We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway at the Beach

326 reviews
Save
Traveller (100)
Room & Suite (61)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good27%
  • Average23%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Fitness centre
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway at the Beach
Special Offer: Save on Hotel Packages!
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (326)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway at the Beach
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
76
81
75
55
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
76
81
75
55
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetbreakfast stafffront desk personnelthe entire hotelyogurtfamily vacationbroadway
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

This hotel is under major construction! They should close till finished. Who remodels during the grand strands busiest time of the year. Workers making noise early in the morning, debris in the hallways all day and night, parking lot cluttered with trailers, one guest stated...More

Thank Ramie R
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway at the BeachResponded 9 July 2017

Hello Ramie R, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel due to the on- going renovation. We take comments such as these very seriously and...More

Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

This is what we stayed in while at the hotel. Never ever again this is not fit for anyone to stay in. To much to include but the photos will prove it all. I was so scared to stay here. Guest where very unhappy. Please...More

Thank Disappointed0408
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway at the BeachResponded 15 July 2017

Dear Disappointed0408, We appreciate you for sharing your review about your recent stay. We are very sorry that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay because of the level of service your have received. I apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced. I...More

Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

If you want to go to a hotel where everyone treats you like you have been friends for years, then this is the spot for you. Amazing staff! They were updating as well so I seen a lot of nice new mattresses going in.

Thank Jonathan M
Reviewed 30 April 2017

My nephew had a beach wedding and booked this hotel. He nor the bride knew nothing about Myrtle Beach, they trusted the staff. I read other reviews and informed them that this hotel was a bad idea. I called the hotel and the staff was...More

2  Thank Sharon J
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway at the BeachResponded 15 May 2017

Hi Sharon J, Thanks for sharing feedback, it's great to hear from one of our IHG Rewards Club members guests. Although I am pleased to see your satisfactory rating on service and location, I regret to learn that you were let down by the our...More

Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

We had to stay 2 nights in Myrtle Beach for a futbol tournament. We decided to save a few dollars and stay at the Holiday Inn Express. What a mistake. This Inn is in the midst of renovations and in dire need of it. It's...More

2  Thank wernorse
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway at the BeachResponded 14 May 2017

Hello wernorse, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel due to the condition of the hotel. We take comments such as these seriously and would...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456765
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
USD 112 - USD 233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 112 - USD 233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (100)
Room & Suite (61)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Dillon E
18 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Jtann | Reviewed this property |
We never saw a shuttle, there are spots for public beach access that have a few parking spaces, also might want to try uber.
1
Vote
Coco W
22 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Nicole R | Reviewed this property |
I agree. I would not book here again. Plenty of other choices. But, in the end it is your call.
1
Vote
mkb607
31 March 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from MYRSC | Property representative |
Hello, yes we do have a coffee maker in the room and we also are finished with the new carpets
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"wait for renovation to be done"
Read review
"I had a lake view for $179 and it was close to the elevator. This did not make the stay any better. I am..."
Read review
"Ask for a renovated room away from the construction"
Read review
"either you face a parking lot or the highway. There are no good views"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing