We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Gazebo Inn Ocean Front

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expert photos
Gazebo Inn Ocean Front
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

365 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Gazebo Inn Ocean Front
See the most recent reviews
Showing 364: English reviews
North Wilkesboro
Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed in room 1209 Ocean view room with 2 double beds and a kitchen from the 17th of June to the 22nd. We took our 2 granddaughters with us and they loved the pool..our room was cleaned daily and fresh towels..We Never Had to ask for anything..our 2nd night there our Air Conditioner Went out..we let them know and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pinky3138
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! We truly do work hard to offer our guests a clean, family friendly experience for a very reasonable rate. Even so, we are not perfect and things do break down. When that happens we always do our very best to make things right, as it seems was the case with you....

Virginia
Reviewed 23 June 2015

Let me start off by saying that for the last 17 years, while our daughter was growing up, that we have stayed at the Sandy Beach Resort so she and a friend could have all the pools, rivers, water slides, Family Kingdom they wanted. Now she is older and cares nothing about being with her parents at the beach. Great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank D W
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review! I am so happy that you and your family found us to be such a great little find, and that you felt comfortable and safe during your stay with us. That is fantastic. As you mentioned, we are not a big fancy place, but if you are looking for a...

Flagstaff, Arizona
Reviewed 23 June 2015

We were there for 6 nights and stayed on the 2nd floor with an Ocean View. The room was comfortable and clean. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly. You need to bring your own beach towels, chairs, etc. if you go to the beach. They have chairs by the pool. If we could have we would have stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drallen6350
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. I am so happy to hear that you found the Gazebo Inn to be such a good value, and for the most part that you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry to hear however that you had some issues with the WIFI. It is a...

Bean Station, Tennessee
Reviewed 20 June 2015

This older hotel has class. Sure, there were some age spots. Sure, there were some areas where old meant rusty and dirty looking. But, I had no intention of licking the rust stains. I have no desire to nit bic this or that. The entrance is simple and plain. Parking here can be a touch of a challenge. You are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mudound
Myrtle Beach J, Manager at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review

I love it! You have the same sense of humor as all of us crazy people here at the Gazebo! You definitely fit right in with the rest of us, and you couldn't have been more spot on with your description. That is great. I see that you were staying in on of our 2nd floor ocean front rooms with...

Oil City, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

Here I write this review not even 12 hours after leaving the Gazebo, which is always the hardest thing to do, and we are already planning a trip back next year. This time we had the pleasure of bringing another family with us to experience the charm of the Gazebo and they were taken away. The service that Julie and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank littledj74
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review

I can't tell you how much this review means to me, and especially so coming from one of our long time guests. Thank you so much. I really appreciate everything that you had to say, especially since you were staying with us at the same time that the negative review was written. We all know that it is impossible to...

Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

I will be coming in on June 27 so therefore I probably shouldn't be writing a review yet. Lol! But I just have to brag on Julie, the very sweet and genuine lady who took my reservation. I made reservations for one queen bed, then I decided to bring my neice along so I called to change it to two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdrienneSepulveda
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! You really made my day :-) I am so happy to hear that you have been so satisfied with the customer service that you have received from us thus far, and that you are really looking forward to your stay with us. That is great. Our ultimate goal is for you to...

Amherst, Virginia
Reviewed 16 June 2015

I booked this property solely based on the online reviews. Upon arriving, we asked to see the room before checking in. This was not a problem at all. The gentleman behind the front desk was very pleasant. After seeing the room, we were satisfied. We checked in and could not have been more happy with our stay. The bathroom, refrigerator,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tony R
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an incredible review! I am simply thrilled that you were so pleased with your stay here, and that you found the Gazebo Inn to be everything that you thought it would be and more. That is awesome. Your description of our little place as well as the kind...

Reviewed 16 June 2015

We stayed here last summer and thought it would be a good place to return to. However, upon arrival this year the rooms were not thoroughly clean. Theyre was dead water bugs in the floor and during the stay the owners had a pest control guy coming room to room spraying dangerous chemicals on our stuff and in rooms with...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank glutenfreemoma
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review

Based upon your demeanor while you were here, I am not at all surprised by this very unfair and extremely exaggerated review. Its a shame really because for the most part your family seemed to be nice people, to include the your son in law who was the person that was upset about being spoken to regarding the food on...

Columbia, Maryland
Reviewed 16 June 2015

We have stayed with the Gazebo Inn in 2013 and 2014. We plan on heading down and staying in 2015. You will not find a better deal. However, I can understand that this place is not for everyone which isn't a negative. My wife and I just want a clean (check) and affordable (check) place to stay by the beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JTBinca
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful review. It is always nice to hear from folks that appreciate the kind of "Mom & Pop", low key vacation experience that we strive so hard to offer our guests. We are an older property with limited amenities, however if clean and comfy for an incredibly low rate is what...

Lynchburg
Reviewed 10 June 2015

We have stayed at Gazebo Inn a few times. I forgot to write the review last year. We stayed in June 2014. As with the last time (I think that was in July) , we had so much fun. The room has all that you need. It was clean and the ocean view was great. We have stayed on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen C
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the OUTSTANDING review!!! I am so happy that you enjoyed yourselves as much as you did this time as you did on your previous visits. That is the best! One of the greatest things about this business is seeing our old friends time and time again. It is always fun when folks find us to...

470 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (193)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
0:27
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (266)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Hot Tub (3)
Viewed
One King Bed, Micro Fridge, Ocean Front, Private Balcony (36)
Viewed
One Queen Bed, Micro Fridge, Ocean View, Private Balcony (36)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)
Viewed
Two Double Beds, Micro Fridge, Ocean View, Private Balcony (44)
Viewed
Two Queen Beds, Micro Fridge, Ocean Front, Private Balcony (37)
Viewed
Two Queen Efficiency, Ocean Front, Private Balcony (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.5 km away
Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort
Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort
#47 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
535 reviews
0.1 km away
The Palace Resort
The Palace Resort
#80 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
1,142 reviews
1.2 km away
Regency Towers
Regency Towers
#11 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
2.1 km away
Windsurfer Hotel
Windsurfer Hotel
#82 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
267 reviews
1.6 km away
Sea Horn Motel
Sea Horn Motel
#144 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Gazebo Inn is one of the last OCEAN FRONT "Mom & Pop" hotels left in Myrtle Beach. The "MA" Perkins family have owned and operated motels in Myrtle Beach since 1972 (three generations). We have always offered families a clean, functional room at very affordable rates with a quiet and safe FAMILY environment. The Gazebo Inn is 5 stories high and located directly on the ocean front. We cater to families, couples, and golfers. We are NOT a 25 story resort where parking is located several blocks away. We have FREE on site parking. We are one of only a few motels left that still offer the quaint "MA and PA" nostalgic, personal, beach house feel that Myrtle Beach was built on. Call us today to make a reservation and become part of our repeat happy "family" that has been staying with us for years. Yes, there are still a few families who have been staying with us since 1972. We offer many different room types and prices to fit most budgets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gazebo Inn Ocean Front

Address: 1607 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4629
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $39 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gazebo Inn Ocean Front 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Also Known As:
Gazebo Hotel Myrtle Beach
Gazebo Inn Myrtle Beach
Gazebo Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#44 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gazebo Inn Ocean Front staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
ohio
5 months ago
Clay, New York

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Gazebo Inn Ocean Front staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for 3rd to 5 th floor oceanfront view. Stunning and good for pictures!”
 of 5 bubbles denisehX4185VH, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get an ocean view room and enjoy the SUNRISE!”
 of 5 bubbles bernie0013, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I believe oceanfront rooms have queen and king beds but double for all other rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 729dwightw, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“choose a room on the 4th or 5th floor. It's quieter there.”
 of 5 bubbles beckyj599, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Oceanfront is always best. View of the pool and ocean!”
 of 5 bubbles K7846NUamys, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5