We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

695 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 693: English reviews
Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We have been coming to the Ocean Dunes for several years now and this is our third review of the property. As stated in previous years, there has been some improvement with the grounds and pool/water attraction maintenance. Last year we actually saw some improvement with Housekeeping over the year prior, but this year it appeared to be ground zero...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Family122
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our post-stay survey. As we are continually trying to improve our operations, your detailed feedback provides us with the opportunity to gain valuable information. We greatly appreciate the feedback. We will certainly share all of these concerns with our hotel management team.

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Was so looking forward to staying here with the kids on our first trip to MB but this resort is really run down. Wanted to stay in 6062 but could not get that unit and asked for a recently renovated room at the front desk. After three units each one looking worse than the last and none of them looking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nw9898
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our post-stay survey. As we are continually trying to improve our operations, your detailed feedback provides us with the opportunity to gain valuable information. We greatly appreciate the feedback. We apologize for not being able to secure you the room you requested. When we are at full capacity it is a...

Indian Trail, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I don't feel I am a very picky person, but I do require safety and cleanliness at the places I choose to stay. I expressed on my reservation that my daughter has asthma brought on by allergies and so the room needed to be very clean. What happened when we checked in was this...The first room we checked in to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Valerie D
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

We apologize that the room we initially placed you in had broken locks. A bit concerned that this issue could not be resolved by maintenance. Could you email us your room and reservation# so that we can look into this unit? We are relieved to know that you were given a refund for your trouble marketing@sandsresorts.com

Morganton, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel is filthy. There are roaches in the rooms, there are leaks in the ceiling, I was able to find one working ice machine in the entire place, you have to call everyday to get your room turned over by housekeeping, the wi-fi is terrible, and the staff could care less about any of the issues listed above including...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jason A
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This place is a real dump. This must be one of the nasty resort in Myrtle Beach. I made a terrible mistake to bring my family there. I was attracted by the water park but the resort is dirty, staff is terrible and could not careless.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sebastien T
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to post a review. As we are continually trying to improve our operations, your detailed feedback provides us with the opportunity to gain valuable information. We greatly appreciate the feedback. We are displeased to hear that you feel our Resort is not to your expectations. We do hope you will return again for another...

Reviewed 30 June 2014

f you love rooms filled with trash and enjoy dealing with rude staff, this is the place for you! I had low expectations to start given the price but the Ocean Dunes really lowered the bar. Let's make a list of all the things that were horrible about our stay this past week, shall we? 1. We checked in and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Shawn L
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The front guest workers were very disrespectful. They gave me a double non ocean view room when I was suppose to receive a king ocean front room. The dresser drawers were broke. One of the beds we're broke. The hot water never worked when we needed to take showers. Not once did the staff apologize for any I convience we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diatra h
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

We apologize that you did not have a happy experience during your anniversary stay with us. If you will please email us your room and reservation number, we would like to look into this matter. Please use email marketing@sandsresorts.com Thank you for the feedback

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Customer service was the worst I have ever experienced. The first room we received was extremely dirty: urine on the floor, carpets dirty, and the bathroom floor had hair everywhere. When I went downstairs to request a clean room, the concierge told me "I could sleep on the couches in the lobby" if I was unsatisfied. Finally, I was given...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley_363
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. The issues you have described are unacceptable at our resort. We are very displeased to hear your stay with us was not a pleasant one. Please accept our apologies and know that we are addressing these issues immediately. Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

Max Meadows, Virginia
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We have patronized Ocean Dunes for about 15 years now often getting the same room year after year. Our stays have deteriorated in the past few years. No cell phone call when our room was ready and found out only after checking after check-in time. Again this time we were missing towels or wash clothes on 2 of our 3...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Brad P
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. As we are continually trying to improve our operations, your detailed feedback provides us with the opportunity to gain valuable information. We greatly appreciate the feedback. We apologize for the issues with housekeeping and are glad that the housekeeper you mentioned was helpful. This should be top priority during your...

Reviewed 27 June 2014

Poor the resort was very dirty and I have pictures to prove it so please don't post this resort to no one I couldn't stay at this resort I had to find somewhere else to stay and once I show the manager my picture he refund all my money back.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank leon W
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you had an unpleasant experience at our resort. We are glad to know that the manager has refunded your money. Still unclear at what the issue was to make you leave. Assuming the manager is aware.

337 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (304)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (103)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#27 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,303 reviews
11.8 km away
The Reef at South Beach
The Reef at South Beach
#149 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
477 reviews
7.2 km away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#134 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#35 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,307 reviews
0.4 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,974 reviews
0.2 km away
Sand Dunes Resort & Spa
Sand Dunes Resort & Spa
#146 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas

Address: 201 75th Ave N, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-4201
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $106 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Dunes Myrtle Beach Sc
Ocean Dunes Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#35 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#92 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Frankfort, Kentucky
7 months ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a specific unit and you shall receive.”
  • Murphy bed
  • Balcony view
  • Murphy bed
 of 5 bubbles ToddS500, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“High floors will be best for any view in the towers.”
 of 5 bubbles mmcerreta, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Tidy and clean”
 of 5 bubbles 859ivab, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I read reviews that some rooms seem to be updated -- If you must stay here, demand one of those”
 of 5 bubbles msQ6504KJ, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles U5897PJdianec, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay