We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dunes Village Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dunes Village Resort
Dunes Village Resort
Panoramas (26)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,468 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Dunes Village Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 5,456: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed in a one bedroom ocean front room and I have to say the resort itself was excellent, we loved the pools, waterparks, tiki bar, beach, food was good but the room was not so good. The furniture was dirty, the couch had stains on it, I had to put my own towel down before I would even sit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ffbm7
Cari G, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on Dunes Village Resort. I am sorry that your room was less than perfect for you. In the future, if you have any concerns at all in your room, or anywhere on the property, please let us know so that we can make it right for you. We always want...

Etters, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Our entire family loved Dunes village kids, parents and grandparents! Not a second of down time always something to do! Would definitely go back and recommend to others!! Arts and crafts for kids, volleyball court, park, indoor and out lazy river, poolside DJ and lots more.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marcy S
Cari G, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful 5 star review of Dunes Village Resort. We are so glad to hear that several generations all had such an enjoyable visit with us. We are definitely family oriented in all we do. We have planned daily activities to entertain all ages, and we have had many wonderful comments about...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We always visit the Dunes and if I could rate them any higher I would. Being that we live in NC we try to visit at least three times in the summer. We enjoy the Dunes because they have soooo much to keep the kids occupied so that adults can enjoy a little adult time. I think the best part...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Crystal C
Cari G, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review

Awwww! What a really nice and heartfelt review of Dunes Village Resort. It means so much to our entire team that we are your favorite go-to place when coming to Myrtle Beach. We wish we could have found you a room for 1 more night. Summertime is always busy around here, thankfully, so that unfortunately does not allow for much...

Salem, Virginia
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I would definitely stay here again! Usually stay at the Breakers every year (which we also enjoy), but decided to do something different this year, and this was fantastic! Two indoor/outdoor waterparks for kids, nightly entertainment on the lawn for kids and adults, daily pool parties with DJ's and contests, great Tiki bar & staff, and of course, the ocean!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ike M
Cari G, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your fantastic review of Dunes Village Resort. We appreciate all the kind things you had to share. I do need to clear 1 thing up, however. The Captains Cafe restaurant in our resort is owned by Dunes Village Resort. While we think a lot of the Sea Captains House up the road,...

Frederick, Maryland
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We had a great time at the resort. The resort far exceeded our expectations. All of the staff was very friendly and eager to help with anything we needed. There was an issue with a television in the 2nd bedroom of our condo, we called the front desk and someone was there within 20 minutes to fix the issue (excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon C
Cari G, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review

THank you very much for taking the time to share your fantastic 5 star review of Dunes Village Resort. Our goal is to exceed our guests expectations, and we are glad to hear we succeeded with you and your family. Next time you are here, definitely try out some of our planned activities. From Tie Dye T-shirts to movie night...

Marion, Virginia
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This was our 4th year and we will keep going back every year. We usually arrive around 9 or 930am. They let us go ahead and check in even though the room isn't ready. We get our arm bands and have access to all the pools, kids activities, bars, etc. This year we had a lot of frozen and refrigerator...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Molly H
Cari G, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing such nice things about the staff and surroundings here at Dunes Village Resort. We have the best team on the beach, always willing to lend a hand and help you with any needs that arise while you are away from home. We appreciate the loyalty that our guests have for us, coming year after year! It...

Bolingbrook, Illinois
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Executive Chef Jennifer was fantastic at providing my daughter with a safe and delicious dairy free meal. The waitstaff was excellent as well! We really appreciate all their efforts to make sure my daughter had a safe meal. We love the resort and will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 730Sandy
Cari G, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review

Chef "Mo" is very in tune with guests and their needs. She and the entire Food and Beverage team practice all the safety measures necessary to avoid food cross-contamination to ensure our guests get the best possible experience. Thank you for sharing your story! We appreciate your taking the time to offer your 5 star review. We hope the rest...

Reviewed 24 June 2014

We spent 4 days there at Dunes Village Resort. The beach is very nice and the staff is very friendly. My only issue was our bed was very uncomfortable. For the price, I expected nicer bed linen and comfortable beds. This resort caters to families and had a firework show every evening(if weather permit) which we loved! Captains Cafe had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Q M
Cari G, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review

We are so glad to hea rthat you and your family had such a great time here at Dunes Village Resort. We try to provide a wonderful vacation with plenty to do for a reasonable price. We have planned activities all year long, a 30,000 square foot indoor water park and so many other diversions to entertain any aged guest....

Galax, Virginia
Reviewed 23 June 2014

From the check in to the check out, we couldn't ask for a better vacation. Valet parking is the way to go. We were in a queen suite in the Palmetto building. Water slides, lazy river and the Tiki bar are excellent!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tanguup
Cari G, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review! We appreciate the 5 star rating, and are so glad to hear that you had such a fantastic experience. We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon. Thanks again for tkaing the time to share your story!

New Lexington, Ohio
Reviewed 23 June 2014

11pm curfew you have to be in your room all area's close at 11pm, staff is not friendly at all, beds were very hard and uncomfortable bedding was not changed in 8 days, beds were only made once in 8 days, rooms not cleaned very well walked through sand all week, struggled to get clean towels, we were in the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank julie z
Cari G, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback. Your title alarmed me, as it is not often that I see that anyone had concerns about our staff. I am sorry that you found us unfriendly, and I would really appreciate it if you could call me and give me some additional feedback in this area. We do have...

2,684 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2033)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (305)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (272)
Viewed
Room/Suite (445)
Viewed
Bathroom (57)
Viewed
View from Room (214)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (645)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (623)
Viewed
Amenities (65)
Viewed
Angle Ocean Front Three Bedroom Deluxe Suite (85)
Viewed
Angle Ocean Front Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite (74)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Ocean Front Four Bedroom Suite (132)
Viewed
Ocean Front King Studio (53)
Viewed
Ocean Front One Bedroom Suite (54)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.1 km away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#2 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,632 reviews
2.7 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3,012 reviews
8.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#27 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,950 reviews
1.4 km away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,273 reviews
2.8 km away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#37 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chosen as one of the WORLD'S top 1% of Hotels by Expedia Insider's Select 2008 and Voted #2 in Family Hotels in the UNITED STATES by Travelers Choice Awards, Dunes Village is home of the area’s only indoor water parks; 30,000 square feet of water fun! 4 adult-size waterslides, water basketball, lazy rivers, kiddie pools, mushroom waterfalls and the list goes on. Tennis buffs stay limber on the tennis court and basketball fans shoot hoops on the basketball court. Children enjoy the year-round supervised activity program, giving parents an opportunity to sit back and relax knowing the kiddies are having fun of their own. Dine in one of the 2 onsite restaurants or sip a cup of coffee from Seattle’s Best Coffee. At the end of the day, our spacious studios, suites and condos are the perfect ending to a great day at this award winning resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dunes Village Resort

Address: 5200 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-2539
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $188 - $455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dunes Village Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 495
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Dunes Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunes Village Hotel Myrtle Beach
Dunes Village Myrtle Beach
Dunes Village Resort Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Dunes Village Resort
Dunes Village Resort Motel
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dunes Village Resort staff and other travellers.
156 questions
Ask a question
Denver, Colorado

See all questions (156)

Questions? Get answers from Dunes Village Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We choose the 3 bed condo that was 1700 sq. ft. So.oooo much room.”
 of 5 bubbles spitfirebuff, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The hotel offers free wifi but during our stay, it wouldn't hold a signal. Dropped quite frequently. Otherwise, place was outstanding!”
 of 5 bubbles 1023Pat, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“any rooms are great, see the sun rise out of the ocean in the morning is awesome.”
 of 5 bubbles Robert9943, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Call them. My daughter also got the same excellent service. Note the date is when we made reservations.”
 of 5 bubbles Ltcjim003, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ocean front.”
 of 5 bubbles 488billyv, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5