and the main office made sure upon check in that we knew under NO circumstances were we allowed access to the indoor pool. So we tried to make due on the beach and...More

3  Thank Ainsley L
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Myrtle Beach
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 209 - USD 643 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 209 - USD 643 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (88)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
paulagilooly
15 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from wesser49 | Reviewed this property |
It varies bc each unit is different- all are individually owned. It's not a hotel. I recommend using Vrbo so you can see exactly what you get!!!!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Seems that #108 rooms in each building have ocean FRONT views. Rooms D108 & E108 are nice."
Read review
"Check out VRBO and look carefully at the pictures. Look for owner operated!"
Read review
"This is Not a hotel."
Read review
"NO ELEVATORS! No matter what anyone tells you"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing