We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,581 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,560: English reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2015 via mobile

My daughter and I visited this resort during spring break. This was the first time at this resort although I have visited myrtle beach in the past. I must say that I was most surprised at the loveliness of the resort.. My room was beautiful and clean and in great condition. The staff is very pleasant and most helpful..The location...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Regina B
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

It’s fantastic to know you enjoyed your spring break vacation with us. We take pride in providing outstanding service to our guests and owners and it’s great to hear you experienced just that. We hope you come back and visit us again soon! Sincerely, Lissy

Reviewed 5 April 2015 via mobile

My family stayed at The Westgate from March 28 to April 4, 2015. From the moment we arrived, it was excellent. Our concierge, Sami, was so amazing and helpful. All of the staff is friendly. You can't walk by anyone without them greeting you. We stayed in a two-bedroom oceanfront condo. It was spacious, clean, and fully stocked with soaps,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mindy S
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

We’re pleased to hear you enjoyed everything our resort has to offer. It’s great to know that you made use of the amenities we have to offer such as our pools and the activities that included bingo, crafts, and parent’s night out. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope we can provide you with another memorable stay in...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 April 2015

Signs of wear and tear show in the rooms. The curtains were actually torn. The room air conditioners was old and unclean. The bathtub had cracks. Parking at night is an issue. Well I guess they make lots of money from the number of visitors but having too many doesn't allow the guests to have a great time.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank devinewise
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback regarding our resort. Please know we take the overall cleanliness of our units very serious and we strive hard to keep everything fresh and up to date. The condition of the unit that you mentioned falls below our standards and we will certainly relay this to management for further investigation. We hope you will give us...

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 April 2015

INCREDIBLE!!! My family and I are extremely impressed with this resort! The service at front desk from Chris was by far the best! He exceeded all our expectations. We just checked in and already wish we would have booked a whole week. So amazed and can't wait to get this vacations started. Thanks Chris for the wonderful accomodations, we couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Marcus D
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

We’re beyond thrilled you had an “incredible” experience! We love to hear when our staff was able to exceed all our guests and owners expectations. It was our pleasure in providing you a memorable stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Lissy

San Diego, United States
Reviewed 2 April 2015

You Can't park your car on property you have to park and take a taxi.I would never stay here again if they paid me $10,000 Dollars it is not worth it and time share presntation was 6 hours not 90 minutes like they say it is the room was small and dirty nothing works right shower squirts water all over...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Michael N
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

We value and appreciate your feedback regarding our resort. We regret that we were not able to provide you with the quality of service you deserved during your recent stay. The conditions that you mentioned of the unit falls below our standards and will be address to the resort manager immediately. Although we understand that parking can be an inconvenience,...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 30 March 2015

We hadn't been to Myrtle Beach for years so decided to give this a try. What a pleasant surprise, truly a wonderful place to stay. The hotel is very nice, everything is very clean and in excellent condition. The staff is very friendly and always ready to help in any way possible. The location is excellent, walking distance to everything...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Honestly-2-U
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. It’s great you enjoyed our convenient location along with our views and friendly staff. We’re pleased to hear that you found comfort in our Deluxe Oceanfront Villas. We feel honored that you will return and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Idalise

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 30 March 2015

Just returned from staying at this Resort and already recommended to two of my co-workers. Location, accommodation and staff one word "great"! especially Mark from the Management Team. I highly recommend families!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovetravelling67
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. It’s great to know you enjoyed our accommodations and our staff was “great”. We feel honored you would recommend us and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Idalise

Reviewed 28 March 2015

My friends and I went there in March as a spring break trip. There was a few things that were not nice in this hotel. First, our door was really hard to open. You had to pull the knob and push it open as hard as you could. Next, it said that we were supposed to have a microwave in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank collicod2018
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. Allow us to apologize if you had issues with the door. As you may have encountered, our staff is there to address any concerns or needs you may have throughout your stay. Please understand that if you were booked in a guestroom, these particular units only provide a mini refrigerator and a coffee...

Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 28 March 2015

I decided last minute to take my son to Myrtle Beach for spring break and was lucky to book the Westgate Myrtle Beach Resort at such a low rate. I decided to extend my stay an additional day and encountered front desk manager Trevor Jonas. He was the most courteous staff member and was able to get me an even...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nervahna C
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We’re happy to hear our staff was courteous and helpful. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much that you decided to extend your vacation! We hope you come back and visit us again soon! Sincerely, Idalise

Hauppauge, New York
Reviewed 27 March 2015

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mohsin M
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

1,206 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (730)
Viewed
View from Room (107)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (138)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (282)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (413)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Children's Pool (3)
Viewed
Double City View Room (25)
Viewed
Double Oceanfront Room (28)
Viewed
Lap Pool (9)
Viewed
Lazy River (3)
Viewed
One Bedroom Oceanfront Deluxe Villa (43)
Viewed
One Bedroom Oceanfront Villa (34)
Viewed
One Bedroom Oceanview Grand Villa (58)
Viewed
One Bedroom Oceanview Villa (36)
Viewed
One Bedroom Standard Oceanfront Villa (37)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Oceanfront Villa (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.6 km away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
1.2 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,155 reviews
4.0 km away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
3.6 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,729 reviews
1.9 km away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spectacular Oceanfront Vacation Getaway Enjoy an amazing vacation with the entire family on the white-sand beaches of the Grand Strand at the beautiful Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, which lies in the heart of the bustling coastal resort of Myrtle Beach. Located across the street from Family Kingdom Amusement Park and just 2.5 miles from the bustling Broadway at the Beach venue. Each of the resort's spacious, beautifully decorated villas features a fully equipped kitchen or kitchenette, sleeper sofa and furnished balcony. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Address: 415 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4053 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $128 - $464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 364
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#36 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#49 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort staff and other travellers.
63 questions
Ask a question
Burlington, Michigan

See all questions (63)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
dimanico, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else unless you want to be hounded for 2.5 hours to buy a week rental.”
chadr271, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the ocean side have a great view of the fireworks display coming from the pier/boardwalk.”
270kimf, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we were on a budget so chose amusement park view but ocean view would have awesome sun rises.”
bonniel608, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Maybe free wi-fi. There was some minor maintenance needed on the shower door plastic to prevent water from getting all over the floor.”
makspy2006, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5