We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

701 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 699: English reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Don't waste your time or money! Its a 50/50 chance you'll have a dirty room and a 50/50 chance that you'll have a staff person or manager that cares/or tries to rectified any bad experiences. So, let's start with the good. We had a beach front view that was gorgeous. Staff personnels that tried to rectified our bad experiences (this...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Khristy W
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking the time to post a review. As we are continually trying to improve our operations, your detailed feedback provides us with the opportunity to gain valuable information. We greatly appreciate the feedback. We are very sorry to hear about your issues with housekeeping. This is not common practice and you should have been given the...

Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Nasty nasty nasty they are not very friendly and I want come to this motel anymore. No towels r bath clothes and the housekeeper don't want to come and clean your room. I had to keep on calling the front desk to report them. Around 7:30 that evening they final brought them.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Felicia H
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the housekeeping issue and this has been brought to the attention of the housekeeping supervisor. You should have had your towels immediately. As far as the "nasty" hotel, can you be more specific. Was it your room, the grounds? Please email us your room and reservation # so we can look into...

Morristown, Tennessee
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is the worse place we have ever stayed. Upon arrival there was a dirty bandaid in our room and the refrigerator and microwave looked like I hadn't been cleaned in years. They did let us change rooms, but the next room wasn't much better. There was a horrible smell while waiting on the elevator. Also, it says this is...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Aprilb56
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your review We apologize that your stay with us at Sands was not an enjoyable experience. We hope you were able to bring this to the attention of the manager on duty. We were highly booked with students since it was Spring Break during the time of your stay. This is the situation along beach this time...

Reviewed 10 May 2014

Never will I stay with Sands Resorts again. They wait until I get here after driving 4 hours to tell me that I can't have a motorcycle on the property that I requested and paid for then they move me to another property and this room that I had to pay more for has roaches and bed bugs!! Never Again!!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jordanhuffstetler
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. After looking into this, we are happy to see that you were compensated for one of two night for your troubles. We do apologize that you were misinformed, bike parking IS ALLOWED at our Ocean Dunes property but not at the Ocean Forest Plaza.

Hartsville, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 6 May 2014

When we got to the hotel at 12:30 pm went to the front desk and to our surprise the rooms were ready so we got to check in 3 and a half hours early. The room was just what the pictures shows. Very clean, stuff was very nice and helpful. The waterpark was FUN. Had a great time my daughter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonya D
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Awesome and a very Happy Birthday to your daughter. We are extremely happy to hear this will be a vacation to remember. We do hope you will return for another celebration or to just enjoy a family beach getaway. Thank you for your review and thank you for choosing Sands Resorts Ocean Dunes - come again!

Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Worst hotel I've ever stayed in. We arrived as a group of ten. For starters the ceiling and floor looked like a giant Rorschach test. In my room alone there was dirt on the floor, used soap in the bathroom, no new soap, no shampoo, no towels, and when I pulled back the comforter there was hair on the pillow....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Drew D
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. First of all we apologize for the lack of attention by our housekeeping services. If you will please supply your room and reservation # we would like to look into this matter. This is not common practice at our resort. Our staff should be always eager to help our guests...

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I was a little worried about the stay based on the reviews. They are so mixed from great to terrible. I stayed the weekend of 4/25/14. I purchased one of those 3 day, 2 night deals that was supposed to be worth $398. I think I would be very mad if I paid $398, but I only paid $79. Once...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PurpleTrippin
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for the honest review. We are very happy to hear you were please with the accommodations and location of the property. We are currently doing upgrades and are always improving, so thank you for your patience. We do hope you will return, and yes, please, you may request a certain room if it's available.

Alliston, Canada
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We were in a bind as we were in a hole in the wall for one night. Booked into the ocean dunes, with no reference or checking. Was a wonderful experience, were extremely dog friendly to the point of giving us a welcome package for our dog. Stayed in the tower right on the beach, our balcony gave us a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KeswickElizabeth
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and choosing our fido friendly resort. We are extremely pleased to hear you and your canine enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to be accommodating and it makes us so happy to know you will return in the future.

Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed in tower II the past three nights and the suite was excellent! I saw a few reviews prior to my stay with negative experiences but I can say all was well with our visit. Housekeeping was provided each day and the room was nice and clean upon my arrival. I was also impressed with the number of beds...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shaunta M
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Ocean Dunes Resort We are always happy to hear that our guests had an enjoyable vacation.We do hope you will return again soon.

Albany, New York
Reviewed 24 April 2014

For the price, excellent. Quiet, clean, and nice. We were visiting Myrtle Beach due to a softball tournament, so the hotel was a great place for the girls. Right on the beach, close to everything, ocean view. Loved it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DaynaLove
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Ocean Dunes Resort We are always happy to host the sports teams. Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and do hope you will return soon. Bring more teams next time. Love to have you.

350 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (318)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (100)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (103)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#27 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,308 reviews
0.3 km away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#35 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,313 reviews
0.2 km away
Horizon at 77th
Horizon at 77th
#67 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 km away
Bluewater Resort
Bluewater Resort
#138 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
320 reviews
0.2 km away
Sand Dunes Resort & Spa
Sand Dunes Resort & Spa
#147 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
815 reviews
3.1 km away
Sands Ocean Club Resort
Sands Ocean Club Resort
#134 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas

Address: 201 75th Ave N, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-4201
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $100 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Dunes Myrtle Beach Sc
Ocean Dunes Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#89 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Frankfort, Kentucky
8 months ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose Ocean Dunes rooms in the 7600 range for room numbers. Think these are the newly renovated rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles katiestep9, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 7315 is oceanfront”
  • Bed view
  • Balcony view
  • View of tv, refrigerator, microwave, and dresser
 of 5 bubbles rrobson, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a different resort”
  • staples sticking out of the wall
  • exhaust fan
  • wall and carpet in disrepair. staples sticking out of the carpet
  • dirt on exit door
  • broken closet door
  • Pubic hair all over the floor
  • balnkets with holes all in them
  • Tower 1 ocean dunes
 of 5 bubbles ginab879, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a specific unit and you shall receive.”
  • Murphy bed
  • Balcony view
  • Murphy bed
 of 5 bubbles ToddS500, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“High floors will be best for any view in the towers.”
 of 5 bubbles mmcerreta, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5