We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Gazebo Inn Ocean Front

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Gazebo Inn Ocean Front
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Gazebo Inn Ocean Front
See the most recent reviews
Showing 366: English reviews
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

Room was sub par, front desk staff and "owner/manager" was unprofessional and rude. You get what you pay for. Rooms are supposed to be non smoking, but ash trays are provided. Pool is small and they have been turned in to the BBB. Myrtle Beach was ruined.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Teddy H
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review

Lets be honest here. Your dissatisfaction with the Gazebo Inn has absolutely nothing to do with our property or the service that you received (which I am sure were both courteous and professional) . We offer all of our guests a very clean, quiet, family friendly vacation experience for a very low rate as shown by a majority of the...

Kentucky
Reviewed 8 August 2015

This hotel is awesome!! This is the cleanest hotel we have ever stayed at on the beach. We opened our door and we were right there at the pool and just a few steps away from the beach. The staff were very friendly and we always had everything we needed. Also the price for the room was very reasonable. We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jennifer M
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! It really makes me happy when people enjoy our little place as much as you did! That is fantastic! It's what makes this business fun. Thank you so much for your patronage. We are looking forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Myrtle Beach. I hope it's soon...

Fairfield, Connecticut
Reviewed 8 August 2015

We stayed at the Gazebo Inn and had a wonderful stay. My parents friends owned this hotel for many years and I have vacationed there since the 70's. As always, we cherish our stays at this hotel. Julie and family are always very warm and welcoming and have carried on the tradition that our friends worked very hard to establish,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grant735
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review

I can't tell you what a pleasure it was having you and the gang here with us again. What can I say. You are not guests to us, you are like family. I am so happy to hear that you all enjoyed yourselves as much as you did back in the good old days! Sy and Betty were such lovely...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 5 August 2015

We stayed here the weekend of August 1. The bathtub stopper wouldn't work, so I couldn't take a bath. The fixtures in the bathroom came off. You had to ask for a coffee pack and cups whenever you wanted coffee. Parking underneath was very hard with the skinny driveway and all the poles. The pool was nice and clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Debby L
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review

I am so regret that you were disappointed with your stay. We certainly want all of our guests to enjoy their time with us. I am sorry to hear that was not the case with you. We operate a very basic, Mom and Pop hotel with extremely low rates. With that being said, we certainly expect everything in your room...

wv
Reviewed 2 August 2015

First of all, we arrived WAY early, it wasn't time to check into our room yet, BUT the lady at the front desk asked for me to write my cell number down on my registration papers and she would call me as soon as it was ready.. So we just headed to Walmart to get groceries for our week.. And...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank princessmommyWv
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! Wow! You really made my day. I am so happy that you and your family were so pleased with our little place, and that you enjoyed yourselves as much as you did. It is so nice to know that you plan to stay with us again the next time you are in...

Hartwell, Georgia
Reviewed 31 July 2015

the staff was very nice and i loved there poll coming in a few dayzzz gazebo. plus they had very good places to park and the elevators were great and i caant wait to come back next time. and they have also got a pancake house right across from them!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sydney b
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the terrific review! I am so happy that you found our little place to be such a fantastic value and that you enjoyed yourselves here as much as you did. Like you said we are not a fancy place but if clean and comfy for a great rate is what you are looking for then...

Hillsville, Virginia
Reviewed 26 July 2015

This is our fourth time staying at Gazebo Inn and we couldn't be happier. We had a large group this year there were 13 of us and we had reserved 4 rooms. We had our two grown children and their families with us and we loved it. Our grandchildren loved the pool as well as the ocean! This is a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Becky J
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review

Family fun is what we are all about, therefore I am so happy that you and your family enjoyed the Gazebo Inn as much as you did. It really means a lot to our family when our little place becomes part of your special family beach vacation memories. There is nothing better than that. We thank you so much for...

Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

This is our 4th year of staying at the Gazebo Inn. We had a large group this year and reserved 4 rooms. We had both our 2 grown kids and their families as well as my neice and her friend. My grandchildren loved the pool and the ocean. This is a great motel if cost is a concern. It gives...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky J
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review

It was so WONDERFUL having you and your family here with us once again this year! I am so happy that you all enjoyed your stay with us this time around as much as you have with us in the past. That is fantastic! One of the most rewarding things in this crazy business of our is when we have...

Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

As I was having car difficulties the night I was supposed to check in to this hotel, I called the front desk and asked 2 questions. One of which was when the latest time to check in was which was answered properly. The second though not so much. I asked the lady on the phone if there was a fee...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Eri T
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review

If you consider being given a FULL REFUND after 5 PM on the day that you were scheduled to arrive after numerous phone calls requesting to "possibly" cancel if you were unable to make it in by midnight or 1am, (at which point you said that you would expect to receive a full refund) to be considered TERRIBLE management, then...

Reviewed 24 July 2015

This is a great place to stay. It's not a fancy resort. It's a family owned small hotel. We spent 3 days there and had a great time. It's a very affordable place!! The hotel itself was very clean!! Our room was very clean! I know this for sure because when we unpacked we misplaced our sons iPod and searched...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Md7737
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review

Thank you for such a fantastic review! I really appreciate all of the wonderful things that you had to say about our little place, and I am so happy that you enjoyed yourself as much as you did. We greatly appreciate your business. There is nothing more important to us than our regular guests that return year after year, so...

469 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (193)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
0:27
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (266)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Hot Tub (3)
Viewed
One King Bed, Micro Fridge, Ocean Front, Private Balcony (36)
Viewed
One Queen Bed, Micro Fridge, Ocean View, Private Balcony (36)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)
Viewed
Two Double Beds, Micro Fridge, Ocean View, Private Balcony (44)
Viewed
Two Queen Beds, Micro Fridge, Ocean Front, Private Balcony (37)
Viewed
Two Queen Efficiency, Ocean Front, Private Balcony (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.5 km away
Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort
Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort
#47 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
542 reviews
0.4 km away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
0.1 km away
The Palace Resort
The Palace Resort
#83 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
1.1 km away
Holiday Sands South
Holiday Sands South
#67 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
540 reviews
1.2 km away
Regency Towers
Regency Towers
#14 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Gazebo Inn is one of the last OCEAN FRONT "Mom & Pop" hotels left in Myrtle Beach. The "MA" Perkins family have owned and operated motels in Myrtle Beach since 1972 (three generations). We have always offered families a clean, functional room at very affordable rates with a quiet and safe FAMILY environment. The Gazebo Inn is 5 stories high and located directly on the ocean front. We cater to families, couples, and golfers. We are NOT a 25 story resort where parking is located several blocks away. We have FREE on site parking. We are one of only a few motels left that still offer the quaint "MA and PA" nostalgic, personal, beach house feel that Myrtle Beach was built on. Call us today to make a reservation and become part of our repeat happy "family" that has been staying with us for years. Yes, there are still a few families who have been staying with us since 1972. We offer many different room types and prices to fit most budgets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gazebo Inn Ocean Front

Address: 1607 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4629
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $38 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gazebo Inn Ocean Front 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Also Known As:
Gazebo Hotel Myrtle Beach
Gazebo Inn Myrtle Beach
Gazebo Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#44 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gazebo Inn Ocean Front staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
ohio
8 months ago
Clay, New York

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Gazebo Inn Ocean Front staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for 3rd to 5 th floor oceanfront view. Stunning and good for pictures!”
 of 5 bubbles denisehX4185VH, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get an ocean view room and enjoy the SUNRISE!”
 of 5 bubbles bernie0013, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I believe oceanfront rooms have queen and king beds but double for all other rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 729dwightw, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“choose a room on the 4th or 5th floor. It's quieter there.”
 of 5 bubbles beckyj599, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Oceanfront is always best. View of the pool and ocean!”
 of 5 bubbles K7846NUamys, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5