We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
31/12/2017 01/01/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Gazebo Inn Ocean Front

    1607 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4629
    +1 844-762-1054
    Call
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    31/12/2017 01/01/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Show Prices
    Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (206)
    Room & Suite (263)
    Pool & Beach (65)
    Overview
    • Excellent62%
    • Very good24%
    • Average4%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible8%
    Travellers talk about
    “room was clean” (36 reviews)
    “mom and pop” (8 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Kitchenette
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Private Balcony
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (412)
    There are newer reviews for Gazebo Inn Ocean Front
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    101 - 105 of 410 reviews

    Reviewed 20 February 2016

    We have stayed at the Gazebo Inn several times and have always enjoyed our stay. Last time we stayed was Sept. 2015 and had to leave because of an emergency at home and the staff was great to us. I have read some reviews that...More

    1  Thank Dorisw5151
    Response from Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean FrontResponded 6 March 2016

    Thank you so much for the fantastic review! I am so pleased to hear that we were able to accommodate you during your family emergency the last time you stayed with us, and I sincerely hope that everything worked out for you when you returned...More

    Reviewed 17 October 2015

    Beautiful ocean view, clean, quiet, secure accomidations! If you're looking for the Hilton this is not the hotel for you. But if you're looking for a location with accommodating staff and the best view of the ocean to relax and get away from what can...More

    5  Thank ferme93
    Response from Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean FrontResponded 20 October 2015

    Thank you so much for your business and the wonderful review Kim! I am thrilled that you found our little place to be such a great find and that you enjoyed yourselves as much as you did during your stay with us. That is fantastic!...More

    Reviewed 2 October 2015

    We stayed at the Gazebo for 5 days this trip and came away very disappointed to say the least. First off my wife called to book the trip. The woman at reception said that she couldn't understand her and to call back after 3 pm....More

    5  Thank Brian W
    Response from Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean FrontResponded 3 October 2015

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review, however I have to say that I am quite shocked by the vacation experience that you describe here as it is certainly not the way we run our business or treat our guests. If it...More

    Reviewed 1 October 2015

    During our early reservation request, I asked for a high floor room. Was pleasantly surprised that they gave us top floor, center room 1512. As expected with a hotel of this age, there is the wear & tear...but our room was clean and tidy. It...More

    1  Thank TravelBug2530
    Response from Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean FrontResponded 3 October 2015

    Thank you so much for the great review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our little place as much as you did, and that your experience with us overall was excellent. As you mentioned in your review, we are an older clean...More

    Reviewed 29 September 2015

    We have stayed here several times in the past years and loved it. We just came back from a 3 night 4 day stay at Gazebo Inn and we had a wonderful time. The only thing that I wanted that was different is to be...More

    1  Thank Brenda G
    Response from Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean FrontResponded 4 October 2015

    Wow! Thank you so much for the wonderful review! There is nothing better than seeing our guests that return year after year, and especially so when they continue to enjoy their stay as much or even more so than they did in the past. There...More

    Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
    3,001 reviews
    #7 of 209 hotels in Myrtle Beach
    0.1 km
     
    Coral Beach Resort & Suites
    3,174 reviews
    #10 of 209 hotels in Myrtle Beach
    0.6 km
     
    Regency Towers
    354 reviews
    #12 of 209 hotels in Myrtle Beach
    1.2 km
     
    Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
    2,044 reviews
    #20 of 209 hotels in Myrtle Beach
    0.2 km
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Beachfront
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Hot Tub
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 29 - USD 150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #2 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
    • #23 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
    • #32 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 55
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Gazebo Inn Ocean Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • South Carolina >
    • Coastal South Carolina >
    • Myrtle Beach
    • Also Known As
    • Gazebo Hotel Myrtle Beach ,
    • Gazebo Inn Myrtle Beach ,
    • Gazebo Myrtle Beach
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (206)
    Room & Suite (263)
    Pool & Beach (65)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (136)
    Bathroom (16)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 209 hotels in Myrtle Beach
    Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
    3,001 reviews
    .11 km away
     
    Coral Beach Resort & Suites
    3,174 reviews
    .57 km away
     
    Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
    2,044 reviews
    .16 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Plantation House of Pancakes
    157 reviews
    .44 km away
    Mako's Oceanfront Bar and Grill
    326 reviews
    .54 km away
    E-Noodle
    242 reviews
    .53 km away
    Hungry Howie's Pizza
    395 reviews
    .40 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Family Kingdom Amusement Park
    1,341 reviews
    1.42 km away
    Family Kingdom Water Park
    109 reviews
    1.52 km away
    Whispering Pines Golf Course
    51 reviews
    .76 km away
    Radical Ropes
    176 reviews
    .48 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Nurseamy1978
    16 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from DavidandArlene | Property representative |
    no we do not have grills for guests to use but many rooms have a stove and all rooms have a microwave and a refrig
    0
    Votes
    PRETTY BROWN L
    25 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from DavidandArlene | Property representative |
    couples must be 21 or older and all non couples must be 25 or older
    0
    Votes
    Bonnie S
    24 March 2017|
    Answer
    Response from DavidandArlene | Property representative |
    We do not allow any pets. There are a few motels that do. However, many of these motels are older and and unkept. I suggest you get in touch with the Myrtle Beach Area Chamber of Commerce who have a list of motels that... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Next time I would request room 1515, top floor, King room, it was a little nicer than ours which was 1215..."
    Read review
    "Wi-fi is spotty. We chose a room with a kitchen."
    Read review
    "Ocean front"
    Read review
    "North side gets morning sun south side gets evening sun pool side offers little privacy."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing