We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ocean Forest Villa Resort

Expedia.comUSD 380*
View Deal
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Ocean Forest Villa Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ocean Forest Villa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 108: English reviews
Attleboro, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We booked this place in Feb. for a week in July. On the way down from Boston, I hurt myself and showed up on crutches. After explaining our situation, the manager told us "too bad. you are on the third floor. NO elevators" We proceeded to our room where we found it DISGUSTING! rugs were soaked. MOLD in the a/c...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank lauriesaren
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. As we are continually trying to improve our operations, your detailed feedback provides us with the opportunity to gain valuable information. We greatly appreciate the feedback. We are very sorry you did not have the vacation experience you deserved.

Hopkins, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Our condo was very clean and spacious. The owners furnished it nicely and left some bonuses! Beach chairs, and sand toys(which was perfect because we left those things at home). The view from the balcony was beautiful! Just a short walk to the water!! My only complaint was the Master rooms mattress, very old and uncomfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tara C
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at Ocean Forest Villas. We will make sure the owner is aware of the mattress issue. Please come again soon.

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The villa we rented was through the one at 5601 n ocean blvd, but the actual address was 345 beach place building D -311. It was horrible, the towels were dirty i mean filty dirty (white towels were greyish & brown looking) the sofa was dirty and taped up,the sofa bed once pulled out was nasty dark brown spots all...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank angela a
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Villa Resort, responded to this review

Unfortunately we are unable to help you with your concerns. This is a privately owned UNIT and not a unit owned by own company. We have informed TripAdvisor and asked them to please get you in touch with the appropriate business so that your issues can hopefully be resolved. Thank you

PA
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I had the most horrible experience in Ocean Forest Villa. I paid for two BR with one queen and one double bed but they did not accommodate us. When I checked in the room it smelled like moldy, smoky and like dead animal. I went back to the receptionist and asked her if she could change the room, but she...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Traveler_aqil
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Villa Resort, responded to this review

We apologize for this experience. If you could inbox us your reservation and room #, we will check to make sure this was not a privately owned unit. It is NOT common practice for a Sands' manager to not speak with a guest who has concerns. We do hope you will give Sands another try. Thank you for the feedback

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We checked in at 5 PM and at 5:25 PM were back in the front office asking to change rooms. We were told by the desk clerk that they knew the room - E216 - was a DUMP. However, that is where they put us. We asked to be moved and they agreed, but suddenly no rooms in the Sands...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Bill N
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Villa Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry you were disappointed with your stay. We apologize that we were unable to accommodate you accordingly. This IS one of our older properties. We encourage you to stay at another of our Sands Resorts properties...perhaps the Sand Dunes Resort & Spa. Thank you for your feedback

Maugansville, Maryland
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed there from 7/19 - 7/27 this year. We had to complain on a daily basis about getting towels. We even hung our towels back up to reuse them another day since we were having a problem getting towels and they came and took our hung towels and left no others in return. One day we got 1 washcloth...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Angie G
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Your concerns have been forwarded to the hotel manager and head of housekeeping We are very sorry for the lack of service you experienced.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 31 July 2013

It was our first time in Myrtle Beach and we really wanted to get a condo versus a hotel room. We paid extra to have a beach front room and it was worth it b/c we had a great view of the ocean and enjoyed the balcony very much. Sadly, the level of service is horrible. Upon check in (which...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Dana1120
Sands R, Digital Marketing Director at Ocean Forest Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Your comments have been forwarded to the general manager. We have other condos you might like a lot more at our Sand Dunes location. We are very sorry for the lack of service you experienced!

nc
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This was the worst place we have ever stayed. Check in was not until 4:00. In my opinion is very late for check in. They said they need that long to get the rooms cleaned. Check out is 11:00 a.m. So 5 hours to get a room clean plenty of time. We got in our room at 4:45 and there...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sp8graphics
Sands R, Digital Marketing Director at Ocean Forest Villa Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry you were disappointed with your stay. It does take that long to clean all the rooms as our buildings have hundreds of rooms and only so many housekeepers. We hope you contacted a manager during your stay about your slow service. We do everything we can to bring you the items you need promptly. Thank you...

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I usually have a good experience at the Sands Resorts. I have been staying at the Sands for many years (different Resorts) but this time I stayed at the Ocean Forest Villas at Myrtle Beach. The sink in the bathroom was broke, the bed rail on one of the beds was broke and I called the front desk, they said...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Dalynja1
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We drive 12 hours got there late. Hard time checking in finally its 1 am and we walk in our condo. And realized what a dang dump this place should be shutdown carpet stained bed broke. Tv outdated remote taped up. Has a awful smell It was awful there doing construction work also that they forgot to mention. Stay away...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Brandonsc2265

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Cabana Shores Hotel
Cabana Shores Hotel
#81 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
189 reviews
1.5 km away
Beach House Golf & Racquet Club
Beach House Golf & Racquet Club
#76 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
80 reviews
4.0 km away
The Palms
The Palms
#93 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Ocean Forest Plaza
Ocean Forest Plaza
#22 of 34 in Myrtle Beach
145 reviews
0.5 km away
The Mermaid Inn
The Mermaid Inn
#71 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
210 reviews
0.4 km away
Forest Dunes Resort
Forest Dunes Resort
#42 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Ocean Forest Villa Resort

Address: 5601 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-2345
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $219 - $825 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Forest Villa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ocean Forest Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Forest Villa Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Forest Hotel
Ocean Forest Villas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Forest Villa Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Naples, Florida
3 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Forest Villa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check out VRBO and look carefully at the pictures. Look for owner operated!”
wesser49, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“This is Not a hotel.”
marymP1340WV, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“NO ELEVATORS! No matter what anyone tells you”
vallygirl, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Pick 1st and 2nd floors for better A/C issues, not to mention steps since there are no elevators.....”
  • Great view and breeze and short walk
  • Great view and breeze
  • another worn out electric outlet
  • Even states do not install where unit can fall into a sink......
  • TINY master bath and its coming out of the wall
  • Electrical plugs worn out and your electric items fall out...
  • This phone is in the room for no reason, you would think you could reach the front desk at the S
  • Busted door frame, did NOT feel safe!!!
happyloved199, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ocean front corner rooms are the best!!!!”
  • Balcony View
  • Balcony View
  • Balcony View
niqualam, 25 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 380* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 380
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates