We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

688 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 686: English reviews
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Customer service was the worst I have ever experienced. The first room we received was extremely dirty: urine on the floor, carpets dirty, and the bathroom floor had hair everywhere. When I went downstairs to request a clean room, the concierge told me "I could sleep on the couches in the lobby" if I was unsatisfied. Finally, I was given...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley_363
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. The issues you have described are unacceptable at our resort. We are very displeased to hear your stay with us was not a pleasant one. Please accept our apologies and know that we are addressing these issues immediately. Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

Max Meadows, Virginia
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We have patronized Ocean Dunes for about 15 years now often getting the same room year after year. Our stays have deteriorated in the past few years. No cell phone call when our room was ready and found out only after checking after check-in time. Again this time we were missing towels or wash clothes on 2 of our 3...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Brad P
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. As we are continually trying to improve our operations, your detailed feedback provides us with the opportunity to gain valuable information. We greatly appreciate the feedback. We apologize for the issues with housekeeping and are glad that the housekeeper you mentioned was helpful. This should be top priority during your...

Reviewed 27 June 2014

Poor the resort was very dirty and I have pictures to prove it so please don't post this resort to no one I couldn't stay at this resort I had to find somewhere else to stay and once I show the manager my picture he refund all my money back.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank leon W
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you had an unpleasant experience at our resort. We are glad to know that the manager has refunded your money. Still unclear at what the issue was to make you leave. Assuming the manager is aware.

Reviewed 26 June 2014

To begin with I choose this place over others I stayed because of a Military Expo & the ladies who spoke so highly of it. I did not get military rates I did an on going resort special. It was very much a let down. I had to wait hours to check in when I was told my room was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pamela H
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your honesty and will will look into the issues you have brought to our attention. Your feedback is important to us. We do hope you will join us again so that we have give you a happy vacation experience.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 26 June 2014

If my son's 13u baseball team could have stayed at a different location, I'm sure we would have. We stayed in a 3 bedroom with 2 other families, but I certainly would not have paid for the room if I had to pay for it myself. It was not worth 2000+ a week. It was very difficult to check in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank baseballm0m13
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your honesty and will will look into the issues you have brought to our attention. Your feedback is important to us. We are happy to know that your housekeeper, Tiffany was on the ball and went beyond your expectations. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the luau.

Holly Springs, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Had 2 rooms for a weekend visit with my wife, son and 4 of his 17-18 yr old friends for post graduation celebration. Rooms were spacious and for the most part clean. I could tell some renovations were made but a few more are definitely needed. Staff were friendly and helpful! Overall stay was great for the occasion.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank regness93
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. As we are continually trying to improve our operations, your detailed feedback provides us with the opportunity to gain valuable information. We greatly appreciate the feedback. Glad you enjoyed your time overall

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Having read many of the reviews here, it seems that others are correct when they say that enjoying your stay here is a "luck of the draw" deal. Overall, I'd say I was one of the lucky ones. I stayed in Ocean Dunes 6/20- 6/22, but spent most of my time at another resort up the beach with some friends....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Victor W
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. As we are continually trying to improve our operations, your detailed feedback provides us with the opportunity to gain valuable information. We greatly appreciate the feedback.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My family and I have stayed here several years now, and this year the service was horrible. The room wasn't clean when we checked in and couldn't get anyone to clean it. Several days during our stay there were no washcloths, had to ask over and over for toilet paper and trashbags. I had to go buy bleach spray to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GLNev
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review We want to extend our apologies for the lack of service and housekeeping during your visit with us. It seems you are a return guest and we do not want you to ever have a bad experience. Please know that this is unacceptable and will be brought to the attention of the housekeeping manager....

Norwalk, Ohio
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed in Ocean Dunes Tower I on the tenth floor end unit (room 4100). This room has incredible views with windows on the side. The unit has tile throughout and has some updates and some signs of age, overall a good room. The waterpark is hands down the best on the strip. Our kids had an absolute ball playing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emily s
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your honesty and will will look into the issues you have brought to our attention. Your feedback is important to us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the resort overall and the great amenities for the family. We do hope you will join us again so that...

Reviewed 24 June 2014

My wife and I booked this hotel through the local All Points Travel (ITT) on base . I am a retired Marine so I've stayed in some pretty awkward places in my career. Never have I seen a room look as atrocious as ours did. We chose to check out 2 hours after checking in beacuse the room was unfit...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Adrian T
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to post a review. We apologize for the uncleanliness of this unit and we will have our cleaning and maintenance staff look into this. We appreciate your feedback

332 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (299)
Viewed
Room/Suite (88)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (103)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#27 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
1,293 reviews
11.8 km away
The Reef at South Beach
The Reef at South Beach
#150 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
476 reviews
0.3 km away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#37 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
2,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#138 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
663 reviews
0.2 km away
Sand Dunes Resort & Spa
Sand Dunes Resort & Spa
#148 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
807 reviews
6.0 km away
The Breakers Resort
The Breakers Resort
#28 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
3,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas

Address: 201 75th Ave N, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-4201
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $89 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Dunes Myrtle Beach Sc
Ocean Dunes Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#36 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#92 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Frankfort, Kentucky
6 months ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles U5897PJdianec, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to a different property”
 of 5 bubbles pr8head1952, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for better AC/Heating unit.”
 of 5 bubbles 388rong, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The view of the ocean front rooms are wonderful!!!”
 of 5 bubbles kivettt, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seem to have ocean view - this was the good part.”
 of 5 bubbles DNorden, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay