We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jonathan Harbour

Orbitz.comUSD 129*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Jonathan Harbour
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 153: English reviews
Start your review of Jonathan Harbour
 Click to rate
Georgia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I take into consideration you get what you pay for....we had a quick weekend getaway. I reserved through the website and all was fine there. I would be checking in until after midnight so when I the "office" closed at 11 I was concerned but I called earlier that day to ask what I do. The front desk said the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CrJenkins
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Private owners will rent through Air B and B and other such places/sites. These rooms are better kept and cleaned, Management owns and rents out from what I was told aprx 25 NASTY,roach bedbug, unkept units. The front desk people are best and easily avoided by NOT renting from these rude and clueless ones. Donna is the manager that spent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachedshef
Mooresville, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 April 2017

First Impression: We called around 1:30 to see if it was possible to get an early check in. I was told their cleaning staff was short staffed so it wasn't possible, but that check in was at 3. I asked for confirmation our room would be ready then (we have a toddler who DESPERATELY needed a nap), and was told...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kristen D
JonathanHarbourMgr, General Manager at Jonathan Harbour, responded to this review

It is our goal to deliver each guest with a clean room and friendly service. I am sorry that your experience with us was less than desirable. There are many hotels to choose from in the Myrtle Beach area; We hope that you will return to the Grand Strand in the future.

Reviewed 27 March 2017

From the moment we checked in the staff went out of their way to insure we had everything. Room overlooked the ocean and our view of the beach couldn't be beat! The indoor pool was perfect and relaxing in the spa at night was a great ending to our day. Thank you so much and we can't wait to come...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eve R
JonathanHarbourMgr, General Manager at Jonathan Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us in March. We hope you will return to Myrtle Beach and Jonathan Harbour soon!

Bennettsville, South Carolina
Reviewed 27 March 2017

I have stay at Jonathan Harbor on many vacations some of the rooms or out dated but there are private own suites that are nice i am Minister so i like to be relax in a decent place.Nick was very helpful at first he gave me keys for rooms i did not like and they felt and look not up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teresaallen35
JonathanHarbourMgr, General Manager at Jonathan Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We want our guests to be happy with their room; I am glad Nick could offer you alternatives. Please visit with us again, we are working very hard on improvements to Jonathan Harbour!

Reviewed 26 February 2017

Trust me when I say this, you can get a nicer room for the same price if not cheaper somewhere else on the Blvd! The "new" management staff is terrible and you can be sure that I will NEVER stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Patrick R
JonathanHarbourMgr, General Manager at Jonathan Harbour, responded to this review

I am sorry you were not satisfied with Jonathan Harbour. We apologize for any discourtesy you encountered. We hope you will continue to vacation in Myrtle Beach.

Blue Springs, Missouri
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Jonathan Harbour rooms are privately owned, so some rooms are nicer than others. A nice oceanfront hotel with beautiful views and relaxed atmosphere. 1 and 2 bedrooms available, all with kitchens. Extremely nice and accommodating staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pckeltner
JonathanHarbourMgr, Manager at Jonathan Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Jonathan Harbour, oceanfront. We hope to see you again, soon!

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Jonathan harbor for a a couple days to get away, hotel looks run down, elevators aren't the greatest, staff was super friendly and the staff member out front called me as soon as our room was ready, which I loved! Went up to our room (kinda nervous) but as soon as we open the door it was a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maryyou92
JonathanHarbourMgr, Manager at Jonathan Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Mary, Thank you for being a guest of Jonathan Harbour. We appreciated you mentioning our friendly staff. Hope to see you soon.

Madrid
Reviewed 18 August 2016

The building is dated and needs a lot of repairs. The pool was dirty, the AC in the exercise room didn´t work. Some of the other guests were pretty scary, they smoked and drank alcohol even inside the pool or elevators. We left earlier because I woke up with insect bites on my face and that was the last straw....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank katamo22
JonathanHarbourMgr, Manager at Jonathan Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Katamo22, Thank you for being a guest of Jonathan Harbour. We regret that the accommodations did not meet your expectations. We wanted to respond to let you know that Jonathan Harbour is under new management. We do hope that your travels will bring you back to beautiful Myrtle Beach in the future.

Reviewed 10 August 2016

This hotel or better yet this dump needs to be demolished! They should not be allowed to charge anyone to stay in such filth! I don't know how this place is even still up and running! The elevator felt unsafe and smelled like urine! Beware of the roaches they are everywhere! This dump needs to be condemned ASAP! For everyones...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jon D

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.3 km away
Tropical Seas Hotel
Tropical Seas Hotel
#112 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
213 reviews
0.2 km away
Sea Horn Motel
Sea Horn Motel
#131 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
146 reviews
0.8 km away
Mystic Sea Resort
Mystic Sea Resort
#124 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Reef at South Beach
The Reef at South Beach
#154 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
488 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Sands South
Holiday Sands South
#69 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
546 reviews
0.2 km away
Regency Towers
Regency Towers
#10 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Jonathan Harbour

Address: 2611 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4755
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $158 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jonathan Harbour 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jonathan Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jonathan Harbour Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jonathan Harbour staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Jonathan Harbour staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find owners and rent direct on Air B n B or Craigslist etc. for the best and cleanest rooms.”
beachedshef, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you're going to stay here, bring Lysol and your own sheets.”
502kristend, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on top floors or ocean front”
teresaallen35, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Just don´t book at this hotel”
katamo22, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors ocean balconey”
560JM, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
USD 129* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 129
TravelocityUSD 129
Hotels.comUSD 129
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates