We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Myrtle Beach

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Myrtle Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

314 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Myrtle Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 314: English reviews
Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Ok, generally I don't write negative reviews but then stayed here.. First I will say the staff is very nice and appear to be willing to help. Room- appeared relatively clean, there was dust and no deep cleaning had been done in a long time but the sheets, bed and bathroom were acceptable. The tv remote did not work but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dwest858
DAYSINNWACCAMW, Manager at Days Inn Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

I am sorry to here that your stay wasn't satisfactory level. I do apologize for inconvenience. And thank you for bringing my attention will make sure and addressed those issues.

Huntington, West Virginia
Reviewed 7 October 2016

It was a wonderful vacation and the hotel was nice to stay at. There was not any problems at all.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank samanthaj211
North Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Despite what management says it was NOT clearly stated that breakfast is not included in your stay even though the reservationists claimed it was. Room was decent and they allowed dogs.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MainetoIreland
DAYSINNWACCAMW, Manager at Days Inn Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to reach out to us with your compliments and your concerns following your recent stay at our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you found your room at Days Inn - Waccamaw to be clean. I sincerely apologize, desk clerk did not mention you discounted breakfast sign on the desk. I will be addressing...

Raleigh
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aliciasO5161DZ
DAYSINNWACCAMW, Manager at Days Inn Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Greenville sc
Reviewed 18 September 2016

I was very disappointed in this hotl. It was not clean, it was very outdated and the a/c was horrible. The a/c sounded like an airplane taking off, all ni g t long...... not happy!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TripTime87
DAYSINNWACCAMW, Manager at Days Inn Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

I am very sorry to here this, I apologize for any inconvenience to you during your stay. Will check the issue, you bring our attention and will correct it. Thank you for your opinion.

Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Our family of four, plus one, checked in to the Days Inn this past weekend. 9/9-9/11/2016. We told them at check in we had 5 people, they told us they'd bring a cot up for one of the children to sleep on later. That was no issue for us. Upon entering our room, 304, I noticed there was tissue stuffed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
DAYSINNWACCAMW, General Manager at Days Inn Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion. As you know you booked hotel with third party agent and your booking was only for 2 adults, there was no indications you are bringing more people in this room. We did charged only for 1 night extra bed fees did not charged for both nights and above we did not charged anything for extra...

The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U5975HPlindag
DAYSINNWACCAMW, General Manager at Days Inn Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Jacksonville
Reviewed 6 September 2016

I was cautious because of the bloated Myrtle beach hotel prices. This establishment was true to price. The only complaints are: 1. The room card swipe machine was old, and troublesome. 2. The universal room remote control had problems. 3. The bathroom requires some better cleaning. (rust, mildew in the tub/tile) Otherwise the room, bed, and hotel grounds were clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andre B
DAYSINNWACCAMW, General Manager at Days Inn Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for you opinion, and apologize for inconvenience during your stay. We replaced the lock batteries on that room. Will see you again..

Suffolk, Virginia
Reviewed 25 August 2016

My stay was wonderful the staff was very nice, professional and helpful. The other guest were friendly as well. I was very pleased overall!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 161rishag
DAYSINNWACCAMW, Manager at Days Inn Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much will see you again..

Spartanburg, South Carolina
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We chose this location due to convenience of being near the Doug Shaw Stadium. After a long day we wanted to relax before going to bed, but could not watch television because it didn't work. Our bathroom door was also broken, however we were tired so we just went to sleep. Upon moving the blankets in the morning, a cockroach...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nor999
DAYSINNWACCAMW, Manager at Days Inn Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

I am sorry to here this, we called professional pest control company to inspect the room did not find any bug activity in this room. We appreciate your business and next time when you visit the town lets us know will make sure your stay is comfort and enjoyable.

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
6.2 km away
Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand
Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Stra...
#150 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
347 reviews
1.5 km away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Clarion Hotel & Conference Cente...
#142 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
216 reviews
2.8 km away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#60 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Mystic Sea Resort
Mystic Sea Resort
#125 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
151 reviews
6.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
6.8 km away
The Reef at South Beach
The Reef at South Beach
#153 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Myrtle Beach

Address: 3650 Waccamaw Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579-9456
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $85 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Myrtle Beach 1.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Myrtle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Myrtle Beach staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Columbia, South Carolina
over a year ago
Columbia, South Carolina

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Myrtle Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Family Friendly!”
 of 5 bubbles woffordcrew2017, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“read many reviews”
 of 5 bubbles AndreB236, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“if you looking for just a room ok,bed not good, no extras”
 of 5 bubbles 52lesters, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“old and outdated, should be 10 times cheaper”
 of 5 bubbles worldtraveler6660, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“the most recent the better review the better”
 of 5 bubbles joerosas, 24 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5