We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

725 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 723: English reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Outlets without covers, breaker kept flipping power went out, after replaced loud pop n now power again, said there was short in fan, unplugged it which cut off power to stove....finally moved us, to a room with roaches and broke ac in July....three days of vacation wasted and they act like it's no big deal!!!!!! Furious!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Alisia D
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. As we are continually trying to improve our operations, your detailed feedback provides us with the opportunity to gain valuable information. We greatly appreciate the feedback and we are assessing the room in question.

Madison Heights, Virginia
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed in Tower 2 unit 6023......the place had everything....looked like it was all new. The building was clean, the rooms were really clean. The only bad part was the late maid service.....sometimes they did not get to the room until after 1.....but always gave us clean linens and removed all trash, and made the beds. Sometimes they made an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Walter S
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. As we are continually trying to improve our operations, your detailed feedback provides us with the opportunity to gain valuable information. We greatly appreciate the feedback and we hope you will return soon for another stay.

seattle
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Although a good location on the beach, the facility is old and dated, especially the public spaces. We were there for a family reunion and some rooms were not clean when guests were checked in. The hospitality room was not open on Friday as paid for. Saturday the fire alarms went off twice in 12hours, no fire and no public...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveledSeattle
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. As we are continually trying to improve our operations, your detailed feedback provides us with the opportunity to gain valuable information. We greatly appreciate the feedback.

Reviewed 27 July 2014

By far the worst experience in Myrtle Beach (and beyond) ! Booked two rooms that interconnect; South Tower # 623 and # 624 under the Sand Dunes logo and using its website..., only to find out that they are privately owned and horribly maintained !!! Had stayed in a different property owned by the same company in Myrtle Beach with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Epirus H
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. As we are continually trying to improve our operations, your detailed feedback provides us with the opportunity to gain valuable information. We greatly appreciate the feedback. We apologize that you were not happy with your accommodations and we are making sure the units you noted are being looked into immediately....

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We came for a basketball tournament. The tournament sponsors picked the hotel. The rooms are very outdated and not well maintained. Sheets and towels need to be replaced. We were bitten horribly by bed bugs our first night and had to relocate to another hotel. Stay Away!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Regina W
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. As we are continually trying to improve our operations, your detailed feedback provides us with the opportunity to gain valuable information. We greatly appreciate the feedback. We apologize that you were not happy with your accommodations however we did not have a report of bed bugs. Can you please email...

Canfield, Ohio
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for the 2nd time, this summer, thinking we would make it our permanent vacation home. We checked in June 16, and checked out June 25th. On June 24th, we left our room for about an hour in the morning, when we returned, the housekeeper along with another strange man were in our room. I then...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rayann W
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. As we are continually trying to improve our operations, your detailed feedback provides us with the opportunity to gain valuable information. We are beyond disappointed with these circumstances. We want to let you know the employee in question was immediately terminated. Please email us your mailing address so that we...

Niagara Falls, New York
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I would NOT recommend this resort. When I came to check in, the room reserved (2 bedroom apartment) had a "maintenance issue" so we had to stay for one night in 1 bedroom apartment. At that point I didn't care, I work in hospitality too and I know that things like that happen. But then this resort did everything wrong...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RedLoungeHostel
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. As we are continually trying to improve our operations, your detailed feedback provides us with the opportunity to gain valuable information. We greatly appreciate the feedback.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We were so excited to travel to Myrtle Beach from Ontario Canada for 5 nights of fun , sun and relaxation this was a last minute adventure and I will never again do a last minute trip without doing my research on trip advisor. We spent almost 1000 us for a 5 night stay right on the ocean at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank floydangel71
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. As we are continually trying to improve our operations, your detailed feedback provides us with the opportunity to gain valuable information. We greatly appreciate the feedback. We apologize that you were not happy with your accommodations and we are making sure the units you noted are being looked into immediately....

High Point, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This place is stink, filthy,and dirty! Don't let them give you rooms 5511 and 5510, it should be condemn. We're here on vacation (July 20th). The refrigerator is rusty, the stove and oven looks like it was never, ever cleaned.. We moved to another villa, not much difference. What a mess. The ads are misleading! Don't even think about it,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lavinia G
Sands R, san at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. As we are continually trying to improve our operations, your detailed feedback provides us with the opportunity to gain valuable information. We greatly appreciate the feedback. We apologize that you were not happy with your accommodations and we are making sure the units you noted are being looked into immediately....

North Babylon, New York
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I was extremely apprehensive about staying here after reading all the negative comments. I tried in vain to find something else, but couldn't find anything within my price range that accepted large dogs, or reviews were worse than this hotel. To start with the positives, room was extremely quiet and peaceful, no noise in halls or people running back and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Riley D
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our post-stay survey. As we are continually trying to improve our operations, your detailed feedback provides us with the opportunity to gain valuable information. We greatly appreciate the feedback. Thank you for choosing our resort.

358 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (326)
Viewed
Room/Suite (101)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.3 km away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#25 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,336 reviews
2.1 km away
Cabana Shores Hotel
Cabana Shores Hotel
#75 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
188 reviews
11.6 km away
BlueWater Resort
BlueWater Resort
#135 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#39 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,366 reviews
0.3 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3,053 reviews
0.1 km away
Sand Dunes Resort & Spa
Sand Dunes Resort & Spa
#149 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas

Address: 201 75th Ave N, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-4201
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $143 - $732 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Dunes Myrtle Beach Sc
Ocean Dunes Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#87 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go elsewhere or you'll regret it!”
701alg, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“6th floor was very quiet,i loved it.”
luvaluva2009, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Young bus groups- drunk/obnoxious no matter where your room is. No outdoor amenities open (lazy river, kids area..) like other hotels are.”
Road_tripper005, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great views.”
890jadeg, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room was in the middle of the hall and we could hear all the comings and goings of guests.”
lab51153, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5