We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,565 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,545: English reviews
Gray Court, South Carolina
Reviewed 10 March 2015

My husband and I stayed here to celebrate our anniversary. Upon check-in a gentleman named TJ helped us....he was awesome!! He answered all our questions and even worked to give us an upgrade to help us really enjoy our anniversary weekend!! We ended up in a beautiful suite!!! Thanks TJ!! We really appreciated all his help and the kindness he...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kris P
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Happy Anniversary! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your special occasion. It’s fantastic to hear our staff was able to accommodate your needs. Please come back and visit us again soon! Sincerely, Idalise

Reviewed 10 March 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend and I took a road trip all the way to the Westgate from Detroit, MI for spring break. We arrived at the hotel at 2 am and we were greeted by TJ. Originally we had a standard room, but TJ upgraded our stay to an oceanview Suite for nothing extra. It was an incredible room! We were equipped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patsy0862
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your response. It’s amazing to hear our staff was able to exceed your expectations by upgrading your unit. We feel honor you would recommend us and look forward to providing you with many vacation memories to come! Sincerely, Idalise

Manning, South Carolina
Reviewed 9 March 2015

I got to the hotel after 10:00 PM. I was attending a convention in North Myrtle Beach but had neglected to reserve a hotel for my trip. Gen was very sympathetic to my plight. She quoted me a rate for my stay. I told her the rate was too high. I asked if she had a senior citizen or AARP...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ann M
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your experience at our resort. We train our staff to be helpful, friendly, and attentive. It’s great to know our staff was able to meet your expectations. We hope you come back and visit us again soon! Sincerely, Lissy

Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 9 March 2015

I was very fortunate enough to spend my first time in Myrtle Beach at Westgate. When we arrived to see the building, I judged a book by its cover and thought that they money would not be well spent. Once we entered Westgate, we found that the service, and all that worked there were polite, helpful, and had pure southern...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike B
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

We value and appreciate your response. We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed everything from our king size beds to our oceanfront balcony views. We feel honored that you would recommend our resort and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Idalise

Senoia, Georgia
Reviewed 9 March 2015

Once again we came to Myrtle Beach off season to have a relaxing vacation. Westgate delivers!. Our GPS took us to the wrong location on arrival - a quick call to the resort got us back on track. I'm so sorry I can't find my note with the staffer's name. She was awesome! Figured out where we were and stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LB2076
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We’re so thrilled our staff was able to provide you with excellent service and you enjoyed the accommodations. We hope you come back and visit us again soon! Sincerely, Idalise

Reviewed 6 March 2015 via mobile

We loved our stay here! The rooms were clean and beautiful,it is definitely the best resort I have stayed at here at Myrtle Beach. Trevor was a excellent manager he was a great help to me and my family which made the experience even better. Due to these reasons will we be staying here from now on!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank briannerobinson
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your review on Westgate Myrtle Beach Resort. It’s very exciting to read that you loved our resort and enjoyed our clean/beautiful accommodations. Making memorable vacation experiences is what we do best and it’s great to know we exceeded. We’re pleased to know that the exceptional customer service you received gained us a future visitor. We can’t wait to...

Reviewed 4 March 2015 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay will come back again.. Got a timeshare now.. Everybody was very friendly and helpful my wife and kids love everything.. Besides game room needs more games other then that we will be back in a couple of months

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joshua K
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Welcome to the Westgate Resort family! We’re excited to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to provide you with many vacation memories to come! Sincerely, Idalise

Reviewed 2 March 2015

Really liked the location, the staff was friendly and helpful with questions. We stayed in a room overlooking the city and it was very nice and clean! The first night we were there we had a problem with the shower in our room. We called the front desk and they sent a housekeeping employee up to the room to fix...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rice1992
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

We’re so thrilled you were pleased with your overall stay. It’s fantastic to hear that our staff was able to expedite your concerns by updating you to another unit. Please come back and visit us again soon!

Reviewed 2 March 2015 via mobile

Good for the price. They have an astronomical fee if u have a pet with u, that they don't tell u about until u check in. Staff is friendly ànd eager to accommodate, hotel is run down, vending machines don't work, nothing to do in the hotel this time of year. I wouldn't stay here again, pretty mediocre for Westgate,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mia W
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re glad our staff was friendly and helpful. Allow us to apologize if you were not informed of the pet policy. The pet policy is on the confirmation letter as well as the terms and conditions on the website. We understand that some of our units may be a bit tired but we are...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 February 2015

The staff at the front desk were nice enough. My ocean front room was nice enough, but the walls in the hotel are VERY THIN. in the middle of the night I heard my neighbors...lets just say "having a good time". Everytime someone left their room, it slammed really loudly. I had run a half marathon Saturday morning, all I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Raine R
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We’re pleased to hear that our front desk staff treated you with exceptional service. Please accept our apologies for the issues you experienced. We definitely want all of our guests to have a peace of mind experience when they vacation with us. Please keep in mind our quiet hours are 10pm-6pm so if you experience...

1,204 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (728)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (72)
Viewed
View from Room (106)
Viewed
Room/Suite (138)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (281)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (413)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Children's Pool (3)
Viewed
Double City View Room (25)
Viewed
Double Oceanfront Room (28)
Viewed
Lap Pool (9)
Viewed
Lazy River (3)
Viewed
One Bedroom Oceanfront Deluxe Villa (43)
Viewed
One Bedroom Oceanfront Villa (34)
Viewed
One Bedroom Oceanview Grand Villa (58)
Viewed
One Bedroom Oceanview Villa (36)
Viewed
One Bedroom Standard Oceanfront Villa (37)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Oceanfront Villa (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.6 km away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
4.0 km away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
1.2 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#35 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
1.9 km away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#21 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,881 reviews
3.6 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spectacular Oceanfront Vacation Getaway Enjoy an amazing vacation with the entire family on the white-sand beaches of the Grand Strand at the beautiful Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, which lies in the heart of the bustling coastal resort of Myrtle Beach. Located across the street from Family Kingdom Amusement Park and just 2.5 miles from the bustling Broadway at the Beach venue. Each of the resort's spacious, beautifully decorated villas features a fully equipped kitchen or kitchenette, sleeper sofa and furnished balcony. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Address: 415 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4053 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $126 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 364
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#36 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#51 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort staff and other travellers.
62 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (62)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the ocean side have a great view of the fireworks display coming from the pier/boardwalk.”
 of 5 bubbles 270kimf, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we were on a budget so chose amusement park view but ocean view would have awesome sun rises.”
 of 5 bubbles bonniel608, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Maybe free wi-fi. There was some minor maintenance needed on the shower door plastic to prevent water from getting all over the floor.”
 of 5 bubbles makspy2006, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a FULL ocean view room.”
 of 5 bubbles underwoodjohnb, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request oceanfront - beautiful sunrise!”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelE505, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5