We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Beach Front

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Beach Front
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

487 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Beach Front
See the most recent reviews
Showing 484: English reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather R
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Reviewed 23 September 2016

This is just sad. The hotel is on the beach BUT this hotel is VERY run down. Paint is pealing off the doors. The stairways are dirty, run down and dark. We didn't want to touch the stair railings.The rooms are a nice size and clean, with a refrigerator and microwave but dark, out dated and depressing. Everything looks old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James R
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Overall not the worst place I've stayed, right on the beach, friendly staff, decent rate. Did not end up with the new sleep number beds listed in recent reviews, someone was nice enough to be lighting firecrackers in the parking lot just after midnight, did not partake in the breakfast because we could not get over the STRONG smell of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B653JGjamiep
Boiling Springs, South Carolina
Reviewed 18 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 592easygoing
Shady Spring, West Virginia
Reviewed 14 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky H
Tasha J, General Manager at Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Beach Front, responded to this review

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Our first time with Days Inn and will be the last. We've stayed in many hotels but this one just made us loose our interest. My husband and I won't be returning to your hotel. We were pretty disgusted the fact that the 2 critters that I caught and placed in a cup so I can show it to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kuinanialoha R
Tasha J, General Manager at Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Beach Front, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate any feedback so that we can improve on our flaws. I do apologize for your experience you had. And prompt you to say something sooner next time you have an issue instead of waiting until 2 hours prior to check out. Thank you again for your review.

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Sorry to say not the best choice room was nice and spacious smelled good. But there were rocahesand my wife had to get someone to spray them, upon checkout another resident from my same town said she didn't sleep all night and she had a bed bug in a cup taking it to the front desk! They did refund her...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank russell c
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Nice stay close to the beach. It was a busy weekend and parking was at a premium (tight fit) All in all the location was good, the property is showing some age, but it isn't run-down or falling apart. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottbU1923ZZ
South Carolina
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We enjoyed teh location of the hotel to the beach across the srteet. Enjoyed the free breakfast. Rooms were typical beach motel rooms. The kids enjoed the pool and location of the pool to rooms wwas perfect!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank htaylor1643
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loyb2016

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.6 km away
Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand
Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Stra...
#151 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
343 reviews
1.7 km away
Sun N Sand Resort
Sun N Sand Resort
#97 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
889 reviews
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#138 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
663 reviews
7.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue
3.2 km away
Aqua Beach Inn
Aqua Beach Inn
#46 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Beach Front

Address: 1403 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4543
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $70 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Beach Front 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Beach Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Beach Front Hotel Myrtle Beach
Beach Front Days Inn
Days Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Beach Front staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Martinsville,Va
3 months ago
Sanford, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Beach Front staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the front facing the parking lot and it was just fine.”
 of 5 bubbles 457carment, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Oceanfront has the greatest views”
 of 5 bubbles Marie0925, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Roome not so clean Beds are the pits NOT A GOOD PLACE TO STAY”
 of 5 bubbles bobbye552, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“young teenagers were drinking around pool area playing beer pong loud all night”
 of 5 bubbles 27sheilap, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Do choose here. Nicer oceanfront room at cheaper rates nearby.”
 of 5 bubbles immarti1, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay